$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Wyhdham Resort Cabo

This resort was great, the service here is terrific. The staff was at our call every time we needed... See full review

  • tony on the island
  • Nov 6, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novincabo
Business
sacramento
Nov 6, 2013

Bait and Switch

Overall the hotel is nice and the staff friendly, however. I specifically reserved three rooms with two beds per person. One of the rooms on the reservation was placed incorrectly by reservation site that begins with an Orb and I did not see that until much later. On arrival at the hotel, only rooms with king beds were available and the hotel said we had to take that up with orb. It was a big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Nov 6, 2013

Coming home to Tesoro

Although the staff had changed somewhat from last year, the experience was as good (if not better) than the year before. We are return visitors to Wyndham and have stayed in the area for many years. We have become comfortable staying at the hotel. We did not get an upgrade this visit, but the city view room was a nicely appointed hotel room. Maid service was super! The manager Frida is a caring professional. Karen, Flor, Luisa and Manuel are excellent at reception. Again, Rene at the breakfast buffet showed us full attention. All in all, we came home to the Wyndham one more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skidive101
Business
Texas
Oct 24, 2013

Sammy's Birthday Bash

I thought it was perfect, in walking distance from downtown Cabo and right in the Marina. I had a room with a balcony facing the Marina which also looks right out at the sunrise. The room was comfy and the price was perfect. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bike-taxi to the beach, Thomas was our driver, awesome guy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas vacationer
Business
Texas
Oct 14, 2013

Great location with some disappointments

When we booked our trip, they were booked with marina views, which we paid extra for. Out of 7 rooms, only 2 got marina views. The staff at the front desk were not accommodating and were somewhat short with guests. Love the location and will try the hotel again, hope the next trip has improvements in a few areas. Breakfast buffet is not worth eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas vacationer
Business
Texas
Oct 9, 2013

Loved this hotel 2 months ago, this time was a big disappointment!

We stayed at this hotel in August. Wonderful experience, so we took 11 friends and went back last week... big disappointment! We paid for marina view rooms only one couple got marina view.. the rest got city view (some saw a wall). Our room had a non working A/C and they did not change the room for us until 10pm the next night. At that time we not only didn't have marina view, we didn't have city view. Our window looked out to interior hallway and people knocked on the window in the middle of the night. In addition, buffet breakfast is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Dan The Travel Man
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Great Location, Nice pool, old rooms

The point is you are in Cabo and should not be in your room except to sleep / shower. The best thing about this hotel is its location on the marina next to all the bars and restaurants. Take a water taxi to lovers beach , grab an eight pack of pacifico downstairs and put it in your room fridge. Go to Soloman's Landing downstairs on the marina and get $2.5 margs. Best Margarita you will ever have. Go to Moro's for the best lobster deal in town. If you want to stay the hotel the whole time this may not be the place for you. If that is your deal, pick a big resort on the beach and do all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Soloman's Landing in front of the hotel on the marina and go to Moro's for Lobster. Check out Cabo Wabo's band in the courtyard for great music. Go to Happing Endings for a great bar scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Oct 5, 2013

Home away from home

The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. We were pleased with our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The flea market by the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty n
Business
San diego, ca
Oct 2, 2013

Great vacation with friends

Close to downtown. Good breakfast buffet for the price that we paid. The model needs to be remodel. Toilet water didnt flush as well. It is not convience all. The staff went and fix it but the flushing was still weak. They wouldnt switch our room because they were book.We had to go to the lobby to use the hotel restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marisco de tres island is a great place for seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rKimberly06
Business
Los Cabos
Oct 2, 2013

Not bad

I would have given perfect ratings for this place had I been able to locate the breakfast in one shot. Instead, everyone sent us around the world and back. We had to find the área through trial and error. One thing that we loved, the beds! The beds are AMAZING there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast área is by the pool on SECOND floor, in the building across from the lobby check in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tejas Man
Business
Victoria, TX
Aug 26, 2013

Great time in Cabo!

Hotel was nice, front desk staff was a bit stuffy, smiles go a long, long way!! Breakfast staff was on the ball and so accommodating!! Jr. Suite had an awesome view, bed was so comfy, could use some more luxury touches...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Mexican and Italian food ever within three blocks!! Best Pizza right outside their back door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top