$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lawyer
Business
Chicago
Aug 3, 2010

Good stress relief post-bar exam

We went mainly to relax and not do a whole lot. We were pleased with the beach and the lounge chairs by the pools. The staff was very friendly. The transportation to and from the airport was great. We did one excursion and it was very fun and well run. The food was good but got a little tiring after a few days; we ended up ordering Dominoes one night. All in all, a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking to the marinas can be exhausting. If it is hot out, use a cab or the bus. The sun is too hot on the main road to comfortably walk. You also get honked at a lot :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anasco,Puerto Rico
Jul 29, 2010

Excellent and great location

everything was great. The people the services. and great lacation on Cancun. Close to every where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything is close to the hotel. GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 28, 2010

Good Value

The hotel is not luxurious by any imagination, but it is safe, clean and very nice. I love the size - you can get anywhere on the resort in 2-3 minutes. The staff is amazing. I think it is a great value and the price allows you to do other things in Cancun if you wish, though I was just as happy sitting by the pool looking at the amazing view. I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Garciapara
Business
Colorado
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay for the Price

The hotel was nicely located on "the strip" and made getting to clubs and shopping very easy. Just hop on the bus and spend the 7.5 pesos a person and you can go anywhere on the main hotel strip. There is a shopping center right behind the hotel which made getting snacks and other goods very easy. The beach was awesome, there are the usual vendors that walk around trying to sell you stuff, but all you gotta do is say "no gracias" and your set. There are activities every day at the "party pool" is what we called it. This pool has a swim up bar, and when we went had a lot of high schoolers there. We never had a problem with finding a chair in some shade, but people are out there getting spots by 7:30ish. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. It helps if you speak spanish to anyone down there as it shows you are trying to make an effort to relate more with them. Our A/C and fan went out one night, but they came and fixed it at 3:00am, and when it broke again that same morning a few hours later we were leaving and they fixed it by the time we got back into our room by mid-day. So that was very appreciable! The only thing I would say is a "downer" would be the food. Its your typicall all inclusive cafeteria food. So after a little while it gets old. But if you arent going for more than a week you should be fine. The restaurants are nice, but make sure you make reservations between 8am-2pm on the day you want to eat there. Otherwise you will NOT be able to get in, as is standard. Overall this trip was good and we had a lot of fun! Hope this helps!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north haven ct
Jul 25, 2010

as good as could be expected

The hotel was adequate, not as nice as the listing on line would lead you to believe. The all inclusive has many restrictions, read carefully! Too many people trying to sell you too many things every time you turned around! The room could have been cleaner and more updated. All in all we had a great time with what we had. The entertainment staff was second to none I must say!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

When they tell you that something is just a couple of hotels down the beach, pack a lunch and lots of bottled water because that means you have quite a haul ahead of you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDC&C
Business
Indiana
Jul 20, 2010

a great week with my family

The beach here is beautiful!! The staff at the pool was wonderful, especially [...] Had book 2 rooms side by side, in one they couldn't get the a/c working so they moved us to another set of rooms that was great! Thank you, Hector !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora, ind
Jul 20, 2010

Not so great

Location was OK and the rooms were nice. Pool filtration did not seem to be working-water very cloudy. Great employees at the pool and bars though. Services that were listed as free were charged for(non motorized beach activities were charged such as boogie boards and snorkeling.)Also- out of 11 people-10 became sick with GI symptoms that lasted 5 days or longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fyrepup
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 17, 2010

Nice hotel but terrible AC.

We had never been to Cancun before and based on the reviews of the hotel, thought we had selected a good one. The hotel was clean and staff friendly but the AC in our room was extremely poor. When we arrived in our room the temperature was 30 celsius (86F). We said something to the front desk but they insisted it was the outside temperature. Thank goodness for the ceiling fan. We managed to the room temp to a manageable 25C (77F). (We keep our house at 20C (68F) which is considerable lower.) We were offered an upgraded room our last night there but when they found out that it was last night, recinded it. The family pool was very cloudy and you could never see through the water. The water temp was very warm too. Almost like a hot tub. One day we had a poolful of guys showing us their bare bottoms. They would dive and at the same time, drop their swimsuits. I didn't consider it appropriate behaviour for a family pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a very nice mall. There is a store called Hacienda Tequila. It sells everything and the prices can't be beat. Also there is another outdoor mall which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thong
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 14, 2010

The good resource

swimming, enjoyed food and shooping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillee
Business
Washington. Pa
Jul 13, 2010

Would Go Again

One thing that was missing was being able to get a snack when you wanted one, especially at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top