$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
268 reviews
Just like home

We are very comfortable at Tucancun. We come to relax, play some pool volleyball, pool games and... See full review

  • laura c.
  • Jul 30, 2015
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
General
The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.
Location

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Dining
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Rooms
All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.
Nearby attractions
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupte lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Transportation

Modern, all-inclusive Cancun hotel on a lagoon and the Caribbean Sea

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Double Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.
Double Room Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV,telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daysy2k
Business
California, EEUU
Feb 16, 2012

Poor Hotel

At first glance the place seemed really nice.....BUT....the only thing that was wonderful was the crystal blue caribean see...the rest was horrible... Check In: Slower then molasses going up a hill in the middle of winter. Don't plan on getting there before check in time of 3:00pm because you really want them to have the time to clean the rooms - otherwise........ Food: Unless you like live worms crawling in your food, it was gross. That resulted in us eating stale nachos with no salsa all week. Breakfast was the only safe bet...so we starved the rest of the day and had to go out and eat EVERY night. So spend the extra $$$ to get a half decent place. dont stay here never!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
torettod
Business
Miami, FL, EEUU
Feb 21, 2012

“WORST HOSPITALITY”

The service by the hotel staff is very bad, no service attitude. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that, the place is ancient. The only good thing about this place is the party company that brings you out to clubs each night and keeps you entertained. I will never stay in this Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Binja
Business
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Feb 24, 2012

worst hospitality

DO NOT STAY HERE. I recently stayed with friends, the hotel staff does not have an attitude of service, attention is very bad. The food is exactly the same everyday in every "restaurant", besides that the place is ancient, the only good thing about the hotel is the beach. I'm sure this is the worst Barcelo hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JFV
Business
Mexico City
Dec 28, 2010

You can do better than this hotel

For the price there are much better options, the food is barely eatable, the staff is quite rude speccially at the lobby. The location is very good but the hotel feels a little bit old. The beach is great, but so it is in other hotels in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jorge almeida
Business
Little elm tx
Feb 8, 2010

the worst hotel i've ever stayed in

Our experience there was really bad. Front desk refuse to change dollars to dollars. I had to walk across the street to change my money. Quality of food was bad. i've stayed in different hotels like Riu, Grand Parnassus. Real caribbe, playa car and palace. Nothing compaired to this bad service i got with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
Mar 31, 2010

would not recommend

I have been to cancun multiple times and this was my worst, the customer service of the hotel was horrible, the manager [...], was very unfriendly and did not care to meet any accomidations that were requested. the hotel did not have water from the 4th floor up on our first day, we were switched to a different room(not what we paid for) and was told they would give us another room the next day that did not happen. was charged for things, such as a lock for safe that we did not ask for. the hotel was very noisey due to spring breakers and they did not care about the grownups that were spending actual money there. we would open our door in the morning and there would be vomit all down the halls. would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2009

Closed

This hotel is closed! It has been closed since the beginning of May, however we were not notified. Unable to rate hotel because we were not able to stay there. We were put up in their sister hotel. Caution, there are other hotels closed in this area right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Esha
Business
Bronx, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Moved to a sister hotel...Barcelo Costa

I can't say much about the Barcelo Tecancun because, as soon as we arrived at the Barcelo Tecancun to check-in, we had to wait to speak to the manager. The manager arrives to tell us that some of the rooms had plumbing issues, and that they have made arrangements for us to stay at the sister hotel Barcelo Costa. Apparently, this excuse we given to serveral people we meet at the sister hotel, Barcelo Costa. Barcelo Tecancun had a very nice location and had a alot of beach area, although it's smaller than it's sister hotel Barcelo Costa. The staff at Barcelo Costa were awesome and entertaining. The rooms and the pool were fine, but it didn't have much of beach area. The location of the Barcelo Costa wasn't great, its farther away from the clubs, malls, and hotel central zone. The food was not great, but I enjoyed the buffet restaurant. The Barcelo Costa has three restaurants two of which you had to make reservations in advance at the front desk. The drinks were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you planning to go out to nightclubs, take the 24 hour bus service to the central hotel zone, where the nightclubs are at and go to Cocobongos and Senor Frogs. We had an awesome time in both. You can get a purchase wristbands for open bar from promoters in the front of the clubs, saves you the headache of being on line.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A group of 8 unsatisfied customers
Business
Chehalis, WA
Nov 13, 2009

Dishonest Staff

The hotel was beautiful although the staff ended up being dishonest. I left my purse next to my chair, it was delivered to my bosses room outside minus my iphone and cash. Yes, me leaving my purse was my responsibility but my problem was that everything in my purse had my name on it but our reservations were under my bosses name. The only person that would know where to deliver my purse would be the staff. I went to the desk and explained my situation and he said sorry. I left and later that night went back to ask again and the new gentleman said that it needed to be reported ASAP and called security. They said there is camera's everywhere and it should be no problem to track it. So I reported it. Went back the next day and they said sorry we cannot help you. I asked for a manager and he came in and said he was sorry. I asked about the camera's and he said he wasn't sure but he was sorry. They were rude and very unhelpful. Also, included the drinks were warm and the food was horrible. I would not recommend this place due to the staff, customer service, food, and drinks. I would like to mention that we were there during hurricane Ida and that didn't ruin our trip at all, it was the feeling we got from the hotel. Very sad situation. I didn't expect to get the cash or iphone back, I just wanted them to help me to maybe figure which staff member took it and assure me that it was taken care of. I got nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street at the mall there was an excellent Italian place. Kinda of high end but worth every penny.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Mar 1, 2010

cancun

there were loud people all night up and down the hall ways, yelling talking loud most were drinking,the food was no good we ate out mostly the brekfest wasnt bad if you got lucking and didnt have egg shells in your eggs, the rest was no good, the fruit was ok. we had a new york cut steak one night that came like shew leather the dull knife would even cut it we left and went out to eate, the place was clean thow with freindly staff except the ones trying to sell you time shares what a joke they offer free trip around the place butt its not worth the hassle ever time you try to book any trip with them after the time share sales pitch they have every reason not to give it to you it sucked, Beware they will tell you anything to get you there like OH we have a new motel to show you thats not true, after we sat threw it they told us the had a great deal for only 59,000 thounsand dollars i was upset to sit threw there and in the end find out the cost what a JOKE,, if you are looking to party and get drunk on cheap booze its your place, if you want a quiet time dont go the food is no good its loud all night, the hot water goes out all the time and even no water at times, the rooms are clean thow. the beach was ok i will not go back at all. OH Ya they sell you internet that dosnt work i think the reason for know internet is you could book all your day trips on line and this would take them out of the loopand they would miss there cut they have like 6 people constantly trying to get you to buy trips there like flys allover you that really sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Very expensive

Back to menu Return to top