$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

3 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan km 4.5 Lote D7, espacio 5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 777500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
186 reviews
wonderful first time out of the country vacation

It was above and beyond anything we saw on the reviews as we were booking this vacation See full review

  • popcorn lady
  • Jul 14, 2014
TERRIFIC VACATION

This was a first for me especially where everything was inclusive. The meals were great and very... See full review

  • Great Jose
  • May 21, 2014
Family-friendly Cancun resort with nightly shows

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun is situated on a tranquil beach near downtown Cancun. The hotel has many family-friendly amenities, including a club for children and pool with water playground. There are 357 rooms with private balconies for relaxing. Four restaurants, two bars and a spacious free-form pool are hubs of activity. Other perks include a health and body spa (fees may apply), nightly live shows and complimentary use of non-motorized water sports.

Highlights
  • Club for children, playground and water play area
  • Four diverse dining options, free of dress codes
  • Live nightly entertainment
Rooms

All of the 357 rooms at the Barcelo Costa Cancun feature one king or two double beds. Rooms have light-colored furniture and sand-colored bed spreads. Expect individual climate control, ceiling fan, glass-enclosed shower (no tub), marble vanity and a two-chair dining set. Rooms also feature 27-inch flat-screen TVs with DVD player.

Features

The all-inclusive Barcelo Costa Cancun has four restaurants without dress codes, two bars and an expansive free-form pool. Its health and beauty spa offers massages and body treatments and is outfitted with a six-person hot tub and adjacent cold-water plunge pool (fees may apply). Live nightly entertainment, contests and beach games and non-motorized water sports are among the all-ages activities. A club for kids with babysitting services gives grownups a change to relax over a cocktail at either of the two bars.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (14 mi/ 22.5 km)
Attractions

Downtown Cancun (3 mi/ 4.8 km)

Museo de Arte Popular Mexicano (0,1 mi/ 0.2 km)

Iberostar Cancun Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)

Hotel Map

21.1454 -86.7886
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport- 14 Miles.
Area description
Located in the heart of Cancn, situated in the Kukulkan Boulevard. In front of the Caribbean Sea. Its close to Malls and Discos. 20 min. from Cancn International Airport and 5 min. from the center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive Rooms

Double Room Ocean Front
with French Balcony. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, French balcony with sea views, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.
Junior Suite Ocean Front with Hot Tub
Terrance, 1 King bed. Recently refurbished room, Mediterranean-style decor and in front of the sea, with a king-sized bed and a large terrace with hot tub and a hammock. Fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning, flatscreen TV operating on a pay-per-view system ($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Double Room
with French Balcony or Terrace. Recently refurbished rooms, Mediterranean-style decor, with a king-sized bed or two double beds, fitted with a minibar, coffee maker, air-conditioning, safe, satellite color TV operating on a pay-per-view system($), wi-fi ($), bathroom with a shower, telephone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.6 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 2.9 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.9 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.6 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.1 mi

Dining

Albatros
International Buffet restaurant. Open from 7:00 am.
Mexico Lindo
A la carte dinner Mexican restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress required
Don Quijote
A la carte dinner Spanish restaurant, with prior reservation (open from 6:00 pm to 10:30 pm). Formal Dress requiered
Bar
3 bar in the hotel.
Claraboya
Sea and Caribbean Food. Buffet restaurant (breakfast, lunch and dinner) open from 7:30 am. Reservations are required just for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
party people!
chicago
Apr 17, 2010

26yr old female review

location was fine bus stop was very close.cigarett buds and straws were all over the sand.If your looking for a place thats cheap and ok its a ok place to stay.i went with my boyfriend but we are party people so we didn't care to much @ the time but next time im def going to save up extra to stay somewhere more cleaner. our safe didnt work when we got there hot water took 15 min to work the first time we used shower, view was horrible call to upgrade before you get there! make sure u get a hammock cause we didnt. I have stayed at a 5 star very upclass hotel before so it was very hard for me to get used to. everyone there accepts tips when its upposed to be all inclusive my other hotel didn't accept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel always has promotions to party with them at a club we payed 45$ a braclet to go to daddyOs included bus there cover and like 10 bottles of vodka it was a very good dal

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, USA
Dec 27, 2010

Not at all impressive

I would not recommend this hotel. There are other superior options if you're little flexible with spending money. The location of the hotel is very far away from the start of the Blvd. The hot water in the bathroom comes after hrs if wasting water initially. Staff has not that cooperative. Food is just Ok. Location is that good. It's just a 2 1/2 star resort with average ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2010

