$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
540 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 8, 2010

March 2010

We enjoyed our stay but were told we could not have our rooms together until we agreed to a time-share and then, miraculously it was doable. (We did NOT go on the timeshare once the rooms were changed). We also were told they had wireless only to find out it was 'broken' which actually turned out to not be true either. After much bickering we got the code for free (while another guest paid 16.00 a day!!) Complain and you can get the code - just be prepared to talk to many people before it happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The bus is an easy way to navigate from the hotel. Watch for the "American's" with the hard luck story. We had two who said they had their belongings stolen in Tulum.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy vacationer...
St. Louis Missouri
Mar 8, 2010

Fabulous!

This was a great location! The beach was so clean and the water was very clear. Went for a run every morning on the beach and it was the same all the way up and down the beach. The staff were for the most part helpful and nice. Some were more accomodating and friendly than others. Those were the ones we sought out for drinks etc. and we tipped them accordingly. [...] We loved our room with the ocean view and balcony. Saw the sunrise every morning. The food was very good. Liked the Mexican restaurant best. We got a great deal on our stay and were well aware this was not a 5 star resort, but it was definately beyond our expectations. I plan to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salcat
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 8, 2010

Great price for a decent stay

Key points: -The food is decent at best, but you'll get tired of it -The drinks are all watered down, but that's expected -Rooms are great, free minibar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
Mar 8, 2010

March 2010

We enjoyed our stay but were told we could not have our rooms together until we agreed to a time-share and then, miraculously it was doable. (We did NOT go on the timeshare once the rooms were changed). We also were told they had wireless only to find out it was 'broken' which actually turned out to not be true either. After much bickering we got the code for free (while another guest paid 16.00 a day!!) Complain and you can get the code - just be prepared to talk to many people before it happens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The bus is an easy way to navigate from the hotel. Watch for the "American's" with the hard luck story. We had two who said they had their belongings stolen in Tulum.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpringBreaker2010
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 7, 2010

Perfect for Spring Breakers!

I stayed at Barcelo Tucancun with my boyfriend and 4 of my friends for spring break. After reading the mixed reviews I didn't really know what to expect and was a little nervous. HOWEVER, we had a fabulous vacation at Tucancun!! The staff was unbelievably friendly, especially the entertainment staff! They even learned our names quickly and truly went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Every day there were poolside activities for all ages. Considering at the time of our trip it was mostly 20 year olds and early 30 year olds,they tailored many activities to our age group. In addition to poolside trivia, bingo, water basketball, etc, they also had water balloon/egg tosses on the beach, as well as "tequila volleyball" down on the beach! I'm no a picky eater so I was totally fine with the food. It was mostly buffet style, but they had more than enough choices to choose from. At breakfast there was always a VERY wide selection of fruits, as well as personalized egs/omlettes, several meats to choose from, hash browns, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, toast, pastries, cereal, ets. Lunch was pretty much the same everyday at the buffet- hotdogs, cheese/hamburgers, fruit, coldcut sandwhiches, fries, nachos, salads, fish, and deserts, etc. For dinner, there were multiple options. There wre 2 or 3 buffets. One was seafood and fish based, one was spanish cusine, and one had a rotating theme(mexican, oriental, french, etc) but each always had sandard items such as salad, fruit, and unthemed foods to please everyone. There was also a mexican restaurant that was included in the all inclusive eating but required a reservation. We LOVED this place! It was a sit down restaurant with a delicous menu. I had their filet migon and it was delicious! Additionally, they serve amazing mango mararitas with a chile salt that is phenomenal! Lastly, the lobby bar served late night snacks such as sandwiches, pizza, hotdogs, nachos, and wings for when you come home from the bars. The only bad thingI can say would be that on one of the first nights I spilt a drop of nacho cheese on our hallway on the way back to our room and the drop was still there when we left. It wasnt a big deal because the hotel in general was very clean, but at the same time I think that the cleaning could be improved. OVERALL we had a great trip and would definetly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two of the largest malls are within a 5 minute walk which is great for dining and/or buying souveneirs! Also, in the mall directly behind the hotel, on the second floor there is a tequila store which is very well priced and they even through in a free sampler kit when I bought 3 bottles!

