$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
314 reviews
family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel See full review

  • best
  • Dec 29, 2014
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupte lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms
All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.
Features
The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.
Double Room Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV,telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 314
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
new family
Business
Querétaro
Apr 16, 2015

Family

The staff always with a smile. The only thing its not umbrellas on the Beach and you cant enjoy it yo much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Dec 29, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

go for barcelo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best
Business
chicago
Dec 16, 2014

family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malgudi Days
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2014

Not for kids and stays over 3 nights

I would recommend this for your family if you don't have any of the following: 1. Kids 6+ Years of Age: There is little or nothing for kids in the day time if they like to be active. For instance, I don't count bingo as a game of interest for 11 year olds. If your 11 year old likes to color a picture with a group of toddlers, play piñata or play bingo over and over, you may be fine. Activities are repetitive over 2-3 days. Kids below 12 are banned from beach volley ball and pool volley ball. 2. Plan to Stay Over 3 Nights: The food is excellent but extremely repetitive. Also, no Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Malay, or Middle Eastern Cuisine. Largely (only!) Italian, Spanish, South American. 3. Need Reliable Kid Care During Work Hours (9-5): The day care is run by a skeletal staff. They (she) have to close shop to prepare for the repetitive piñata party almost every other day. However, she offered to take our kid during these hours at additional cost! 4. Need a Laundry: There is no laundry facility. You will have to fill out a long form, wait for a day and pay a fortune to get what you need... like paying taxes! Other concerns: 1. Nightly shows are great but repetitive and in some cases, uninspiring. 2. Front desk was overwhelmed to the point that most patrons could not reserve seats for dinner. 3. I gave up on paid internet because I did not want to stand in a line for 30 minutes to pay for internet access. The servers and bar tenders are awesome. They save the resort experience from falling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium at La Isla is very close and worth the money if you do a interactive dolphin show. Negotiate with the agents walking around the ticket booth for a minimum 25% discount for kids because other dolphin shows offer a lot more, usually 50%. Like everything here, you must negotiate or pay sky high prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimas
Business
Naugy , CT
Feb 5, 2013

Nice Stay

Food is good, clean for 3 star. beach is not nice to swim since artificial sand is making water pretty but not transparent. Younger people should go to clubs on a strpip, gets boring at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to COCO BONGO, bang for a buck

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terri D2
Business
NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Barcelo Tucancun

Staff not very tentative to your needs at all. First error they did, put me in a section of the hotel with teenagers. I have nothing againts teenagers I have 3 and 2 of them went but I really do not need to be in the same section as them when I go on vacation. I know they go party at night and when they come back at night, they do not have a clew that other people are trying to sleep so they can get up the next day early to go to whatever activity we have plan. The other was paying for a safe key. Who does that anymore??? Also the food always the same thing every time, very small buffay and they did not have some of the food they had on display to make custom plate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

accross the street their is a mall but a bit expensive. Short walk is Plaza La Isla. Take the bus to other shoppoing malls on the strip it only costs 8.5 pesos and it's very safe any bus. if you want to venture out more go to the center also very safe and many shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry Arkansas
Jun 20, 2012

Riped us OFF!!!

Food we gross drinks were aweful and the airconditioning was not good. I have wrote one review on this hotel but this one needs notice. The staff stole a lap top computer an Apple Ipod and a bottle of cologn....Not very relaxing when you have to worry if someone is going through you things while enjoying the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry Arkansas
Jun 20, 2012

Family Vacation

I had a great time in Cancun. We had eight people and three being children. Barcelo was absolutely beautiful. The food was average the drinks needed work but the staff was great. The only complaint was the second day being there we had a lap top computer and and Apple Ipod and a bottle of Afliction Cologn stolen right out of our room. The only thing we could figure was the cleaning staff. There many things we wanted to do while we visited but we were to worried to leave the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimler
Business
TX
May 21, 2012

50th Birthday vacation

The front desk needs more help. The drinks were good, The scenery was lovely. Everyone was helpful, polite and had a smile on their face. except the front desk asst manager, was not helpful when told the air conditioning did not work. (took 3 days to get another room) We didnt let one bad apple ruin our good time. I turned 50 in Cancun with my husband, sister and brother-in-law and left with some wonderful memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lobster House was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cate12
Business
Clackamas, OR, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great time and a good value

We had a family gathering of 4 couples. We had a great time, the weather was perfect, the hotel was nice and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top