$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
203 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
Magical, mesmerizing Los Cabos, where the Pacific crashes into the Sea of Cortez and the party never ends.
Guests at the newly renovated Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort have easy access to excellent dining and shopping, as well as famous nightspots like No Worrys, The Squid Roe, Hard Rock Cafe, Cabo Wabo Cantina and Giggling Marlin. If you like, relax by the Wyndham's oversized pool and sip a tasty beverage as you watch the boats come into the Cabo San Lucas marina, or experience the new Lobby bar while surfing the internet.

After a full day in the Pacific Sun, unwind and relax in one of the many comfortable rooms and junior suites Wyndham Cabo Resort has to offer.

Wyndham Cabo Resort features a picturesque Santa Fe-style architecture and boasts 286 newly renovated deluxe rooms and junior suites, each decorated in a warm southwestern style with traditional Mexican colors.

The town has a variety of excellent dining options but you don't have to stray far from the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort to indulge in gastronomic delights. We invite all guests to experience the delicious cuisine at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort. Dress is casual in all the resort's restaurants.

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monisca
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 7, 2014

Totally recommend it !!!!

Amazing hotel, perfect location, very comfortable room! I wasn't expecting that great when I booked, because it isn't a 5 stars Hotel. But I'm completely satisfied! The concierge staff was really helpful and gave us great advices about activities what to do in Los Cabos and we got good savings on that. Although they don't have a shuttle to Medano Beach as the website was saying, and the transportation to airport isn't free. It costs $18 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend talking with the concierge in the hotel in order to get very valuable advices and discounts on the attractions. Go swimming with the dolphins, it is an lifetime experience!!! But I would do it in San Jose Del Cabo, it's bigger than the one in Cabo San Lucas, and it's in the ocean not in a pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was beautiful with views of marina. Got an upgraded room at check in. Staff was great. Loved staying and would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Lovers
Business
Montana
Apr 11, 2014

Perfect Get Away

This was a last minute trip to grab some sunshine after having a very long winter up north. We arrived at check in and waited only a few minutes in line and were promptly given our keys for a room near the pool. This was not our first stay at this Wyndham property, and that is why we came back for a 4 day stay. You can always be assured of clean rooms, great friendly staff and all at an extremely good value!! Being that it was still considered spring break, we were always able to grab a cabana or lounge area poolside and received amazing service from the entire staff there.A special thanks to Mimi, she works so hard to keep everyone happy.The Sky Pool Bar offers a Happy Hour twice a day , so drinks are pretty reasonable.The Wyndham is in such a great location, you can walk to so many fun places and restaurants.Afterwards, you come back to an exrtremely comfortable bed for a good nights' sleep. Wish I would have looked to find out what brand of mattress they have because it is that good.Included in the price is an absolutely great breakfast buffet with made to order omelets!! Plenty of choices for all kinds of tastes. And as a bonus, you are seated outside near pool with a great view every morning. Life doesn't get much better at this price. Can't wait to ge back down there to enjoy another perfect get away!! Thanks Wyndham!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just blocks from Cabo Wabo, Squid Roe, Nowheres' Bar and many more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Didinounou
Business
Canada
May 5, 2014

Amazing location

Perfect location, amazing pool, view Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas,BC sur
Dec 10, 2009

Fantastic

Everithing was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chigger
Business
New York, New York
Nov 17, 2011

Wonderful experience

From when we arrived to the day we left, the kindness and professionalism that were shown to us exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToniS
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 26, 2011

I always stay at least one night here

I own at sunset beach, Did not know that this resort has a tour I was never offered it. would liked to have seen it and used the ammenites. I always book here at least one night before i go to my resort love the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Perfect Value for Money

A perfect value for money. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritikag
Business
Cupertino, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Awesome experience

Wyndham's location was it's best feature. It is located right next to the marina, downtown area and Medano beach. Nice staff, clean rooms, awesome view of marina from balcony and low price were the great additions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2012

navarro

the staff was very friendly and the location is perfect a bit noisy but understandable because the is right next door from bars and night life. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and awesome marina view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top