$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
310 reviews
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
We definitely go back!

We stayed here from Novemeber 16th to 21st. Our stay was everything we were looking for and more.... See full review

  • KarenCas
  • Dec 7, 2014
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (310)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent traveler12345
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Dec 3, 2011

fun time

It was a good time! decent food, decent drinks, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Coco Bongo's. Overpriced, overcrowded, not worth the money. Shows are good but they overpack the place to where you can hardly move around. If a fire ever broke out, it'd be disastrous the number of casualties there'd be. THe snorkeling/catamaran tour that we did to isla mujeres was a lot of fun and a great way to relax and spend the day. so was tulum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant knee
Business
Fauquier, Virginia, USA
Nov 25, 2011

Loved it

Great location and staff with nice rooms and fantastic views. Needs better A/C in the rooms. Hotel said they do need to upgrade the units for the entire hotel but need the money to do it. Still comfortable but a little warm for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out each of the restaurants during your stay. Don;t get locked in of just one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missouri Bob
Business
Osage Beach, MO, USA
Nov 20, 2011

A perfect Vacation.

From check-in to check-out I could find little to complain about. Yes, some of the buffet meals were somewhat redundant, but if I wanted gourmet food, I would go out for dinner. The drinks could have been a bit stronger, but a gratuity here and there gets you almost whatever you want. I know that tips are included, and they certainly are not expected, however, most of the support personnel from maids to maintenance and bar people make $10 USD a day. Your dollar means a lot to them and they return the favor. I never saw one hotel employee that was not enthusiastic about their job, everyone was always clean, no tats, and always with a smile. Some of the poolside games were a bit juvenile, but the prizes were good, such as T-shirts and meals at Senior Frogs. The resort is finishing remodeling the upper pool. From what I saw it will be better than ever. We are now talking about a "family" vacation next year to Barcelo Tucancun. By the way, if you have the option, at least get a balcony-ocean view room. We had a villa and it was outstanding. ONE issue was the shower hot water. Once maintenance showed us how to use it, there was no problem whatsoever. If you need and expect five stars, pay the extra. If you want a g-r-e-a-t value for your money, choose the Tucancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will want to exchange some USD. The rate is better at the Mall across the street, but you need to have your passport. If you are not pinching pennies, the resort will exchange (usually during daytime hours) with no waiting or paperwork. Even a 1% difference is only a dollar per hundred. Small price for the convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki B
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Grandma's Birthday Party

We stay at this hotel at least once.. sometimes twice a year. We love it. We would never think about staying at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Destilleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claudiaaa
Business
Storrs, CT, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Awesome !!

It can't get any better for that price. You have everything you need in the hotel and it is situated along the most beautiful beach of the world. Drinks were awesome, food was great and there were always many activities in the pool if you prefer it over the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xel-Ha !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tori
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 15, 2011

Family Vacation

The staff was friendly, although it was awkward since we do not speak spanish to clearly understand them. The 2nd floor villa (away from the main hotel building) we had was beautiful, air conditioning did not work well in it, it ran non stop and we still sweated. Food was good. The common areas of the hotel are not air conditioned. The location is great, close to bus stop, marina. Overall, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the flea market around mile marker 10, total tourist trap, instead go down about another mile for your souvenier shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Aug 9, 2011

cancun with the girls

The graying transportation company was wonderful...took very good care of us! We assailed, snorted and swam with dolphins. I did get tired of the hotel food, but the location was great very other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican okie
Business
OKC
Aug 6, 2011

goodlocation for the price

Great beach, we got to see sea turtles coming to ashore. We even got to release baby turtles in the sea. That was an amazing experience. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The malls have better prices than the mercado de artesanias.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, FL
Jun 21, 2011

1st impression wasn't good but...

Our first night was terrible but things got better once we moved to another building. Our first room was in the north building with hallways that echo EVERY sound, even doors closing normally. To make things worse, our room was a "connecting" room so there were doors between us and our neighbors.(You honestly could hear them speaking like they were in our room.) They moved us to another building the next day and didn't have any further noise issues. I would suggest to anyone going that you ask for something in the south building where you enter your room from the outside and not a hallway. The majority of the staff didn't go out of their way to please you but that could be because it's an "all inclusive" and they're not working for tips. The food was good, the hotel was clean but the shows lacked variety as almost all were the same Latin theme. Didn't like the fact that you have to make reservations for the dining rooms between 8AM and 2PM on the day you want the reservation. If you leave the hotel for the day, you'll have to settle for the buffet or go somewhere else to eat. If you check in at 3PM, you cannot eat in the dining room that day. We felt that was unacceptable. We would consider staying that this hotel again since we learned a lot from our experience and know what to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth, co
Jun 19, 2011

save your money

Very disappointed with the hotel. The hallways are tile which left no sound barrier and you could hear everything. The staff spoke very little English. The evening entertainment was very "cheesey". Customer service was not a priority and the food was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Not very good, alot of nights geared to their nationality and not their guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top