$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
308 reviews
A wonderful 10 day vacation

I always read between the lines of reviews. Some people will complain about everything. I had... See full review

  • Sharlornew
  • Sep 20, 2014
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (308)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Vanderbeek
Business
Michigan
Jul 4, 2010

4th time is still great

This was our 4th time staying at the Barcelo Tucancun. The value you get for what you pay is great. The food is great. The drinks are also great, and there were even some imported liquors that were free this year (Bacardi, Smirnoff, etc.). The only reason I marked the cleanliness down is because there were a few tiny ants crawling on our bathroom sink every time we went in there, but not a huge deal, they weren't hurting anything. Three previous times we have been during Spring Break, which is crazy, but we were surprised at the number of people that were there during the last week of June. Lots of foreigners other than Americans - Lots of people from the southern hemisphere (Australians and South Americans especially, being winter in there part of the world). We will most likely be back to the barcelo before too long. We had a group of 11 and everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kydo76
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2010

Review as of June 2010

Pros: - Very Clean - Beach is beautiful - Very Hard beds (personal opinion) - Lunch (hamburgers and hot dogs) and Breakfast were the best meals. - Mexican Restaurant - the best thing out of everything I had was a very hard name, but the description said something about enchillada. Cons: - Bartenders asked each other if you tipped them or not in spanish, as if I couldn't understand "no dinero," and are not friendly towards you until you do tip them. - Housekeeping does a very good job when you tip them each day, otherwise your room will be last to be cleaned. If you plan on tipping at the end of your stay, don't bother, just spread it out throughout the days. - They wouldn't give me a king sized bed for me or the other two couples I was with. Nor would they even try to accommodate you in any way that wasn't already set in their system. - I asked for a late checkout which is $10 extra per hour, only if our room wasn't going to be occupied the same day. They said they can't check whether or not the room is taken until the day of your departure. When I went to ask that day, the lady at the counter said there's a 98% chance that my room was taken and I couldn't do a late checkout, but refused to look it up on the system to make sure. - other than the ones I listed above, the food is horrible, but kind of expected for all-inclusive. *warning* the Mexican Restaurant Lime Soup is the worst thing I've ever eaten, but great at local restaurants. - If travelling with 6 or more, don't expect to sit together at the buffets, unless you want to wait a very long time. Which by the time you'll just have to agree to sit separately. I'm only saying I would recommend this hotel because it was clean and friendly enough that I wasn't too bothered by anything enough to risk a worse experience. Just don't expect much and you'll have a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
danielle and joey
Business
chicago il
Jun 24, 2010

NOT A 4 STAR RESORT!!!!

When we purchased our trip barcelo advertises it as a four plus star resort, it was actually a 3 star resort because they lost a star!!! on the website it claimed that room service was included, we soon found out it was not!!! we were actually told by a bartender that he was too busy and could not give us water when it was over 100 degrees outside and we were at the pool! We complained to the manager and he did absolutely nothing about it!!! the service was horrible, but the most astonishing event of our stay was on the second morning when we were woken up at 730 am by a painter on our fifth floor balcony! We called down to the front desk and they said we should have received a notice which we didn't! they did nothing about it, the guy remained there for almost 3 hours and invited more painters to the balcony for a total of 4! The food was absolutely terrible, we didn't expect much since it was only about 110 dollars a day, but it was unbearable!! It was also not clean or fresh!! The buffet was the worst, everything that was supposed to be hot was luke warm and everything that was supposed to be cold was luke warm including the beer throughout the whole resort!! We were forced to eat at the buffet the majority of the time because you have to make a reservation between 8am and 2 pm in order to get into the nicer restaurant and when you go on a tour that starts at 7 and ends at 5 you cannot make the reservations!! The buffet was supposedly open until 1030 but by 8 they ran out of all the food and did not place anymore out!! when we finally got into the spanish and mexican restaurant it was just as bad as the buffet!!! i ordered a fillet and it was a sirloin folded in half!! i became VERY sick with food poisoning, and the doctor was supposed to be open at 7 am, but he never showed up!!! the front desk said they could call him but for a hundred dollar charge when i was sick off of their food!!!! There was no nightlife at all, they did not even have live music!!! This resort was one of the most horrible vacation experiences i have ever had!!! i will never stay at another barcelo ever again!! BEWARE if you book your trip here you will have many problems with the resort and staff!!!! spend the extra 50 dollars for the better resort, don't make our mistake!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sisala mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
23 year old
Business
chicago
Jun 23, 2010

worst vacation ever

with this resort you get what u pay for...it was a cheap hotel and it showed. food was horrrible, the pool was dirty, staff was not friendly or helpful...example, our air conditioning was broke in our room, and we told the front desk 3 times before they finally did something. so for the entire trip our room was hot! power went out 3 times on our floor during the week. and we had no water the morning we left so we couldnt take showers before the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 22, 2010

Gorgeous!

