$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 13.5 Lote 24 ZH, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
540 reviews
Romantic Getaway

This was our fourth visit to the Barcelo Tucancun. My husband and I love this Hotel. The Beach is... See full review

  • John and Janet
  • May 29, 2013
Great Hotel

Great view to the ocean, restaurants are OK and the staff first class, the will communicate either... See full review

  • Dabassman
  • Apr 15, 2013
Cancun resort on the Caribbean Sea near shopping and nightlife

The seven-story Barcelo Tucancun Beach is a modern, tranquil property in Cancun's hotel zone. It is located 25 minutes from Cancun International Airport on the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. The all-inclusive resort is within walking distance of nightlife and shopping at Kukulcan Plaza. It features rooms with lagoon or ocean views and caters to couples and families with nightly themed entertainment, including a cabaret and fiesta. Other diversions include karaoke, a casino, game room and land and water sport equipment.

Highlights
  • Located in the hotel zone, close to nightlife and shopping
  • Modern rooms overlooking the turquoise waters or Nichupté lagoon
  • All-inclusive, themed nightlife, including a cabaret, fiesta and Caribbean night
  • Club for kids ages 4 to 12
Rooms

All of the 335 rooms overlook the lagoon or ocean and have one king or two queen-sized beds. Guest rooms feature private bathrooms, air conditioning and satellite TV with pay per view (fees apply) as well as amenities such as alarm clocks, hairdryer, coffeemaker and mini bar. Most rooms feature their own terrace or balcony.

Features

The modern, seven-story beachfront property has sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and Nichupté lagoon. Its convenient address within Cancun's bustling hotel zone is near nightlife and shopping, including Kukulcan Plaza. Nightly on-site entertainment, sparkling pools, numerous land and water sports and four restaurants serving a variety of Mexican and international cuisines cater to an all-ages clientele.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (16 mi/ 25 km)
Attractions
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Aquaworld (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Downtown (16 mi/ 25 km)
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.8 mi/ 1.2 km)
Business

Meeting room, accommodating up to 650 for cocktails or 450 in auditorium fashion

Banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and a business center

Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Room
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Lagoon view furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.
Superior Ocean View
Bathroom, air-conditioning, satellite TV, PPV, telephone with voicemail, alarm clock, hair dryer, coffeemaker, minibar, vanity mirror, iron and iron board. Standard Ocean View rooms furnished with 1 King size bed or 2 Queen Size beds. Terrace or balcony is available in most rooms. Four (4) rooms are equipped for the handicapped. 110 Volt electricity.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1014 -86.7645
Area served
Blvd. Kukulcan km. 13.5 lote 24z Cancun Quintana Roo 77500, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport: Aproximate driving time is 25 minutes and distance is 25 km (16 mi)
Area description
From Cancun International Aiport: drive north on the highway, proceed straigh on highway, the "Hotel Zone" sign will be visible, after crossing over a bridge, the highway becomes Blvd. KuKulcan starting at km 27, continue straight to km 13.5,turn right at the corner of Kukulcan Plaza.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.6 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.6 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 2.7 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.4 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 6.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
One meeting room named Tucan, capacity: buffet set up 300 pax; school set up 250; auditorium set up 450, "U" shape 150, Cocktail 650,

Dining

La Claraboya
Air conditioned with an ocean view. Lunch and snacks served mid-day to evening; thereafter, a la carte seafood dinner served. Reservations required.
Don Quijote
Spanish cuisine is served buffet-style for dinner.
Mallorca
International cuisine served buffet-style, this cafe is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Ocean views.
Mexico Lindo
Mexican cuisine is served a la carte for dinner only. Air conditioned. Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (540)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
540 out of 540
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 7, 2010

Family Trip

Great Location for shopping and public transportation, showers pressure was very very low, no safe way to beach/ocean. Pools did not appear to be cleaned frequently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take public transportion to shopping

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calix
chicago il
Aug 29, 2010

beautiful hotel with awesome staff.

had a pleasant time. everything was top notch and everything went without a hitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

ask for [...] who works with grayline. took real care of us.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the brewer
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Pina Colada Time

Great beach location. Great pools, with 3 bars at poolside. Decent food, fixed their way, not always what you would think of back home, but very edible. Right next to big fancy mall. Local bus service in front of the hotel saves on cab fare (75 cents per person). Attentive staff and nice clean rooms with minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the brewer
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Pina Colada Time