CANcun CAN do better

I was there with my girlfriend for my cousin's wedding. The wedding was at the resort. When we arrived at 2pm, they said we could check in. Then they said we couldn't check in. When we came back at 3pm (the official check-in time), we still were unable to check in. We came back at 3:30pm - still no. Then we came back at 4pm and FINALLY we were able to check into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're planning to get married at a Cancun resort, I wouldn't suggest Barcelo Costa Cancun. The beach area is SO SMALL. Not only is it too small for people just wanting to soak up some sun, it is MOST DEFINITELY way TOO SMALL for beach activities AND A WEDDING! While my cousin was saying his vows, there were sweaty people standing around holding beers, watching the ceremony, and being disruptive. Additionally, chartered boats that were driving by were honking their horns. It was pretty obnoxious and not the romantic setting a bride/groom would hope to have. Find someplace else that is more secluded and peaceful.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Feb 9, 2011

wouldn't stay here again

The first day we check in it was a slow process. They put us on the forth floor with the elevator broken and not going to fix it but it had an ok view so we ask to be move to a different room so they said they would but when we got to the room it was looking at the trash can and no balcony. They said that was all they had but we knew that was not true it was not that full so we had to argue and they gave us a better room. the food was limited. they had 3 place to go. one was buffet and the other two were sit down but not much on the menu. the pool was ok good size but no swim up bar. the beach area was small and not much area to swim and no waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 was a lot of fun its a market where you bargain for things you want but dont take there first price and be willing to walk away and they'll give you a cheaper price

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jan 27, 2010

Great hotel for low price!!

Overall trip was wonderful!! Shuttle transfer was slow at the airport. They say 15 minute wait, it's more like 45 minutes, but price was good. We paid for a Junior Suite upgrade, and upon check-in they told us "they don't have Junior Suites"?! Our first room was a view facing a parking lot and building. They moved us to a pool/ocean view with balcony. It still wasn't what we paid for but we were pleased. We think they had the air on a timer on it, because it only worked periodically. Food was good, great buffet choices for all meals. The restaurants were fabulous, and served surprisingly large portions. Beach was very calm, and clean. Plenty of chairs around pool and beach. Hotel location was great. (We did visit the other Barcel├│, I would not suggest. You can't swim in the ocean, and it's very windy.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the buses! Only use R1, not the others, they are clearly marked. Ask the hotel for the current rate and get pesos so you can give exact change. (Other buses will charge you $1.00 each way, not 7.50 pesos, in our case.) Either way, if you use anything but their money you won't get it for the true rate. If you're looking for a cheap adventure. Take the ferry to Isla Mujeres (sit down below if you don't want to get wet) and rent a golf cart when you get there. We took 3 hours and drove all over, stopping when and where we wanted!

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Bergen, New Jersey
Mar 21, 2010

Good Hotel

This was a good hotel. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and excellent amenities. The buffet could have been better. The food was average, but the hotel overall was nicely accomadated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
May 17, 2010

My getaway

Noisy, and bad location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio,texas
Jun 4, 2010

it was good for the price but not as 4..

I didnt like that nightlife was outside the hotel , the distance as walking was terrible, the beach it was to small and it wasnt clean, no many activities to do inside the hotel, but has great personal staff service, food was good, safe place to stay. I still think that DR offer better ameneties and services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 11, 2010

Barcelo Costa Cancun

This is our 5th time coming to this hotel and first since Barcelo took over. The staff is very accomodating and they really try to make sure you have a great stay. We upgraded online to a superior ocean view room but from experience at other places, when I checked in, I asked to see my room first. It was nice, but the balcony is so small with no room for even chairs. We upgraded for $15 more a night and got a very nice balcony - same room. The balcony had a hammock and 2 chairs and view was great. Best views are on floor 5, 6 and 7. Never got sick once on the food. Only drink bottled water from your room - even when brushing teeth. Air conditioning was ice cold and water was very hot in the room. The pool was not huge, but we had no problem getting a good chair. Restaurants were all good. Buffet was great every time. Beach was small but they had a bar out right there. The location was okay, but you would need to ride a bus or taxi to go to any malls. If you get a bus, be sure to get on the right ones! There is a huge mall that most of the mexicans go to to really shop - Las Americas is the name. Ask for it by name on Bus R27 and you'll be in for a nice surprise. Like 300 stores but most people who work there speak very little english. La Isla is a nice mall but pricey. I have read all kinds of reviews, and realize that this is not like a RIU or Palace but you get what you pay for. I've stayed at the nicer ones but I really like coming back here because of how they treat you and it is very relaxing. The shows at night were great every night too! Oh, and good tip if you get a taxi - ask first how much before you get in and settle that up front. We got a taxi back to the airport from our hotel, for only $20 US, which is cheaper than the transfers. They also had several weddings on the beach at night and they were very well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Americas mall.

Review of Barcelo Costa Cancun - All inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanda from brazil
Porto Alegre, Brazil
Mar 9, 2011

Good hotel for the price

I recommend this hotel if your are staying for no longer than a week. I have stayed there for 2 weeks. The hotel is all inclusive, so you can drink and eat whatever you want. But i have to say, that the juices are too sweet and therefore the cocktails are way too sweet and undrinkable. The food, it's ok for like 5 days, after that you start to think it is disgusting. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach, a lot of people say that it is dirty and small, the truth is, they clean the water by the beach every morning and there are lot of beach chairs. You have the option to go to the pool, which is big, clean and with a lot of chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search