$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
314 reviews
family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel See full review

  • best
  • Dec 29, 2014
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupte lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms
All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.
Features
The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.
Double Room Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV,telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 314
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarenCas
Business
New York
Dec 7, 2014

We definitely go back!

We stayed here from Novemeber 16th to 21st. Our stay was everything we were looking for and more. The food was excellent, so many choices and resturants to choose from, bars were all over area, my favorite was the one in the pool in the adult area. The room was clean and comfortable, beautiful view. The staff were so accomodating and helpful, awe... how could I forget Maria Cano from the front desk, "first impression is a lasting impression", u made our stay a pleasant one, very professional always asking if there was anything else we needed. 2 thumbs up to u a Barcelo Tucancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lean USA
Business
cleveland ohio
Oct 13, 2013

a lot of fun!!

Pool activities are awesome. Wish the Hotel had a indoor daytime Bar.....It rained and no bars were open in the hotel for that afternoon. The food was good and the staff was perfecto! This was my second visit and I was happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right behind the hotel is a high end mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Trip Mom
Business
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Spring Break in Cancun

The hotel was fine. The staff was nice. This site said we had a $200 USD credit to use at the hotel. We did not. They gave us a coupon book, but none of the coupons were usable. They have a strange policy of charging you $25 if you don't turn your beach towel card in at the end. This leads to everyone taking someone else's towel to avoid the charge. The elevators didn't always work. The air conditioning in our room stopped working. The food was fine. The Mexican restaurant food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Breaker Cassie
Business
Cancun
Mar 24, 2013

College Spring Break

I really enjoyed the location, beach, and pool area. The bars were nice too, but the food was very plain. I thought it was a good deal for what we needed and what we paid for. The excursions they offered were pretty fun too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salsagirls
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2012

Fine, but nothing super special

Just to start, we were three twenty-something girls traveling together - two of us are 29 and one was 18 (little sister). Check-in: We checked in easily enough but when we got up to our room, there was a man on a ladder in the doorway with a bunch of the ceiling crashed through, and a big puddle of water. We ended up having to carry all of our suitcases back downstairs, back to the front desk, and get another room (upgraded to ocean view for free though). It was so hot and we were so tired that this was really annoying that they wouldn't know ahead of time that the first room couldn't be used, but our second room was nice so it wasn't a huge deal. Amenities: There is NO free wi-fi! They want a lot of money for it. It says here that I can't say how much, but they wanted to charge quite a bit just for one hour of wi-fi. In this day and age I find it crazy that it's not available. Since my phone also wouldn't work in Mexico, I had no way of letting my family know that I had arrived safely. On top of that, our hairdryer didn't work. Room: The room we had was very nice, though the beds were smaller than expected - they were definitely not queen beds, it even felt smaller than the full bed I have at home. We had a balcony which was just wonderful, with a gorgeous view of the beach and the sea. The bed itself was comfortable, you can adjust the AC/temperature yourself, and the TV worked fine. They also gave a free bottle of water each day. Plenty of closet space and an iron/board in the room. Staff: Besides the front desk (I was NOT impressed with them - they weren't unkind but definitely not helpful), the staff was fantastic. The bartenders were so friendly with us (maybe because we were girls, ha), the restaurant workers, even managers that were walking around. We especially bonded with Jose from the Lobby Bar, Vitaliano from the swim-up bar, and Francisco, who was the manager of the bartenders I believe. They really stood out and I hope that the hotel recognizes how friendly and helpful they are. The whole staff as a whole was friendly, and greeted us all the time, asked if we were having fun, etc. Entertainment people were fun as well. Hotel grounds: The pools are AWESOME! The beach is gorgeous - there were plenty of chairs, not much crowding, and I never felt unsafe leaving my things while we all went in the water. The buffet restaurants were fine, nothing special as far as food goes. For the a la carte restaurants, you can only make a reservation in person from 8am-5pm so because of tours and other things, we ended up missing out on that completely, which was disappointing. I think they should take reservations outside those hours to allow for people who have other things to do in that time, or at least allow us to make reservations by phone. The really disappointing thing here was that the beach and the pools closed at 8:00 PM. I understand they need to clean and everything, but we really wanted to go swimming at night, and the hotel guide in the room said the pool would be open until 10 PM. So, that was a disappointment. All in all, I think this could have gone a lot better. Also, don't get the Grayline tour - they cheated us out of our "free" sunset cruise and were just very disorganized in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus, not taxis, to get around. The R2 bus goes right past the flea market, the touristy clubs area, and my favorite, the city center where the "real" clubs are (we didn't want to hang out with tourists, we wanted to hang out with natives!). As a salsa-lover, as a nightlife tip, I highly recommend Mambo Cafe - you get really close to there (Plaza las Avenidas) by taking the bus!! And it's only about fifty cents, as opposed to a much more expensive taxi ride :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTown
Business
Iowa
Mar 30, 2012

Great Place

Had a Villa and the location was next to the pool. Great view and had plenty of room for four adults. Priced right and the food was not bad except the same variety every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IntlTraveler2000
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Good all-inclusive hotel with great beach front close to shopping malls

The hotel was overall good. The beach is great! The front desk is however very very slow. It took a long time to check in and to check on anything with the front desk. They really needed more people working at the reception! The hotel is very close to the shopping malls (walking distance), so it's convenient if you want to do something else. It also has an excellent tennis court (also at night you can play). The food is good, and the drinks average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Do check out early in the morning to get faster service. You can still use all the amenities and drink/eat (all-inclusive) as they give you a pass. If you check out during rush hour (11am-4pm) it'll take forever (up to an hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spring breaker 2012
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Spring break with just the girls

The hotel was overall good and better than expected. Pros: -food -drinks -some of the workers are really funny and friendly -perfect location for the beach -entertainment by the pool during the day with music -lobby bar was always a good time -balcony Cons: -local elementary school field trip had the food, pool and beach packed with local Mexican children running wild. -fridge was not stocked daily -view of the back of the mall and the air conditioners for the hotel- bad. Wish I paid extra for the ocean view. -Many workers at the hotel but mostly cancun in general were very obsessed with tips and harassed you non stop. -Many pick pocketing at night in down town. Among the 3 of us, we had over $700 pesos, 2 phones, keys, and a camera stolen in just 2 nights out of our zippered cross body bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST check out coco bongo. It is the best club for everyone because it is a mix between a club/concert/fun shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binja
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Feb 24, 2012

worst hospitality

DO NOT STAY HERE. I recently stayed with friends, the hotel staff does not have an attitude of service, attention is very bad. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that the place is ancient, the only good thing about the hotel is the beach. I'm sure this is the worst Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
torettod
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Feb 21, 2012

“WORST HOSPITALITY”

The service by the hotel staff is very bad, no service attitude. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that, the place is ancient. The only good thing about this place is the party company that brings you out to clubs each night and keeps you entertained. I will never stay in this Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top