$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Perfect Get Away

This was a last minute trip to grab some sunshine after having a very long winter up north. We... See full review

  • Cabo Lovers
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great place to stay

Room was beautiful with views of marina. Got an upgraded room at check in. Staff was great. Loved... See full review

  • Bcele
  • Feb 16, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
33 out of 192
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
Daniel1969
Houston, Texas
Mar 6, 2014

Great location on the Marina

Very friendly staff. Great breakfast included with the room but the main restaurant was a major disappointment as was the housekeeping. Had to pay for Wi-Fi which did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Missmarisol
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2013

Quick trip success

Great location in the central close to everything you can think of Almost everything is within walking distance Would totally recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Snagcanyon
Diablo, Washington
Dec 4, 2013

Perfect Value

Great experience for the budget minded traveler. Location was perfect for me, staff was awesome and the room was clean and comfortable. I like the marina location close to downtown vs. the crazy, in your face, non-relaxing Medano Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great food within walking distance. Avoid the small taco bar just outside and to the left of the main lobby.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
99 9
Kansas City
Apr 27, 2013

A perfect view

Excellent place to stay and the view is simply amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
vetraveler
McHenry, Il
Oct 16, 2012

Needs more informative staff

When you arrive to any touristic hotel the staff tries to give you enough information about hotel amenities right ? Not in this one. For example I never knew the shuttle to the beach schedule or if it was working , or if the pool was in service or not You had to ask about information to several people of the hotel to know the real answer. Even other people were asking to me about how to get information in how to use th keys for the elevators ! or other details in the hotel !!. Staff needs training to do a better informative job of the place of work for anything ! They are nice but need training. Showers and AC need service sometimes no warm water or not cool air !. Room quiet and clean but the bed is somehow no comfortable and TV needs better cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a taxi boat and go to Playa Pelicano very close of the marine deck. You will spend a great time!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
Dave from Seattle
Seattle
Oct 13, 2012

Wyhndham weekend

When I arrived at the hotel the service was prompt and quick. I went to my room and the first thing I did was check the internet service. Connection was poor and could not connect at all. I called the front desk and within five minutes they moved me to another room with much better reception and view. I found the people there very helpful and eager to please. I did not spend much time in the hotel but the few hours I was there it was pleasant. My reservation included free breakfast and the selection was varied with plenty of things to choose from. The hotel has a pool on the third floor and access to the beach. Since its located at the marina there are tons of things to do right there. I loved my four days there but do remember this is a three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a mile radius there are tons of little restaurants catering to every palate. Don't eat at the hotel all the time. There are sport bars and other amenities right outside the hotel. I never ate in the same place all the time. It was awesome to walk into any of the lively restaurants and I have a fantastic time.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Fishing enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
May 26, 2012

Great location in Cabo

Hotel staff were all courteous and professional. No gym as advertised, but location was central to everything in downtown Cabo. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
king fisherman
kamloops
May 6, 2012

Cabo

My stay was great. Wyndham is right down in the marina and down town were I was wanting to stay. Room had a great veiw of the marina and everthing worked in it. Food was good in the restarant. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boats

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
OzMatis
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Rooms Division Manager

The hotel manager is very rude and made me get up from my table so he could sit down to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Silleemee
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great Trip - Excellent Location

It does not get any better then this for being in the center of it all in Cabo! Everything is outside your doorstep and the Hotel staff was excellent. We really enjoyed lounging at the pool and cocktails from the pool bar (well drinks were $2.00 - Bloody Mary, Margarita, etc...). I would stay here again and it would be my first choice when returning to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top