$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
313 reviews
family vacation

i have tjhe best vacation time in thi place i enjoy evry single day in this hotel See full review

  • best
  • Dec 29, 2014
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupte lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms
All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.
Features
The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupte lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.
La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daysy2k
Business
California, EEUU
Feb 16, 2012

Poor Hotel

At first glance the place seemed really nice.....BUT....the only thing that was wonderful was the crystal blue caribean see...the rest was horrible... Check In: Slower then molasses going up a hill in the middle of winter. Don't plan on getting there before check in time of 3:00pm because you really want them to have the time to clean the rooms - otherwise........ Food: Unless you like live worms crawling in your food, it was gross. That resulted in us eating stale nachos with no salsa all week. Breakfast was the only safe bet...so we starved the rest of the day and had to go out and eat EVERY night. So spend the extra $$$ to get a half decent place. dont stay here never!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saaa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 13, 2012

OK

I have stayed at several 3-4 star hotels in Cancun that are all inclusive in the hotel zone and this one was OK. Have stayed at better that had more restaurants that took reservations as opposed to the buffets. The service and staff were EXCELLENT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R2 bus into downtown Cancun and go to the Mercado 28 for bargains. Very cheap (under one US dollar) and safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGuyC
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Average

Our original room overlooked the top of the strip mall. There were noises from the strip mall's air conditioning units, ice machine, a pipe moving in the wall, and doors slamming down the hall at all hours of the night. Despite this, everything seemed ok until the drain in the bathroom backed up, flooding the entire bathroom. They sent up a maintenance person after calling twice. He plunged the drain, shower and toilet for a few minutes and declared it fixed. The cleaning person then went over the flooded area with a towel strapped to a stick, missing a good portion of the flooded area. She then left, leaving us with no towels and a slightly flooded room. The whole ordeal wasted about 2 hours of our time. The next day, we went to the front desk and they gave us a new room facing the ocean. We noticed that the lights and air conditioner are operated off of a motion detector. This means that if you leave for a while, the lights and air go off, leaving you with a warm room to come back to. Also, when you fall asleep, the air conditioner will shut off in the middle of the night if you don't move in your sleep (a minor inconvenience). The food was just ok. The staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The drinks were served in exceptionally small glasses, and if you want a drink by the pool, you needed to get it yourself from the bars because there was very few waitresses/waiters around the pools (which was no big deal).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We used Grey Line for the Chichen Itza tour. It took 2.5 hrs each way to drive there. We also used them for airport transportation. The staff was professional and very knowledgeable. It was very easy and I would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler12345
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Dec 3, 2011

fun time

It was a good time! decent food, decent drinks, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Coco Bongo's. Overpriced, overcrowded, not worth the money. Shows are good but they overpack the place to where you can hardly move around. If a fire ever broke out, it'd be disastrous the number of casualties there'd be. THe snorkeling/catamaran tour that we did to isla mujeres was a lot of fun and a great way to relax and spend the day. so was tulum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant knee
Business
Fauquier, Virginia, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Loved it

Great location and staff with nice rooms and fantastic views. Needs better A/C in the rooms. Hotel said they do need to upgrade the units for the entire hotel but need the money to do it. Still comfortable but a little warm for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out each of the restaurants during your stay. Don;t get locked in of just one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missouri Bob
Business
Osage Beach, MO, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A perfect Vacation.

From check-in to check-out I could find little to complain about. Yes, some of the buffet meals were somewhat redundant, but if I wanted gourmet food, I would go out for dinner. The drinks could have been a bit stronger, but a gratuity here and there gets you almost whatever you want. I know that tips are included, and they certainly are not expected, however, most of the support personnel from maids to maintenance and bar people make $10 USD a day. Your dollar means a lot to them and they return the favor. I never saw one hotel employee that was not enthusiastic about their job, everyone was always clean, no tats, and always with a smile. Some of the poolside games were a bit juvenile, but the prizes were good, such as T-shirts and meals at Senior Frogs. The resort is finishing remodeling the upper pool. From what I saw it will be better than ever. We are now talking about a "family" vacation next year to Barcelo Tucancun. By the way, if you have the option, at least get a balcony-ocean view room. We had a villa and it was outstanding. ONE issue was the shower hot water. Once maintenance showed us how to use it, there was no problem whatsoever. If you need and expect five stars, pay the extra. If you want a g-r-e-a-t value for your money, choose the Tucancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will want to exchange some USD. The rate is better at the Mall across the street, but you need to have your passport. If you are not pinching pennies, the resort will exchange (usually during daytime hours) with no waiting or paperwork. Even a 1% difference is only a dollar per hundred. Small price for the convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki B
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Grandma's Birthday Party

We stay at this hotel at least once.. sometimes twice a year. We love it. We would never think about staying at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Destilleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudiaaa
Business
Storrs, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Awesome !!

It can't get any better for that price. You have everything you need in the hotel and it is situated along the most beautiful beach of the world. Drinks were awesome, food was great and there were always many activities in the pool if you prefer it over the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tori
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 15, 2011

Family Vacation

The staff was friendly, although it was awkward since we do not speak spanish to clearly understand them. The 2nd floor villa (away from the main hotel building) we had was beautiful, air conditioning did not work well in it, it ran non stop and we still sweated. Food was good. The common areas of the hotel are not air conditioned. The location is great, close to bus stop, marina. Overall, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the flea market around mile marker 10, total tourist trap, instead go down about another mile for your souvenier shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Aug 9, 2011

cancun with the girls

The graying transportation company was wonderful...took very good care of us! We assailed, snorted and swam with dolphins. I did get tired of the hotel food, but the location was great very other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top