$448 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
Great family vacation

Rooms: large with a jacuzzi and a balcony. Very clean. Food: slightly better than average for an... See full review

  • Patpit
  • Aug 17, 2014
Excellent Family Vacation

This was our first trip to Cancun. Beach Palace is the only place to stay - - great accommodations,... See full review

  • Texas Football Referee
  • Aug 10, 2014
All rooms at this modern Cancun hotel have double Jacuzzis, balconies
Beach Palace - All Inclusive is located in Cancun hotel zone. This luxe, family-friendly all-inclusive resort is near shopping and entertainment. All rooms have double Jacuzzis and balconies. A club for kids, spa facilities, beachfront volleyball and an on-site fitness center complement the three swimming pools -- two rooftop -- thee swim-up bars and four distinct dining options. Nightly theme parties or performances add appeal as does wireless Internet service.

The property also offers Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts where guests enjoy facilities and restaurants of Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace and Isla Mujeres Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms with double Jacuzzis, balconies and 24-hour room service
  • Wining and dining at four restaurants and several bars at Beach Palace - All Inclusive
  • Three swimming pools with swim-up bars, two offering panoramic rooftop views
Rooms

The 287 luxurious guest rooms at Beach Palace - All Inclusive all have one king or two double beds as well as furnished balconies with double Jacuzzis, upscale amenities, stocked mini bars and liquor dispensers. Rooms have boxy modern furniture and neutral fabrics. Additional perks include bathrobes and slippers, 24-hour room service, turndown service and LCD satellite TVs, plus in-room safes. Concierge-level rooms are for adults only and feature upgraded bath amenities, aromatherapy and pillow menus, espresso machines, nightly petit fours at turndown and two 25-minute massages.

Features

The Beach Palace - All Inclusive provides four restaurants, three swim-up bars and a club for children offering supervised activities. In addition to a fitness center, spa and salon, there are countless daily activities, theme parties and nightly entertainment at Beach Palace - All Inclusive. Nearby, non-motorized water sports offer a diversion, as do on-site billiards, ping-pong and volleyball.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (1.3 mi/2 km)

Business
  • Convention center accommodating up to 500 banquet-style
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • The following amenities are provided at the resort with additional charge: airport shuttle transportation, doctor on call, babysitting service, beauty salon, golf and laundry service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Beach Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Concierge Level Adults Only
Located on floors 5-10, each room features:
-King bed, Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
-2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
-Digital safe
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial phone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet, LCD TV w/Satellite
-24Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
-Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private checkin & out/Late check-out & Early checkin(subject to availability)
-Max Occ.2 guests
-505 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Lagoon View with Balcony and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
- Wine and Fruits
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- 2 Physically Challenged rooms
- Lagoon view
- Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
- 436 Sq. Ft
2 Bedroom Presidential Suite
Each suite features:
-1 Bedroom w/king bed & private bath w/shower only
-1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine & Fruits & private bath w/shower only
-Terrace w/chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Living Room
-Dining & Bar Area
-Liquor Dispenser with whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite & DVD Player
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Bathroom scales
-Aromatherapy. Pillow Menu
-Digital safe laptop size
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Turndown Service
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 6 guests including children & infants
-1045 Sq Ft
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with Terrace and jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine and Fruits
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Ocean view
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children & infants
-436 Sq Ft
Deluxe Room- Resort View with Terrace and Jacuzzi for 2
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King or 2 dbl beds
-Double Jacuzzi
-In Room Wine & Fruits
-Private bath w/ shower only
-Balcony with chaise lounge, chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/ Satellite
-Purified Water
-Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
-Digital safe(laptop size)
-Individually-Controlled A/C
-Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
-Non-Smoking rooms available
-Max Occupancy: 4 guests, including children ages 4 -17. A maximum of 1 infant (ages 0-3) will be allowed to stay in the same room with 4 guests
-436 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.5 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.7 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Convention Center- banquet style (500 people capacity).

Dining

Pool & Snack Bar
Main pool Drinks served from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bocelli
Location- Lobby level
Cuisine- Italian/Mediterranean
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm Dress code- Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Lounge Bar
Mezzanine level, bar service from 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
Stadium
Sports bar with 16 TV screens located at the Mezzanine level.
From 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
La Terraza
Location- Terrace of the Italian Restaurant
Dinner a la carte- Grilled fine cuts. From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Dress code- Casual.
Sky Bars (2)
Rooftop bars (14th floor)
Drinks served from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Snacks from 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tequila
Location- Lobby area
Cuisine-International/ Mexican
Continental breakfast: from 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast Int'l Buffet: from 7:00 am to 11:30 am
Lunch Int'l Buffet: from 12:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Dinner International buffet: from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Casual elegance. Long pants, collared shirts & shoes required
Wok
Location- Lobby
Cuisine- Oriental
Dinner a la carte- from 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie04
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Bad, Bad, Bad.

