$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
540 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Barcelo Tucancun - All Inclusive hotel with a total of 335 rooms. Modern hotel located between the clear turquoise waters of the Mexican Caribbean and the Nichupte Lagoon.

Conveniently located only 25 minutes from the International Airport of Cancun as well as from downtown. You will enjoy your shopping only steps away from the hotel at the exclusive "Kukulcan Plaza". The famous night life in the best discos is only 5 minutes away or if you prefer you may practice your golfing in any of the three golf courses available just a few minutes away.

Hotel Amenities: The majority of amenities and activities at this resort are included in the room rate; guests will not be charged extra for meals, drinks, activities, gratuities, or use of both land and water sports equipment. All-Inclusive entertainment, nightlife: Nightly theme performances (Mexican Fiesta, Mayan Adventure, Cabaret, and Caribbean Night); Karaoke; Casino Property amenities: 24-hour front desk; Arcade/game room; Number of floors:7; banquet facilities; beauty services; Concierge desk; Conference room; Dry cleaning service; Gift shops or newsstand; Internet access in public areas-surcharge; Medical assistance available; Spa services on site; Number of rooms: 335; Breakfast available-surcharge; Room service (limited hours); Hair salon; Currency exchange.

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 540
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mama
St Louis, MO
May 25, 2014

Wonderful beach vacation!

We had a great time at this hotel...perfect location! The beach was amazing! Most of our time was spent there! We opted to upgrade to a room with a balcony! Staff was extremely helpful! Food was good! Evening entertainment was fun and varied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShariP
Michigan
May 21, 2014

Nothing special

Nothing special at this resort; Room is small and not really well equipped. It does have a good location and the food at the seafood restaurant was very good; Water in Jacuzzi is not heated - as cold as the pool water. Would not stay there again or recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita - great Italian restaurant with 2 locations; excellent food

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Western USA
Feb 3, 2014

View of the HVAC

Our room had a great veiw of the hotel's large HVAC unit, with double beds and when we asked to move with a king size bed we could not get an answer only, "come back tomorrow". The food was good with clean food service. The beach and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls. If you like shopping this is your spot.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pancake
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

The rooms are average at this hotel, but everything else is fabulous! The site is extremely well maintained, the pools are wonderful, the beach is clean and the staff are incredibly attentive. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Janet
greenwood, IN
May 29, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is breathtaking. We love the pools, the restaurants and always enjoy the shows. The Spa is out of this world. We would definately go back again. Staff is friendly and we had Great Room Service when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk to the Mall that is on the Bay across the street and down about 6-8 Blocks. Great Restaurants and shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Cancún Mexico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either in Spanish English or Portuguese my wife is Brazilian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serge K.
California
Mar 25, 2013

Good hotel, average food, beautiful beach, nice rooms

Perfect room with a large balcony and a magnificent view to the ocean and northern hotel line, the beach was very nice, the food and drinks were quite average. Overall it was a very nice stay, location is in the middle though - not too secluded and not close to the parties. you can feel half to half there. But still it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small town tomboy
central nebraska
Mar 11, 2013

getaway to warmer weathet

Pools beaches staff rooms amazing. Food could have more american choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.chris
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa Y.
Detroit, MI
Dec 19, 2012

Hotel is Ok

This hotel was ok, not the best, not the worst. The bathroom stinks really bad, it was really hard to flush the toilet. Too much timeshare peeps around; which was very annoying. If I had to do it again; I would not come back to Barcelo- they charge for wifi, making phone calls, everything. we couldnt' use our discount on the massage- or anythign. It was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top