$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 206
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kona Angelle
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 19, 2010

Great rooms, great location

Large, clean rooms, friendly people, shops handy, docks for fishing close by. My only surprise was that the breakfast buffet that I enjoyed last year was now an ala carte menu. Still was good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Very nice room

We had to wait for at least 20-25 minutes to check in. Very slow. We were very satisfied with our room! Great view and great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to the Marina for dining, shopping and all water activities...

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockholm, Sweden
Jan 17, 2010

a lovely holiday

don't let this hotels central location scare you and think it's going to be loud and filled with party maniacs. The hotel was lovely and quiet. My friend and I both wanted to go out and party but also to rest so the short distance to the bars was perfect but it didn't at all affect the hotel and the peace there. Simply put.. the hotel was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Squid Row and The Nowhere bar!!!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN DIEGO, CA
May 26, 2009

GREAT

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, GREAT VIEW , SHORT WALK TO DOWN TOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MANDALA GREAT NIGHTCLUB AND PUB DE LA CHAPU

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College vacationers
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect location for a perfect price

We were drawn to this hotel because of the ideal location, right in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas, and the afforbable price we recieved. The pool and resturant on the deck was beautiful. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices. We upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the marina! It was a great view. Wish the hotel was on the beach instead of the marina but the beach is within walking distance and only 5 minutes away with a water taxi! The only complaint I had was with our room keys, three times we got to our room only to find out they didn't work. This was kinda annoying but the service counter was always apologetic and took care of it right away! The security in the lobby were always asking us for our room number and hotel bracelets, this was annoying too but made us feel very safe, didn't have to worry about outsiders walking around in the hotel. Overall a great place to stay I would definitly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue's Trophy Fish
Chicago
Feb 19, 2014

Clean Hotel and Nice Front Desk Personnel

This hotel was clean and highly secured with security. Only one thing, the concierge came up to me like she was going to help me but she wanted me to buy a timeshare. Next time I will know. Overall very good. Front Desk Personnel were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eco Bar next door is a great bar for buckets and chips.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BML1
cabo san lucas, mexico
Feb 20, 2014

Great location

Great location on the marina. Excellent pool deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Benicia, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Birthday experience

Everything was great! We had a wonderful view of the marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trailer Park, was excellent

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
always fun
California, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great centralized location

Great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great accessability to everything including marina and transportation. Centrally located to stores, shopping, dining and nightlife. Excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take the small boats taxis in the marina to the beach fun and activities.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capt. john
United States
Mar 14, 2012

great location for fishing

I made my reservation four months in advance for three people when I arrived at front desk to check in they told me I only had reservations for two. I payed for a jr. suite they tried to give me a smaller room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search