$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
273 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skidive101
Texas
Oct 24, 2013

Sammy's Birthday Bash

I thought it was perfect, in walking distance from downtown Cabo and right in the Marina. I had a room with a balcony facing the Marina which also looks right out at the sunrise. The room was comfy and the price was perfect. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bike-taxi to the beach, Thomas was our driver, awesome guy.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabosun
fort collins, co
May 11, 2011

Marina location is great

If you like the marina location, this is the place to be with the great Marina vibe of the fishing, tours and restaurants. If you want the beach this is not the place to be. The hotel was clean and the pool was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun Fun Run

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veterian Traveler
Business
Cabo San Lucas
May 12, 2011

Wyndam Los Cabos

Hotel offers awesome views of both the Pacific and the harbor. Easy access to the heart of Cabo yet still quiet in the evenings. Staff very enthusiastic, professional and willing to help you with your requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is all within a safe five minute walk from the hotel, whether night clubs or dinner on the edge of the marina.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,Ca.
Jul 6, 2010

Great location for what I like to do.

I have stayed here before and Love the location. The rooms work for me.The pool is nice and they have a nice rest. as well. For me, It`s a winner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabosun
fort collins, co
May 11, 2011

Marina location is great

If you like the marina location, this is the place to be with the great Marina vibe of the fishing, tours and restaurants. If you want the beach this is not the place to be. The hotel was clean and the pool was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun Fun Run

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Guys
Oklahoma
Jan 16, 2013

Great location

This was a nice place to stay, clean and safe. The new pool is really really nice and the pool staff were very attentive. The location of this hotel is perfect, never needed to use a taxi except to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eco Bar is on the marina just a few steps from the hotel. The best value for a bucket of beer with chips and salsa.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Trudy
Omaha, NE
Feb 27, 2010

Location, Location, Location

Stayed in the new part which was clean and room was spacious. Husband went fishing and I took a Zodiac on a whale watching tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Solomon's Landing. Actually on Tesoro property but not part of the hotel proper. Great drinks and bar menus -- very reaosnable.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Bandido
La Paz
Feb 11, 2014

Water! Water! Where is the water?

The Good: location,view from room,sky pool/spa area,breakfast buffet top notch The Bad: After long day of travel a demanding consierge HAD to pitch us a time share! We live in La Paz but we had to stop from going to our room and hear the speech!The following morning we were wakened by a different consierge saying she had missed us a checkin and when could we get together! She was again told we were not interested!The Ugly:Our room received No drinking water in the room after day 1, room fridge not operational whole stay. After 2 thirsty days we talked to a third consierge and she promised we would have water In our room - no water ever came. She gave us 2 drink coupons for our inconvenience but we had to use 1 to (you guessed it) get a bottle of water! We are not demanding people but Baja is a desert - people in the desert NEED WATER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Squid Roe Cabo Wabo,Giggling Marlin all just a few minutes walk from hotel

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Trudy
Omaha, NE
Feb 27, 2010

Location, Location, Location

Stayed in the new part which was clean and room was spacious. Husband went fishing and I took a Zodiac on a whale watching tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Solomon's Landing. Actually on Tesoro property but not part of the hotel proper. Great drinks and bar menus -- very reaosnable.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fullautolover
Idaho
Nov 7, 2009

Not Bad

We've been to Cabo a couple times and had never tried the Tesoro but gave it a shot this time and we were actually impressed. Rooms had been recently remodeled and were clean and comfortable. The bad thing was that there was construction going on that ran 24 hours a day while they were building a new cultural center next door. Pool has a cheap junky liner that doesn't fit well and even after requests to staff the hot tub never did get turned on, it was luke warm and no jets. The hotel has a weird floor plan like no other that I have seen, but I guess it worked okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from a restaurant located in front of the hotel called D'Right Joint. It is timeshare hell, every employee works for the timeshare company and it is constant harassment.

Back to menu Return to top