$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Wyhdham Resort Cabo

This resort was great, the service here is terrific. The staff was at our call every time we needed... See full review

  • tony on the island
  • Nov 6, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiburcio82
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Apr 11, 2012

Location!!!

Is the best location in Los Cabos, near from all bars, and 10 minutes walking from beach, you´ll never need for cabs. The rooms could be bigger, and the bathroom smells weird even when you dont use it, but its perfect, and cheap. Raul the Bell boy is a great person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to get the discounts from de concierge by visiting the vacation program, it is inside the hotel, it takes 2 hours, and you´ll get 50% off in many atractions, like doulphins, zip lines, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishing enthusiast
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 26, 2012

Great location in Cabo

Hotel staff were all courteous and professional. No gym as advertised, but location was central to everything in downtown Cabo. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cisco
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 17, 2012

Perfect Location

2 blocks from Cabo Wabo, 5 minutes to the beach, across the street from the Shrimp Factory Restaurant. Beautiful view off the Marina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shrimp Factory or Captain Tonys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 9
Business
portland, oregon
Jul 25, 2012

great

Everything was good Went to checkout told we owed 40.00 usd for resturant gratuities? Told them we left cash tips gave them cash tips & they made some calls & it was confirmed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willoughsby Tullivernathy
Business
Poland
Aug 31, 2012

Safe bet

Great for budget vacationers in the off-peak season. Not everything in full operation at the time though. Wish they didn't charge so much for internet useage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
islandgirl37
Business
Caribbean
Oct 11, 2012

Great location in town!! Close to everything!!

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel! the rooms are big (had a junior suite w/ marina view) - nice and updated. however, my outlets weren't working in the bathroom and had to call the front desk 15 times to ask them about fixing it or if I could change rooms. They were very difficult - finally spoke with head manager the next afternoon and he took care of it. Still, didn't make for a good first impression. Staff is friendly, but they don't act quickly to much to say the least. the renovated pool is GREAT! major improvement. it's very updated, has a nice swim up bar, tons of seating, including big beds to lay on. great view of the marina. The free breakfast is nice, nothing too fancy, but plenty of food to start the day. Best thing about this hotel, aside from the price, is the location. you cannot get better than this in Cabo! I never took a cab, you can walk to all bars/restaurants in a very short walk. Water taxis are abundant right outside the hotel - $5 to take you to medano beach, where all the beach bars are. I will definitely be staying here again - best deal in Cabo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All major bars/restaurants in Cabo are within walking distance. Best location in town! You can very easily take water taxi to the other beach areas - convenience to everything was amazing. I'll stay again for sure. The pool bar was great - 2 for 1 cheap drinks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Oct 16, 2012

Returning in 2012

I have been visiting San Lucas for ten years and this was the first time I had stayed downtown. The staff were wonderful. I had injured my ankle and the employees were very kind. It's clean and quiet. It's close to the marina and the main street of town. I could easily walk to familiar places with the help of a cane. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast and drinking our coffee on the patio. You'll be treated the way you treat others. A little kindness goes a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many small places to drink and eat close to the hotell and on the marina. Try happy hour at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Nov 6, 2012

Our return to the place we love

We were here in 2011 and liked it so much we returned this past October-November 2012. We found even more to like on this trip. While the hotel is a work-in-progress, it's headed in the right direction. Ask, and it shall be given. Put it in writing, if possible. It's easier to understand English if you can take your time translating to Spanish. The staff are our friends and more loving friends you will never find. I don't want to specifically mention anyone for praise. I did that while I was there. The overall tone is kindness and helpfulness. Don't be rude and be kind too. Hopefully, we will see our Wyndham (Tesoro) friends in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Cabo Escape dinner cruise. It's lively. The Eco Cat is wonderfull too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Nov 9, 2012

Missing it already

It's a home away from home with friends that I see only once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Loco behind Cabo Wabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo Fan
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Nov 20, 2012

Cabo Wyndham

Great place. Some rooms have steps to get to them so book your room accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top