$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
273 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2011

The Good and the not so Good

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Cabo. We stayed at the Wyndham, previously known as Tesoro Los Cabos. The location was great! We walked out to the harbor and had access to all the restaurants, bars and shops. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean. However, the problems began the minute we got there. First, they send us across to an older building where they are doing some construction. They only gave us one hotel room key and promised us to give us two the next day because they were low on keys. No problem. Well, we walk all the way across and up some stairs and it turns out that our key did not work. We had to go all the way back to the reception area. We settle in, and the next day we have the same problem with our key so they again had to slide and reprogram. Apparently, we were not the only ones with that issue..we had to use our card as another couple could not go up the elevator because they were having problems with their key. Rocky start but only the beginning. We received a call from the woman downstairs several times during our stay because she wanted us to book a time share presentation. This was very annoying and inappropriate. I was so upset especially when we are sleeping in after a long night! There was loud hammering going through out the day. It usually started around 9:30a.m. and ended around 5ishsh. When we called and asked about the construction, the receptionist stated that he did not know what we were talking about but would get back to us. He never did. One of the days we decided to take a tour. We had to be in the lobby at 6:45a.m. so we asked for a wake up call. The receptionist said no problem, yet surprise , we never got a call. I would have rather they told me that they do not provide that service. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. Many of them have two for one specials. Look for the deals. Also, if you like the beach, you can totally take a fifteen minute bus ride to Chilleno beach. It is great for hanging out, and snorkeling.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE Hotel - Terrible Service

We almost missed a deeep sea fishing trip which cost of hundreds of dollars becasue the front desk never called our room for a wake up call. This hotel is the worst I've been to in Cabo. The pool is small and very dirty. Will never go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Diva
Pensacola, FL
May 12, 2012

Stressful Experience~Wanted to Getaway

The hotel location would be ideal if there weren't so many timeshare pushers and aggressive retail vendors!! The marina was beautiful and there are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself was outdated, no hot water, sliding glass door to balcony did not lock, had to beg for wash cloths and coffee for coffee machine. Wi-fi didn't work in room, had to go to the lobby to get online. Met and talked to many others that were staying at the RIU which was all-inclusive and private. Next visit it will be my choice. Also be sure to go to Santos and La Paz, much more relaxed. Beware when you go in the airport, The Timeshare Nightmare will begin upon landing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Sams Club and Costco are all a short distance; if you're not enjoying an all~inclusive trip be sure to stock up with your staple items there, they are a lot cheaper.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Wifey
Eufaula, OK
Jul 10, 2013

Stayed in A LOT nice hotels!

First, when we checked in the thin, dark headed guy at the front desk was VERY rude. Second, we paid for WIFI for my phone but it would not work. I called down to the receptionist and told her. She did nothing. So I waited about an hour and called back and told her again, she said that someone was coming up to check on it but no one ever did. By this time it was 9:30 and we had showered and were ready for bed. We went to bed and when we went down in the morning to check out I told them AGAIN the WIFI did not work and they said they would adjust my bill...not sure how they could do this since I paid online for the room but we shall see. Also, about the hotel... it was just averagee and was very old and dingy. It smelled bad in several areas and looked dirty. The room however, was nice overall and the bed was very comfortable, thank goodness or otherwise we would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the road is a bar called Tanga Tanga. We LOVED this place! The food was very cheap as were the drinks. They had the best tacos - both soft beef and hard shell ground beef. We ate them at least four times during out 8 day stay even though we were at an all inclusive resort.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver, co
Jul 6, 2009

Hotel Tesoro in Cabo

We booked our hotel room the day before we arrived at the hotel. When we arrived with our Orbitz confirmation, the front desk attendant said that they had no record of our reservation. We had him search by the confirmation number, my name, my wife's name, but he said that nothing showed-up. We showed him our confirmation on my Balckberry, then showed him the confirmation on my laptop, but they would not accept either. Our confirmed room rate was $64.50, and he wanted to put us in a more expensive room and charge us for more than that, and then said the "you could work it out with Orbitz later on". We called Orbitz Customer Support and the first time we were routed to a number that did not answer their phones (it was around 8:30 PM Cabo time). The second time I called Orbitz, I got a representative who spoke directly with the front desk attendant. She tried to fax him the confirmation 2 times but both times he said that he did not receive it. We did not know if they were trying to scam us into a higher paying room so we insisted on getting the room for the reserved rate. Finally they left us get into our room after over an hour of hassle. The next morning when we checked-out, they still maintained that they had no record of our reservation and that they wanted us to pay them (I'm guessing at the higher rate) and they said the problem was between Orbitz and us. We told them that we had a confirmation and that the problem was between Orbitz and the hotel. They finally relented, and we high-tailed it out of there. We just stayed the one night, but I would not recommend this place. We fetl like they were trying to scam us and there staff was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2011

The Good and the not so Good

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Cabo. We stayed at the Wyndham, previously known as Tesoro Los Cabos. The location was great! We walked out to the harbor and had access to all the restaurants, bars and shops. Our rooms were comfortable and very clean. However, the problems began the minute we got there. First, they send us across to an older building where they are doing some construction. They only gave us one hotel room key and promised us to give us two the next day because they were low on keys. No problem. Well, we walk all the way across and up some stairs and it turns out that our key did not work. We had to go all the way back to the reception area. We settle in, and the next day we have the same problem with our key so they again had to slide and reprogram. Apparently, we were not the only ones with that issue..we had to use our card as another couple could not go up the elevator because they were having problems with their key. Rocky start but only the beginning. We received a call from the woman downstairs several times during our stay because she wanted us to book a time share presentation. This was very annoying and inappropriate. I was so upset especially when we are sleeping in after a long night! There was loud hammering going through out the day. It usually started around 9:30a.m. and ended around 5ishsh. When we called and asked about the construction, the receptionist stated that he did not know what we were talking about but would get back to us. He never did. One of the days we decided to take a tour. We had to be in the lobby at 6:45a.m. so we asked for a wake up call. The receptionist said no problem, yet surprise , we never got a call. I would have rather they told me that they do not provide that service. I would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. Many of them have two for one specials. Look for the deals. Also, if you like the beach, you can totally take a fifteen minute bus ride to Chilleno beach. It is great for hanging out, and snorkeling.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDiva
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

You get what you pay for...

Awful. Showers were a drip. One day we were without water for a few hours. Lots of loud construction. Should have figured at that price. Room was descent but it would have been nice to have enough water to wash my hair while staying here. Wouldn't stay here again for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oahu, hawaii
Apr 12, 2010

The good, the bad, the really ugly

Well this is my third, and now final time staying at this place. The first time was good, they had an all inclusive option and we were able to eat and drink at our leisure. They have since taken that option away without notifying guests before hand. When I bought the travel package on [...], I was told that there was an all inclusive option. On top of this, my ceiling fan did not work and A/C blew hot air. I called hotel staff to fix it, a perosn came up and tinkered with it but still didnt work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy boyd
franktown colorado
Jan 26, 2014

room for improvement

Lovely lobby and pool area. Good buffet breakfast. We paid for a deluxe Marina view room but you had to stand on tip toe to see over the patio wall. No patio furniture, but bellman said ok to take out room furniture. No dresser to put our clothes in, no hot water at all for 4 days. Free coffee maker for first day then when I requested more cups and water (we brought our own coffee singles) I was told that I could just buy bottles of water at the OXXO across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OzMatis
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Rooms Division Manager

The hotel manager is very rude and made me get up from my table so he could sit down to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top