$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MandJ
Vegas
Dec 12, 2012

great location and friendly staff

This hotel is in a super location...close to everything and walking distance to many restaurants and activities. The staff is extremely helpful...the pool was wonderful and the beach was a 10 min water taxi ride! especially enjoyed the self serve breakfast and the delightful view of the marina and arch...Our best side trip was the sunset cruise! and best dinning was at LA MEXICANA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many great eating opportunities ....we liked authentic Mex, highly recommend La Mexicana for Lobster enchiladas !!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monisca
San Diego, California
Jan 7, 2014

Totally recommend it !!!!

Amazing hotel, perfect location, very comfortable room! I wasn't expecting that great when I booked, because it isn't a 5 stars Hotel. But I'm completely satisfied! The concierge staff was really helpful and gave us great advices about activities what to do in Los Cabos and we got good savings on that. Although they don't have a shuttle to Medano Beach as the website was saying, and the transportation to airport isn't free. It costs $18 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend talking with the concierge in the hotel in order to get very valuable advices and discounts on the attractions. Go swimming with the dolphins, it is an lifetime experience!!! But I would do it in San Jose Del Cabo, it's bigger than the one in Cabo San Lucas, and it's in the ocean not in a pool.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Wayne, NJ, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was beautiful with views of marina. Got an upgraded room at check in. Staff was great. Loved staying and would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Lovers
Montana
Apr 11, 2014

Perfect Get Away

This was a last minute trip to grab some sunshine after having a very long winter up north. We arrived at check in and waited only a few minutes in line and were promptly given our keys for a room near the pool. This was not our first stay at this Wyndham property, and that is why we came back for a 4 day stay. You can always be assured of clean rooms, great friendly staff and all at an extremely good value!! Being that it was still considered spring break, we were always able to grab a cabana or lounge area poolside and received amazing service from the entire staff there.A special thanks to Mimi, she works so hard to keep everyone happy.The Sky Pool Bar offers a Happy Hour twice a day , so drinks are pretty reasonable.The Wyndham is in such a great location, you can walk to so many fun places and restaurants.Afterwards, you come back to an exrtremely comfortable bed for a good nights' sleep. Wish I would have looked to find out what brand of mattress they have because it is that good.Included in the price is an absolutely great breakfast buffet with made to order omelets!! Plenty of choices for all kinds of tastes. And as a bonus, you are seated outside near pool with a great view every morning. Life doesn't get much better at this price. Can't wait to ge back down there to enjoy another perfect get away!! Thanks Wyndham!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just blocks from Cabo Wabo, Squid Roe, Nowheres' Bar and many more.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didinounou
Canada
May 5, 2014

Amazing location

Perfect location, amazing pool, view Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cabo San Lucas,BC sur
Dec 10, 2009

Fantastic

Everithing was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chigger
New York, New York
Nov 17, 2011

Wonderful experience

From when we arrived to the day we left, the kindness and professionalism that were shown to us exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToniS
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

I always stay at least one night here

I own at sunset beach, Did not know that this resort has a tour I was never offered it. would liked to have seen it and used the ammenites. I always book here at least one night before i go to my resort love the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Traveller
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect Value for Money

A perfect value for money. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritikag
Cupertino, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Awesome experience

Wyndham's location was it's best feature. It is located right next to the marina, downtown area and Medano beach. Nice staff, clean rooms, awesome view of marina from balcony and low price were the great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2012

navarro

the staff was very friendly and the location is perfect a bit noisy but understandable because the is right next door from bars and night life. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and awesome marina view

Back to menu Return to top

Change search