$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Beach Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 11.S, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kgh 52403
Business
Cedar Rapids, Ia USA
Nov 21, 2011

Too quiet

We spent one night at the Beach Palace and then transferred to the Cancun Palace. It was very quiet at the Beach Palace and the food was not good at all. Been to Cancun numerous times and have stayed other places. Would go back to a different place other than the Beach. It was a nice facility, but not what we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not any night life at this resort. Very quiet

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlva
Business
Washington Metro, United States
Nov 13, 2011

Beach Palace Does Not Disappoint

We returned to Beach Palace in November 2011 after a lovely vacation in November 2010. We invited another couple to come with us this year as we were so impressed in 2010. They also had a wonderful time and are making plans to return with their adult children and their families. The staff is wonderful -- polite, eager to serve, pleasant -- you can't ask for more. The facilities are first-rate, clean and well-maintained. The beach is lovely and well-kept. The food is plentiful and tasty, and the cooking staff will happily accommodate special requests and special tastes. A great value for your vacation dollar. We will return in 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus downtown if you want to go downtown. Taxis are expensive -- the bus is 8.50 pesos/person -- less than $1. Bus drivers are helpful and buses are plentiful and safe.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evy126
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 22, 2011

The most AMAZING experience ever!!!

Beach Palace has an EXTRAORDINARY staff! We truly enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea and Sun
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 13, 2011

Beach Vacation

The Staff at Beach Palace were wonderful; amazing and attentive and hard workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun Bliss
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Excellent Trip

We stayed at Beach Palace in Cancun for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous, friendly, and attenative. The best part of the trip was the $1500 credits. We used the credits on swimming with the dolphins, romantic dinner, spa and tequila!! We also had dinner at the Japanese restaurant at Cancun Palace. The food at all the restaurants was 5 star, and the welcome drink was the BOMB!! Our favorite bartender was Wilbert!! Thanks Wilbert for making sure I had the best BIRTHDAY! Sincerely, HAPPY TRAVELER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everyone should go to Senor Frog on Saturday before 10pm. Admission is FREE and the party is FUN FUN FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPeas
Business
Santa Ana, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Bonus Points

The Bonus points sets this all-inclusive hotel chain appart from the rest. On top of all the food and drink our stomachs (and livers) could handle, we had 1,500 points to spend. My fiancee and I used them on a massage at the spa, a boat ride to Isla Mujeres, a tour to Tulum and a few bottles of great tasting wine to bring back home with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The cover fee for some of the more well known night clubs can be up to $60. The hotel offered a deal at $70 that included transportation, open bar, and a table.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 12, 2011

Beautiful place on the beach!!!

Place is amazing! view, service, food, staff, everything was amazing. For younger crowd, you can take taxi or walk to nearby bars for little more excitement. Hotel offers all sorts of excursions, we tried zip-line, Mayan tour and so on. Very family friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with food in hotel. as much as you want to try out local hole-in-the wall place, you may get sick... Hotel food is fine and clean.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob4stars
Business
Zapata, TX
Aug 4, 2011

Nice but could be better

Good food, but no snacks available all of the time. Poor service at the buffet area and missing more choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
victor lina
Business
sacramento,ca
Jul 20, 2011

returning customers

it was our second year returning to beach palace hotel and it was great. weather was nice, food was great and excellent service. this time it was very busy in the restaurants and took longer to get our food. Hello and thank you the Senor manager in the restaurants. very hard working people made our trip very interesting. thanks to Isabel waitress and [...] on the front desk. Everyone was so nice and polite. we will return again and again. thanks again. Victor, Lina, Peter , Marina, Juliana and Sofia from Sacramento CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dinning in Italian and steak restaurant. walk to the Cancun Mall. use your hotel money or points for activities, massage and room upgrade.

Review of Beach Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Now Hooked
Business
Capital District of NY State
Jul 7, 2011

Trip Fantastic; front desk a dud.

We enjoyed the beautiful beaches, swimming pools, all-inclusive amenities and support staff. However, the front desk was dishonest, not very friendly and incompetent. The room was not ready; the safe was locked; our luggage was not sent up to our room and two calls and a visit to the front desk resulted in nothing but lies. we spent our first 4 hours waiting in the room for unfulfilled promises of getting our luggage sent up and opening the safe. When our daughter's family arrived later the same day, they were given only one bed for their reservation for 4 people and were told by the same check-in lady that it was all they had, take-it-or-leave it. Arguments and more lies later, she was given the wrong room (number written down by a different front desker) and wound up with the porter having to open up the door and a naked woman inside screaming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic selections at all restaurants. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Every food type available and well-prepared by a terrific staff.

Back to menu Return to top