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Location and Value for the Dollar

Bad reviews of this resort, with the exception of the front desk staff, are not warranted. It is a 3-star resort. The resort is clean the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid AquaWorld. Dive & Snorkel boats are packed like cattle cars.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

Great vacation

Beach was beautiful. Shopping across the street. Bus service -easy access, reliable, cheap. Food was excellent-great variety, fresh. I thought cancun might be too touristy but I was pleasantly surprised. Lots to do , but easy to find time alone with peace & quiet. I would go back in a heartbeat. I didn't like the fact that you had to pay for premium alcohol at the all inclusive. I would have liked to have a gym at the hotel. The timeshare people pretended to be part of the hotel staff....... Very annoying & deceptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SpringBreaker2010
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 7, 2010

Perfect for Spring Breakers!

I stayed at Barcelo Tucancun with my boyfriend and 4 of my friends for spring break. After reading the mixed reviews I didn't really know what to expect and was a little nervous. HOWEVER, we had a fabulous vacation at Tucancun!! The staff was unbelievably friendly, especially the entertainment staff! They even learned our names quickly and truly went the extra mile to make us feel at home. Every day there were poolside activities for all ages. Considering at the time of our trip it was mostly 20 year olds and early 30 year olds,they tailored many activities to our age group. In addition to poolside trivia, bingo, water basketball, etc, they also had water balloon/egg tosses on the beach, as well as "tequila volleyball" down on the beach! I'm no a picky eater so I was totally fine with the food. It was mostly buffet style, but they had more than enough choices to choose from. At breakfast there was always a VERY wide selection of fruits, as well as personalized egs/omlettes, several meats to choose from, hash browns, pancakes, french toast, yogurt, toast, pastries, cereal, ets. Lunch was pretty much the same everyday at the buffet- hotdogs, cheese/hamburgers, fruit, coldcut sandwhiches, fries, nachos, salads, fish, and deserts, etc. For dinner, there were multiple options. There wre 2 or 3 buffets. One was seafood and fish based, one was spanish cusine, and one had a rotating theme(mexican, oriental, french, etc) but each always had sandard items such as salad, fruit, and unthemed foods to please everyone. There was also a mexican restaurant that was included in the all inclusive eating but required a reservation. We LOVED this place! It was a sit down restaurant with a delicous menu. I had their filet migon and it was delicious! Additionally, they serve amazing mango mararitas with a chile salt that is phenomenal! Lastly, the lobby bar served late night snacks such as sandwiches, pizza, hotdogs, nachos, and wings for when you come home from the bars. The only bad thingI can say would be that on one of the first nights I spilt a drop of nacho cheese on our hallway on the way back to our room and the drop was still there when we left. It wasnt a big deal because the hotel in general was very clean, but at the same time I think that the cleaning could be improved. OVERALL we had a great trip and would definetly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two of the largest malls are within a 5 minute walk which is great for dining and/or buying souveneirs! Also, in the mall directly behind the hotel, on the second floor there is a tequila store which is very well priced and they even through in a free sampler kit when I bought 3 bottles!

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 7, 2010

Great vacation

Beach was beautiful. Shopping across the street. Bus service -easy access, reliable, cheap. Food was excellent-great variety, fresh. I thought cancun might be too touristy but I was pleasantly surprised. Lots to do , but easy to find time alone with peace & quiet. I would go back in a heartbeat. I didn't like the fact that you had to pay for premium alcohol at the all inclusive. I would have liked to have a gym at the hotel. The timeshare people pretended to be part of the hotel staff....... Very annoying & deceptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 7, 2010

Location and Value for the Dollar

Bad reviews of this resort, with the exception of the front desk staff, are not warranted. It is a 3-star resort. The resort is clean the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid AquaWorld. Dive & Snorkel boats are packed like cattle cars.

Back to menu Return to top