This is not a 5 star hotel by far. When we arrived with my mom they put us in the worst possible room with ONE bed... So... we had to move, but were told that we have to wait 15min for the room to be checked first. We were tired and hungry from the trip, but had no choice. After we went to the other room, guess what, the first thing that we saw was mud at the bottom of the tub... and that is after the room supposedly was checked. They gave us an "upgrade" to the 11th floor, but let me tell you that the room was not much better. The shower cabin was full of black mold, AC was uncontrollable. A "5 star hotel" apparently doesn't even have a DVD player unless you are in some sort VIP suite. There are PLENTY of other cheaper hotels around that just look as nice for half the price. Don't waste your time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Jul 28, 2010

not so good....

it stunk when we got there the plumbing was bad,you had to beg daily for just a bar of soap! room service was horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
henry family guy
Business
pomona, california
Sep 5, 2012

familys first vacation

I was really expecting more from the hotel.When i arrived at the hotel all the food places were closed and iwas starving. Their pools closed way too early. We were taken out of the beach early because there was nolife guard on duty. I really expected more for the price i paid. For the same reason we did outside activitity. I wasnt happy with the food either. We paid a taxi to take us out to eat because i wasnt happy with the food. It was the same stuff over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgh 52403
Business
Cedar Rapids, Ia USA
Nov 21, 2011

Too quiet

We spent one night at the Beach Palace and then transferred to the Cancun Palace. It was very quiet at the Beach Palace and the food was not good at all. Been to Cancun numerous times and have stayed other places. Would go back to a different place other than the Beach. It was a nice facility, but not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not any night life at this resort. Very quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CincyChic
Business
Cincinnati,,OH
Jan 7, 2011

Fell short of our expectations

Two couples visited the Beach Palace for New Years Eve. Overall we enjoyed our trip, but after reading so many glowing reviews of the hotel, we were disappointed overall. We booked concierge level ocean view rooms. We will start with the pros - The rooms, pool and beach are beautiful. For the most part, the service was friendly and courteous. The drinks and bar service were exceptional. The ladies really enjoyed the massages at the Spa. The cons - The check-in was slow and tedious. The process of booking our tours and the hard-sell on the 'presentation' (time share) was a total waste of valuable vacation time. We found some of the food, especially at the Wok to be good, but some was inedible, especially the steak and lobster at the New Year's Eve gala. We were very disappointed in the Isla Mujeres 'tour' which really was just a boat ride to the island were they had the opportunity to sell you 'swim with the dophins' and snorkling. We would try a different hotel if we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsMiltown
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 6, 2010

Not for everyone

I want to preface by saying I'm not an AI type and had to go here for a family trip. The place can be a zoo when at capacity - tons of families and children running around makes it loud in restaurants and hallways. Rooms are beautiful, but we had to pull teeth to get our fridge, coffee, water restocked. Restaurant choices were not very good - hard to get into the better restaurants. Pools close early at night. Did enjoy night time entertainment in pool area, especially the drum and fire show. The waitstaff in the hotel are excellent and were the highlight of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob4stars
Business
Zapata, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Nice but could be better

Good food, but no snacks available all of the time. Poor service at the buffet area and missing more choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Nov 21, 2009

Nice hotel

The food could be better. Hotel should provide more shuttle service hours-very limited. I recommend going on Captain Hook Pirate SHIP-very fun. The best time I had in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

DONT GO to WET and WILD-very horrible.The food and service is awful. The park is sad and only has two working slides. The swim with dolphins don't even make up for the WaterPark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vk123
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Resort!

Overall this a great place for families with kids. The best thing here is the food and service! Exceptional food and drink choice in the restaurants and waiters and server was truly top notch. Amenities were also good. Te only bad thing is the rooms which seemed less luxurious for the overall experience. The rooms were a little worn out. Great views and location though. Another thing that might disappoint people is the non-description front entrance\elevation to the hotel building. from outside it doesn't look like a 4 or 5 star 'resort'...the modest look hides the great experience inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in all restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgiepie
Business
California
Jan 3, 2012

Holiday getaway

I found the facility to be clean and comfortable. An irritant I have is that the elevators take "forever" to arrive and that no stairs were available to get from floor to floor. Another would be that a 1500 dollar credit was given per room, however you could only use a limited amount per outing or spa procedure desired...ultimatley costing out of pocket cash when your credit dollars went unused. That was not explained prior to booking or written in any information prior to arrival at the resort. Over all a "do over"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all inclusive, including alcohol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top