$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
309 reviews
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
We definitely go back!

We stayed here from Novemeber 16th to 21st. Our stay was everything we were looking for and more.... See full review

  • KarenCas
  • Dec 7, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (309)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 309
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharlornew
Business
Colorado
Sep 20, 2014

A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had started getting cold feet reading the reviews of this place before we left home. Grayline picked us up at the airport. They greeted us with a long stem rose and a bottle of much needed cold water. the shuttle was quick and enjoyable. Check in about 2p.m. was quick and smooth. The front desk was helpful and very cheerful. After the first night we up graded to a Ocean .view. Worth the extra money All of the staff was really friendly. They all bent over backwards to help .The buffet changed every night. one night it was BBQ and the next would be French or Mexican. Breakfast was about the same but had a lot of different choices. The other dining areas where ok. No complaints. In 10 days we saw 1 dead cockroach, but remember where you are. It was out by the pool. The only thing that wasn't right was there was air in the pipes. Every time we flushed the toilet, we heard the air and laughed saying the "potty Gods" were giving thanks. The beach did have a lot of sea weed and we thought they could have kept it cleaner than just cleaning it once a week. While there they planted about 24 palm trees for some much needed shade on the beach. This was my Husbands last vacation (drs gave him 3 months) and will always remember what a great time we had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mama
Business
St Louis, MO
May 25, 2014

Wonderful beach vacation!

We had a great time at this hotel...perfect location! The beach was amazing! Most of our time was spent there! We opted to upgrade to a room with a balcony! Staff was extremely helpful! Food was good! Evening entertainment was fun and varied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShariP
Business
Michigan
May 21, 2014

Nothing special

Nothing special at this resort; Room is small and not really well equipped. It does have a good location and the food at the seafood restaurant was very good; Water in Jacuzzi is not heated - as cold as the pool water. Would not stay there again or recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Dolce Vita - great Italian restaurant with 2 locations; excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweat Pea and Handsome
Business
Western USA
Feb 3, 2014

View of the HVAC

Our room had a great veiw of the hotel's large HVAC unit, with double beds and when we asked to move with a king size bed we could not get an answer only, "come back tomorrow". The food was good with clean food service. The beach and pools were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Surrounded by malls. If you like shopping this is your spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pancake
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

The rooms are average at this hotel, but everything else is fabulous! The site is extremely well maintained, the pools are wonderful, the beach is clean and the staff are incredibly attentive. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Janet
Business
greenwood, IN
May 29, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is breathtaking. We love the pools, the restaurants and always enjoy the shows. The Spa is out of this world. We would definately go back again. Staff is friendly and we had Great Room Service when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk to the Mall that is on the Bay across the street and down about 6-8 Blocks. Great Restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Business
Cancún Mexico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either in Spanish English or Portuguese my wife is Brazilian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serge K.
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

Good hotel, average food, beautiful beach, nice rooms

Perfect room with a large balcony and a magnificent view to the ocean and northern hotel line, the beach was very nice, the food and drinks were quite average. Overall it was a very nice stay, location is in the middle though - not too secluded and not close to the parties. you can feel half to half there. But still it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small town tomboy
Business
central nebraska
Mar 11, 2013

getaway to warmer weathet

Pools beaches staff rooms amazing. Food could have more american choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.chris
Business
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top