$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
271 reviews
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
Amazing location

Perfect location, amazing pool, view Close to everything See full review

  • Didinounou
  • May 5, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trigg223
Salinas,ca
Mar 8, 2013

Great location

This hotel is right on the marina. If you are planning any activities on the water it does not get any closer than this. Awesome pool area that has a swim up bar and lots of comfortable furniture and cabana. Music at pool was not too loud as other reviews stated. Everything in downtown cabo is accessible from here by walking. We will be returning here next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina right out the back door

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2010

Good Value and location for nightlife

Check in was confusing and the hotel has two lobbies, Its the one on the left. Location can't be beat for Cabo night life. You leave Cabo Wabo and walk down the street and the Tesoro is at the end of the street. Can't get lost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Squid Roe and Nowhere Bar

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Compa Chuy
El Paso, Texas
Aug 2, 2013

Great place to stay

Fantastic location right at the marina, everything within walking distance. The staff, the junior suite with balcony overlooking the marina, the included buffet breakfasts all exceeded my expectations from this hotel which others have rated as a three star. I've traveled the world for the last thirty years and I think this hotel deserves a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja traveler
La Paz, Baja Mexico
Jun 14, 2011

Cabo sunset cruise

We were very comfortable and the slight extra charge for a room facing the harbor was well worth it. A pleasant surprise was that the breakfast that was included was in fact a FULL American breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So convenient to cruise tickets, just around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vyper
Redding
Jun 8, 2014

Great location, average room

Can't beat the price for the location in center of Cabo. Great pool and buffet breakfast. Bargain room is average, not a negative. i could have upgraded to a room with a beautiful marina view. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Baja Cantina hidden on marina just below hotel. Outstanding service and food.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donwin
San Diego
Feb 22, 2013

Excellent location for R&R

The hotel really is right on the edge of the marina, with views from the balcony of all the action downstairs, whether from the new pool area or your own private balcony. Walk or jog around the docks, eat a sumptuous breakfast at any of the restaurants, take any boat cruise, and shop till you cannot move. Rooms have recently been renovated, and the staff provide every assistance. We were blown away by the service which was not intrusive, but exactly what we needed to really relax - any of the plentiful spa services are available downstairs or nearby. The hotel has been renovated recently which might account for some of the other reviews I have read. This is obviously not the same hotel as it was before, and is a place where I could relax and wind down for a couple weeks with plenty of fun things to interest me right at that spot. I contrast that with the exotic hotels away from the town that are boring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Loco is our favorite little snack place (by Cabo Wabo) with really cheap great food. Pile on the excellent condiments (including salads). This place has atmosphere!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stanwood, WA
May 11, 2010

Away from all the chaos!

This place was right on the marina and everything was within walking distance. The staff was great and friendly the whole time as long as you weren't the typical rude tourist!! I paid 1/3 of what my friends did at a high end resort on the beach and enjoyed this place way more!! It was quiet at night and security won't allow any non-guests in after a certain time! Nice when you don't want to wake up to drunk people yelling in the hallway! The only thing that I found weird was that each guest staying at this place had to wear a bracelet during their entire stay for security reasons! Kinda crazy but after a few hours I didn't notice I was even wearing it! It did seem to help get better treatment at some of the places on the marina! I would most definitely stay here again for the price and location!! If you get a chance, stay on the marina side of the hotel... the view is AMAZING any time of day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up El Gran Pastor for some INCREDIBLE tacos!! Sit at the sports bar next door and score some cheap drinks and great service!About a block up from the Giggling Marlin. Very laid back and it's where the locals eat and drink!! Stay away from the resort restaurants.. super expensive!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College vacationers
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect location for a perfect price

We were drawn to this hotel because of the ideal location, right in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas, and the afforbable price we recieved. The pool and resturant on the deck was beautiful. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices. We upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the marina! It was a great view. Wish the hotel was on the beach instead of the marina but the beach is within walking distance and only 5 minutes away with a water taxi! The only complaint I had was with our room keys, three times we got to our room only to find out they didn't work. This was kinda annoying but the service counter was always apologetic and took care of it right away! The security in the lobby were always asking us for our room number and hotel bracelets, this was annoying too but made us feel very safe, didn't have to worry about outsiders walking around in the hotel. Overall a great place to stay I would definitly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chigger
New York, New York
Oct 16, 2012

Returning in 2012

I have been visiting San Lucas for ten years and this was the first time I had stayed downtown. The staff were wonderful. I had injured my ankle and the employees were very kind. It's clean and quiet. It's close to the marina and the main street of town. I could easily walk to familiar places with the help of a cane. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast and drinking our coffee on the patio. You'll be treated the way you treat others. A little kindness goes a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many small places to drink and eat close to the hotell and on the marina. Try happy hour at the hotel.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Veterian Traveler
Business
Cabo San Lucas
May 12, 2011

Wyndam Los Cabos

Hotel offers awesome views of both the Pacific and the harbor. Easy access to the heart of Cabo yet still quiet in the evenings. Staff very enthusiastic, professional and willing to help you with your requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life is all within a safe five minute walk from the hotel, whether night clubs or dinner on the edge of the marina.

Back to menu Return to top