$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffMe
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Very very nice!

We traveled to Cancun for Christmas this year and had a great time. The rooms where clean and very spacious and when they say all-included, they really mean it. I was never hungry or thirsty for more than a few minutes, and the staff truly seemed to care about us having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try going to the desks to book your spa times and trips early in the morning, when there is no line, unless you want to go on a trip the day after you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vk123
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great Resort!

Overall this a great place for families with kids. The best thing here is the food and service! Exceptional food and drink choice in the restaurants and waiters and server was truly top notch. Amenities were also good. Te only bad thing is the rooms which seemed less luxurious for the overall experience. The rooms were a little worn out. Great views and location though. Another thing that might disappoint people is the non-description front entrance\elevation to the hotel building. from outside it doesn't look like a 4 or 5 star 'resort'...the modest look hides the great experience inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food in all restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgh 52403
Business
Cedar Rapids, Ia USA
Nov 21, 2011

Too quiet

We spent one night at the Beach Palace and then transferred to the Cancun Palace. It was very quiet at the Beach Palace and the food was not good at all. Been to Cancun numerous times and have stayed other places. Would go back to a different place other than the Beach. It was a nice facility, but not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not any night life at this resort. Very quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlva
Business
Washington Metro, United States
Nov 13, 2011

Beach Palace Does Not Disappoint

We returned to Beach Palace in November 2011 after a lovely vacation in November 2010. We invited another couple to come with us this year as we were so impressed in 2010. They also had a wonderful time and are making plans to return with their adult children and their families. The staff is wonderful -- polite, eager to serve, pleasant -- you can't ask for more. The facilities are first-rate, clean and well-maintained. The beach is lovely and well-kept. The food is plentiful and tasty, and the cooking staff will happily accommodate special requests and special tastes. A great value for your vacation dollar. We will return in 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus downtown if you want to go downtown. Taxis are expensive -- the bus is 8.50 pesos/person -- less than $1. Bus drivers are helpful and buses are plentiful and safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie04
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Bad, Bad, Bad.

This is not a 5 star hotel by far. When we arrived with my mom they put us in the worst possible room with ONE bed... So... we had to move, but were told that we have to wait 15min for the room to be checked first. We were tired and hungry from the trip, but had no choice. After we went to the other room, guess what, the first thing that we saw was mud at the bottom of the tub... and that is after the room supposedly was checked. They gave us an "upgrade" to the 11th floor, but let me tell you that the room was not much better. The shower cabin was full of black mold, AC was uncontrollable. A "5 star hotel" apparently doesn't even have a DVD player unless you are in some sort VIP suite. There are PLENTY of other cheaper hotels around that just look as nice for half the price. Don't waste your time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evy126
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 22, 2011

The most AMAZING experience ever!!!

Beach Palace has an EXTRAORDINARY staff! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea and Sun
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2011

Beach Vacation

The Staff at Beach Palace were wonderful; amazing and attentive and hard workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Bliss
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Trip

We stayed at Beach Palace in Cancun for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous, friendly, and attenative. The best part of the trip was the $1500 credits. We used the credits on swimming with the dolphins, romantic dinner, spa and tequila!! We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant at Cancun Palace. The food at all the restaurants was 5 star, and the welcome drink was the BOMB!! Our favorite bartender was Wilbert!! Thanks Wilbert for making sure I had the best BIRTHDAY! Sincerely, HAPPY TRAVELER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone should go to Senor Frog on Saturday before 10pm. Admission is FREE and the party is FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPeas
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Bonus Points

The Bonus points sets this all-inclusive hotel chain appart from the rest. On top of all the food and drink our stomachs (and livers) could handle, we had 1,500 points to spend. My fiancee and I used them on a massage at the spa, a boat ride to Isla Mujeres, a tour to Tulum and a few bottles of great tasting wine to bring back home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The cover fee for some of the more well known night clubs can be up to $60. The hotel offered a deal at $70 that included transportation, open bar, and a table.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful place on the beach!!!

Place is amazing! view, service, food, staff, everything was amazing. For younger crowd, you can take taxi or walk to nearby bars for little more excitement. Hotel offers all sorts of excursions, we tried zip-line, Mayan tour and so on. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with food in hotel. as much as you want to try out local hole-in-the wall place, you may get sick... Hotel food is fine and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top