The staff was very friendly especially Consuelo. The view was spectacular. Take the bus and go on a bar leaping tour and to Isla Mujeres!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo was the hit place to go and very well worth the money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mesquite nevada
Jun 21, 2010

friends getaway

a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan Fam
Business
Naperville, IL
Jun 16, 2010

Just as Described!

Everything was as described. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant service was great. The beach was gorgeous and clean and the lifeguards very alert. A little noisy our last night due to guests acting rowdy in the hallways late into the night and wee hours of the morning. Overall, an excellent experience for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you rent your own car to drive to Chichen Itza, be sure to take the highway unless you have a lot of time to spend. Expect tolls to be about 25 USD each way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EXBARCELOGUEST
Business
NEW YORK NY
Jun 15, 2010

WONT BE BACK :(

WE ARRIVED AND HAD TO WIT 4 HOURS FOR A ROOM WHEN THEY FINALLY GAVE US ONE IT WAS NOT WHAT WE RESERVED THEY TOLD US ONE WOULD BE AVAILABLE THE NEXT DAY, THEY CALLED TO CHANGE OUR ROOM THE DAY BEFORE WE LEFT *WE STAYED FOR A WEEK)* WHEN ASKING FOR ANY KIND OF SERVICE IN THIS HOTEL IF YOU ARE NOT WHITE AND SPEAK TO THEM IN SPANISH YOU WILL GET THE LEFTOVER SERVICE IMPOLITE SERVICE OR A PLAIN FEELING LIKE YOU ARE A BOTHER TO THEM. THE FOOD IS HORRIBLE BLAND AND THE SAME AL WEEK LONG THE SHOW IS *B*O*R*I*N*G AND WHAT THEY CALL POOLSIDE ENTERTAINMENT IS BINGO AND WATER VOLLEYBALL.THE RESERVATIONS FOR THE RESTAURANT HAD TO BE MADE ROM 7AM TO 12NOON SO IF YOU ARE A LATE SLEEPER GOOD LUCK ...THE RESTAURANTS FOR WHICH YOU NEED THE RESERVATION ALL WHERE HORRIBLE THEY LAMB CHOP IN THE SPAIN THEMED RESTAURANT MADE ME SICK AND THE ALKA-SELTZER IN THE GIFT SHOP COST $10*(FOR 2 TABLETS)* ALL WHERE HORRIBLE 8EXCEPT THE MEXICAN*(GO FIGURE)* THEY MADE SOME GREAT MANGO MARGARITAS..UNLESS YOU CARRIED A $5 TIP ON HAD FOR EVERY ONE IN THE HOTEL YOU WILL GET ABSOLUTELY NO SERVICE AND IF YOU DECIDE TO COMPLAIN TO MANAGEMENT AT RECEPTION THEY WILL GIVE YOU AN OHH WELL IM SORRY. THE CALL ROOM SERVICE MAKING YOUR BED AND PUTTING EVERYTHING IN A CORNER. WE HAD TO CALL EVERYDAY FOR SOAP TOOTHPASTE AND COFFEE....OVER ALL THIS HOTEL IS GOOD AS YOUR LAST CHOICE IF YOU ARE STRANDED FOR LESS THAN 3 DAYS IN CANCUN WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO THIS HOTEL AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

SKIP THE GIFT SHOPS AND GO ACROSS THE STREET TO THE MALL THEY SELL EVERYTHING MUCH CHEAPER PLUS THE BELLHOP HAVE COUPONS FOR 10% OFF ON HANDCRAFTS AND 5% OFF LIQUOR....****CLUBS**** DON'T GO TO COCO-BONGO IF YOU ARE CLAUSTROPHOBIC THEY HAD ABOUT 8000 PEOPLE IN A ROOM MADE FOR 1000 WITH ONLY ONE*(1)* EXIT ITS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN..SHOW WAS GREAT THOUGH CANT ARGUE THERE SENOR FROGS AND CONGO WHERE AWESOME

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baltinena
Business
new york
Jun 14, 2010

great location...[...]

the view in our room was great! the beach was so close and personal. we could hear the beach waves. but the room was not as quite as we'd like. we could hear the other rooms doors banging/closing. there was an ice machine that would go off early in the morning. the staff was not very attentative, literally had to flag them down for service. the food was medicore. was not impressed with the selection and quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jun 14, 2010

Above Average hotel

Treveled with large group. Everyone found something to do that they enjoyed. Some parasailed, some swam with dolphins, some took jungle tour. ala carte restuarants allowed our group of 30 to dine together. Everyone enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top