$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
202 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Pilot
Tacoma, WA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Great Location

The Wyndham is in a great location on the Marina in the town of Cabo San Lucas. Step out of the hotel and you are surrounded by Bars, Restaurants and the day cruise boats. We upgraded to the Marina View Jr. Suites and the room was nice. View and size of our suite was exactly as we expected from reviews of the hotel. Taxis are very expensive in Cabo so one of the real benefits of the hotel were the fact that once you checked into the hotel, everything was within easy walking distance. The hotel is basically good value for the money. Breakfast was included in our room rate. The buffet breakfast was adequate but a little disappointing. I went to other restaurants for breakfast after the second morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The taxi cabs in Cabo are a rip off so you want to stay somewhere within easy walking distance of nightlife, the Marina, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobJ1
Orlando
Apr 3, 2014

Spring Break is the wrong time to "Stay"

Hotel is quaint and lovely. Staff is friendly and helpful. But "Never stay here during Spring Break"! Hardly got any sleep and/or rest from 12:00AM to 5:30 AM from all the Spring Break noise in the Hotel and in the surrounding area. Third time in Cabo and the Timeshare people were ready worst than the Spring Breakers. I would stay again, but not during Spring Break! Parking was great, but the Internet was not free. (Got charge twice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk the Hotel food was not that great and availability times was really limited. Free Breakfast was OK except for "Hung Over Spring Breaker if you got there near 11:00AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Hotel Reviewer
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Good location, nothing extraordinary

Good location right by the marina, but the hotel itself is nothing special. Reserved for four nights, but was forced to move rooms after the second night because I was told that I was accidentally given a timeshare room. Despite the inconvenience, it was overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mojito42
North Dakota
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent location

The value here is good. The quality is just ok. Most hotel employees were disinterested, but a few waiters up at the pool restaurant were excellent. The hotel is old, but they are doing some repairs. The layout is horrible but the location is phenomenal. You are right on the marina and walking distance from everything. Fishing charters, shops, bars, water taxis right out the door. Medano beach, walking distance or short taxi ride by water or land. It is Mexico so don't forget EVERYTHING is for sale! Ignore the solicitation and don't be afraid to say no and walk away. Rule of thumb: if someone offers you a good deal, it probably requires a timeshare sales pitch. Don't waste your time. Book this resort if your last trip wasn't to a Sandals resort. It's avg at best but value is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit mango deck at Medano Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betty n
San diego, ca
Oct 2, 2013

Great vacation with friends

Close to downtown. Good breakfast buffet for the price that we paid. The model needs to be remodel. Toilet water didnt flush as well. It is not convience all. The staff went and fix it but the flushing was still weak. They wouldnt switch our room because they were book.We had to go to the lobby to use the hotel restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marisco de tres island is a great place for seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishingincabo
Cabo
Mar 12, 2012

Wyndham Hotel

Loaction is only reason to stay here. No hot water in bathroom for entire week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat a short walk from the hotel lobby.Try the Tiki Bar that serves as the Eco Tours office as you walk out of lobby and into the marina, take a left and it will be a few bars up on the left. Ask for the Manager Bernardo. A good place to eat with good specials and a friendly and accomodating staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Can't beat the price!

Worked out great for us! Right on the marina with a beautiful view of the yachts. Room was very small but adequate, what do you expect for such a bargain in Cabo!It is in a noisy location that would be my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, ID
Jun 15, 2009

Nice location, great value,

I like this hotel...it's a great central location, beautiful view of marina, several restaurants nearby, shopping, however, based on this stay and a previous stay, I felt their front desk could improve (try harder) on their communications and friendliness. I had a free room upgrade from my Orbitz reservation, however I received the same room I booked even though I specifically asked for the upgrade. I found this to be the way Cabo operates in general. There's a large percentage of suppliers who choose to over promise and under deliver. Just make sure you have everything anyone promises you in writing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Cantina next to Land's End Realty has a great, inexpensive meals. The food is fresh and they serve every meal with four types of salsas,fresh cut cabbage and cucumbers and bowl of limes. They even cooked up the fish we caught into four different dishes. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judybeenthere
Tucson, AZ, USA
Nov 2, 2011

2nd Stay

This was my second stay in 6 months. Definitely improving, but still has a way to go. Liked that the breakfast restaurant had been moved to the light house. Waiters very nice. Three of us gals shared a Jr. Suite. Huge, but don't think everything was installed yet. Had no balcony table/chairs until we asked about it. No sofa as advertised. Towels for only 2 people and had to keep asking for more. Beds extremely comfortable. Arturo at the main reception desk was awesome! He made our stay wonderful. Amelia (?) the elderly concierge seemed clueless. Didn't advise us daylight time was going off so we arrived an hour early for our shuttle back to the airport. Also nearly harassed us to take in a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was referred to a wonderful restaurant Mi Casa - only about 3 blocks away. Fabulous food and wait staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santa Barbara Couple
Santa Barbara, Californina
Dec 22, 2009

WILL NOT RECOMMEND OR RETURN

"My Fiancée and I just returned from Cabo San Lucas and from having a great time, except for our hotel stay. We stayed at Tesoro Resorts from 16th to 21st of December 2009. The resort is in a good location if you like the marina and being close to the activities, but not if you want to be on the beach, or away from street vendors. The staff at Tesoro was kind and accommodating. The Manager was useless. Each day our key card would fail, and one of us would have to go to reception to get a new card. Sometimes this happened twice in one day. This was a minor inconvenience that turned into an irritation that took away from our vacation. One day, I closed the bathroom door behind me to take a shower, and my fiancée tried to come in to use the restroom. I told her the door was not locked, but she could not get in. After my shower I could not get out. I was stuck in the bathroom wearing a towel as crew had to disassemble the door. This ordeal took over a half an hour and caused us to be late for a scheduled event. We politely described our complaints to staff and manager. The manager offered to compensate our total. We agreed that it would suffice, but upon checkout told us there is nothing he could do. No ride to the airport, no partial refund, He offered us BREAKFAST at 11:30, or a promotion to stay again. This really upset me, as I told him I will NOT return. There are PLENTY of OTHER PLACES to stay where I do NOT have to PUT UP with this."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Every place will try to entice you with activities for a good deal or free. THEY ARE TIMESHARE PRESENTATIONS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search