$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
202 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 202
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cabo San Lucas,BC sur
Dec 10, 2009

Fantastic

Everithing was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Lovers
Montana
Mar 19, 2013

Awesome weekend trip

Decided 3 days before trip to go to Cabo for extended weekend. Checked package deals and found the Wyndham available at a fantastic last minute price even though Spring break was going on. After reading some reviews, I was not expecting what we arrived to. This place has done some major renovations. We stayed in a junior suite marina view and it was very nice,clean and spacious. The view of the marina is fantastic. There were a few mega yachts in this weekend and we had a great vantage point.We travel a lot to Mexico and this was definately the most comfortable bed with pillow top mattress that we have stayed at.The pool area is amazing for a smaller resort. Swim up bar and large pillow lounges to layout on. The staff there are very friendly. Alex was our waiter out at pool while we were there and he was one of the best. Remembered us and always got us a good spot right away. Even though it was spring break and things were busy,we were treated great here by everyone. The pool does play loud music during day but it did not bother us at all. Makes the area fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is right near Cabo Wabo and many other fun bars

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR Texas
Texas
Jul 10, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I stayed were just great you were with in walking distance of everything all the restaurants and marina. From a score of 1 to 10, I would give it a 10! But beware stay away from time shares there are guys constantly bugging you to go and take a tour of some other hotels and what not. But yes I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tacos paisa and tacos Guss, also la mariscada, are with in walking distance from hotel if you want authentic Mexican food and sea food

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2012

navarro

the staff was very friendly and the location is perfect a bit noisy but understandable because the is right next door from bars and night life. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and awesome marina view

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chigger
New York, New York
Nov 17, 2011

Wonderful experience

From when we arrived to the day we left, the kindness and professionalism that were shown to us exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Mar 10, 2010

Fantastic hotel

I went to Cabo to go fishing. the fishing was fantastic. The hotel location was perfect for a fisherman right at the marina.The hotel was real nice,great room,friendly staff.We were there two weeks,and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to walmart and found almost everything we needed.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I know a good time
California
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat. Everything you need is within walking distance. Thank you Wyndham for an amazing stay and an unforgettable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Traveller
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect Value for Money

A perfect value for money. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Centrally Located

I usually prefer hotels on the smaller side but Tesoros Los Cabos couldn't have been better for it's central location. Located right on the marina, we were surrounded by restaurants, boat tours, fishing expeditions, dive shops, beaches and of course, hand-crafted souvenirs. A short walk in the other direction, toward town, found less touristy, more authentic Mexican restaurants. We especially enjoyed Mama's for breakfast, which was even better when it turned into Felix's for dinner. We were there for the SCUBA diving, and we had our pick of 3 or 4 different dive operators right near our hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. Our only complaint was that they were slow in cleaning our room when we requested for one day that it be done by 1:00. But then - we were in Mexico and the pace is a little slower and a lot more relaxed. Overall - I'd recommend it highly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING was nearby! This hotel is as close to everything as you can get.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanside
Jan 7, 2010

The best dive trip yet

It was very nice to be at the Harbor the center where all are scaba diving started here, boat trips, air fills and tank rental. Whale watching from are private balcony. This was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search