Great beach location. Great pools, with 3 bars at poolside. Decent food, fixed their way, not always what you would think of back home, but very edible. Right next to big fancy mall. Local bus service in front of the hotel saves on cab fare (75 cents per person). Attentive staff and nice clean rooms with minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim now the world travler
Millbury, Ma.
Aug 15, 2010

Awesome Cancun Vacation

[...] guest service supervisor went up and beyond for me and my friends everyday to make sure we have and understand what to do for adventures. The hotel same clean rooms awesome food clean pools and funny staff made the trip outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmaki
Easton, MD
Aug 11, 2010

Nice All-Inclusive Resort

This was our first trip to an all-inclusive resort, and it was a far cry from our usual accomodations, camping in a tent on the ground. We've never been on a cruise, but I would compare this trip to like being on a cruise without a boat. The four restaurants had a nice variety of good food. The Caribbean white sand beach was nice, as were the three hotel swimming pools, although the small infinity pool was closed for several days as workers painted the outside of the hotel building overhead. There are no umbrellas or other shade on the beach, so that was a negative in the hot tropical sun. The hotel offered free musical shows and a circus show during our stay, but my wife and I only attended part of one of the musicals and all of the circus act. I would equate the shows to something that you might see in the Las Vegas casinos, though I've never been to Las Vegas. Even though I'm 62 years old, I'm a great fan of hard rock and heavy metal music, so I don't appreciate night club style entertainment. All of the staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room accomodations were very nice. We took enjoyable side trips by Catamaran to Isla Mujeres, Chichen Itza, and we went on Aquaworld's wave runner "jungle" snorkeling tour. We also rode the inexpensive and frequent Cancun city buses to a downtown market and to the El Rey Mayan ruins in Cancun. It was a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Although most Cancun area merchants and vendors will accept payment in US dollars, most of them will give your change to you in pesos. It's probably best to exchange some of your US currency for pesos before you go shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmaki
Easton, MD
Aug 11, 2010

Nice All-Inclusive Resort

This was our first trip to an all-inclusive resort, and it was a far cry from our usual accomodations, camping in a tent on the ground. We've never been on a cruise, but I would compare this trip to like being on a cruise without a boat. The four restaurants had a nice variety of good food. The Caribbean white sand beach was nice, as were the three hotel swimming pools, although the small infinity pool was closed for several days as workers painted the outside of the hotel building overhead. There are no umbrellas or other shade on the beach, so that was a negative in the hot tropical sun. The hotel offered free musical shows and a circus show during our stay, but my wife and I only attended part of one of the musicals and all of the circus act. I would equate the shows to something that you might see in the Las Vegas casinos, though I've never been to Las Vegas. Even though I'm 62 years old, I'm a great fan of hard rock and heavy metal music, so I don't appreciate night club style entertainment. All of the staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room accomodations were very nice. We took enjoyable side trips by Catamaran to Isla Mujeres, Chichen Itza, and we went on Aquaworld's wave runner "jungle" snorkeling tour. We also rode the inexpensive and frequent Cancun city buses to a downtown market and to the El Rey Mayan ruins in Cancun. It was a very nice trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Although most Cancun area merchants and vendors will accept payment in US dollars, most of them will give your change to you in pesos. It's probably best to exchange some of your US currency for pesos before you go shopping.

Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanced Couple
Raleigh, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Stress Free All Inclusive

Don't even need to leave the resort! Everything from food, drinks, and even entertainment can be found here. Fantastic location within walking distance of two great shopping areas- Plaza Kukulcan and La Isla. Anything else is only a short bus ride (and cheap) away. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanced Couple
Raleigh, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Stress Free All Inclusive

Don't even need to leave the resort! Everything from food, drinks, and even entertainment can be found here. Fantastic location within walking distance of two great shopping areas- Plaza Kukulcan and La Isla. Anything else is only a short bus ride (and cheap) away. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lawyer
Chicago
Aug 3, 2010

Good stress relief post-bar exam

We went mainly to relax and not do a whole lot. We were pleased with the beach and the lounge chairs by the pools. The staff was very friendly. The transportation to and from the airport was great. We did one excursion and it was very fun and well run. The food was good but got a little tiring after a few days; we ended up ordering Dominoes one night. All in all, a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking to the marinas can be exhausting. If it is hot out, use a cab or the bus. The sun is too hot on the main road to comfortably walk. You also get honked at a lot :-)

Back to menu Return to top