$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
307 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (307)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 307
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocklin
Oct 18, 2008

Not bad, but not great

First off, i have to say that spending time in all-inclusives never seems to be worth the money unless it is a super inclusive like Beaches or Sandals. My experience here is similar to other all- inclusives in that the food is always mediocre and the booze is always watered down. Hamburgers and hot dogs is not my idea of quality dining. To begin this adventure, we started out on the wrong foot. We get there, tip the bellboy, and check out the view. Spectacular! nice corner room on the 6th floor, clean and comfortable and a nice view from the balcony. Then comes a knock on the door. Maintenance wants to fix our TV. After 30 minutes and three guys tearing up the entertainment center, they cannot fix the TV. I told them I don't care, we are only there for one night and probably won't watch it anyway, just get them out of our room so we could change. That was the worst of it. This hotel was not all bad. The pools are nice, the grounds are in good shape, no beach, but that is not their fault. The activities pool was always hopping. Kind of a bummer that you have to pay extra for quality liquor though. The upstairs bar is a little better, I tipped the bartender well and he gave us a couple top shelf drinks for free. Would rather give the money to the bartender than this hotel. Overall, I would not recommend this place considering the other choices in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big mall right in front of this hotel if you want no haggle shopping. Also, there are several other malls and flea markets a little farther up. Take the bus if you want to get to the nightclubs. Only 6.5 pesos and the ride is quite the adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mexico
Sep 16, 2008

Good Hotel

Great Hotel for Relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice mall just in front of the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Stroudsburg, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Outstanding hotel staff, friendly and helpful

The Barcela room we had was comfortable and roomy. Ocean view was gorgeous. Staff was friendly and helpful. The air conditioning unit could have worked better, was a bit on the warm side. Activities were great fun and included all ages. The hetel staff made our visit. Some of the beach front lost in recent hurricane. Ocean and pool temperatures great. Nightly shows were fun, entertaining, and appeakled to all age groups. The three pools allowed for no crowding,though get your umbrella early. Spa was fairly resonable and gave a great massage. Mall just accross the street allowed for great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indio
Jul 8, 2008

Great Place

I can't say enough! From the atmosphere to the food... everything was superb. I have already recommended the experience to all of my co-workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous mall neighbors the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buena Park
Jun 29, 2008

Great Value

This was our second visit to Barcelo Tucancun Beach and we liked the amenities. Especially, the minibar in the room with snacks and drinks that was part of the all-inclusive plan. All of the staff were more than pleasant and the pools were well kept. Only caveat is that the hotel lost there beach that they had two years ago and I do wish that I was made aware of this before I booked with them again. They used to have a large beach area that is now only a couple of inches from the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping mall next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

My review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

This hotel needs renovations in alll areas everything looked wornout, and better food options, the staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kukulkan Plaza Mall is at walking distance, where you find very good shopping options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Matt
USA
May 2, 2008

Great value

Hotel staff is great...except for the housekeepers. I had read that the room safes were not actually that safe, so I instead had my wallet very well-hidden deep within a hidden pocket in my suitcase. I later discovered that my suitcase had been completely rummaged through and all my cash was stolen. They didn't take a very expensive watch, camera, ipod, etc. Just cash. Other than that, it was a very positive experience. I recommend tipping the bartenders by the pool for a HUGE improvement in service. I had never been treated rudely or ignored, but after giving the bartender $10, I never had to go up to the bar again. My drinks were brought to me across the pool and refilled without ever having to ask. Great enthusiastic activities staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 12, 2008

terrible dining

the dining at this hotel was terrible, there food was disgusting and i didnt eat much of it at all. Only the amount to get a little in my stomach. So plan on eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best perk of this hotel was the AWESOME mall directly across the street. A lot of top name brands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 4, 2008

Very friendly

Friendly staff. Good food. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several large shopping areas nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2008

Long Weekend Retreat

We went here for a nice long weekend in Cancun. Enjoyed the beach, dining options, and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search