$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Pancake
Couples
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 1, 2014

Fabulous Getaway

The rooms are average at this hotel, but everything else is fabulous! The site is extremely well maintained, the pools are wonderful, the beach is clean and the staff are incredibly attentive. Great place to get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Malgudi Days
Family
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2014

Not for kids and stays over 3 nights

I would recommend this for your family if you don't have any of the following: 1. Kids 6+ Years of Age: There is little or nothing for kids in the day time if they like to be active. For instance, I don't count bingo as a game of interest for 11 year olds. If your 11 year old likes to color a picture with a group of toddlers, play piñata or play bingo over and over, you may be fine. Activities are repetitive over 2-3 days. Kids below 12 are banned from beach volley ball and pool volley ball. 2. Plan to Stay Over 3 Nights: The food is excellent but extremely repetitive. Also, no Thai, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Malay, or Middle Eastern Cuisine. Largely (only!) Italian, Spanish, South American. 3. Need Reliable Kid Care During Work Hours (9-5): The day care is run by a skeletal staff. They (she) have to close shop to prepare for the repetitive piñata party almost every other day. However, she offered to take our kid during these hours at additional cost! 4. Need a Laundry: There is no laundry facility. You will have to fill out a long form, wait for a day and pay a fortune to get what you need... like paying taxes! Other concerns: 1. Nightly shows are great but repetitive and in some cases, uninspiring. 2. Front desk was overwhelmed to the point that most patrons could not reserve seats for dinner. 3. I gave up on paid internet because I did not want to stand in a line for 30 minutes to pay for internet access. The servers and bar tenders are awesome. They save the resort experience from falling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium at La Isla is very close and worth the money if you do a interactive dolphin show. Negotiate with the agents walking around the ticket booth for a minimum 25% discount for kids because other dolphin shows offer a lot more, usually 50%. Like everything here, you must negotiate or pay sky high prices.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lean USA
Friends
cleveland ohio
Oct 13, 2013

a lot of fun!!

Pool activities are awesome. Wish the Hotel had a indoor daytime Bar.....It rained and no bars were open in the hotel for that afternoon. The food was good and the staff was perfecto! This was my second visit and I was happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right behind the hotel is a high end mall.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Janet
Couples
greenwood, IN
May 29, 2013

Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is breathtaking. We love the pools, the restaurants and always enjoy the shows. The Spa is out of this world. We would definately go back again. Staff is friendly and we had Great Room Service when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and walk to the Mall that is on the Bay across the street and down about 6-8 Blocks. Great Restaurants and shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J bo
Single
Mountain View, CA
May 9, 2013

Barcelo Tucancun Beach

I stayed at Barcelo Tucancun for three nights this May. I booked this hotel to extend my stay from a destination wedding in Riviera Maya, just 15-20 miles South. Tucancun is an all inclusive hotel, if you choose to buy that in your stay. You need to wear a bracelet, same as all others in the hotel district. Tucancun is close enough to the restaurant and club area for a short and inexpensive bus ride, also far enough away to avoid too many people. The hotel itself was pretty clean and staff accommodating. A few things which I didn't like...the front desk always had a wait - nothing appeared to be computerized, buffet was simply average and if you want other dinner you have to make a reservation, towel card - must keep track of your towel, and the terraces were laid out in a bit of a maze - a lot of wasted outdoor space. All in all it was a descent place for the price. Good on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a nice dinner and don't want to make a reservation, try Fish Fritanga across the street from Kukalkan Mall. You need to walk through to the back and down the steps for the full restaurant. Excellent seafood dinner on the lagoon.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dabassman
Couples
Cancún Mexico
Apr 15, 2013

Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either in Spanish English or Portuguese my wife is Brazilian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senior Trip Mom
Friends
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Spring Break in Cancun

The hotel was fine. The staff was nice. This site said we had a $200 USD credit to use at the hotel. We did not. They gave us a coupon book, but none of the coupons were usable. They have a strange policy of charging you $25 if you don't turn your beach towel card in at the end. This leads to everyone taking someone else's towel to avoid the charge. The elevators didn't always work. The air conditioning in our room stopped working. The food was fine. The Mexican restaurant food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serge K.
Couples
California
Mar 25, 2013

Good hotel, average food, beautiful beach, nice rooms

Perfect room with a large balcony and a magnificent view to the ocean and northern hotel line, the beach was very nice, the food and drinks were quite average. Overall it was a very nice stay, location is in the middle though - not too secluded and not close to the parties. you can feel half to half there. But still it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Breaker Cassie
Friends
Cancun
Mar 24, 2013

College Spring Break

I really enjoyed the location, beach, and pool area. The bars were nice too, but the food was very plain. I thought it was a good deal for what we needed and what we paid for. The excursions they offered were pretty fun too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.chris
Couples
Barcelo Tucancun
Feb 17, 2013

great Vacation Place

We had a wonderful time at Resort. Staff was friendly and accommodating...made our stay more enjoyable. Food was good. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top