$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Wyhdham Resort Cabo

This resort was great, the service here is terrific. The staff was at our call every time we needed... See full review

  • tony on the island
  • Nov 6, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDiva
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

You get what you pay for...

Awful. Showers were a drip. One day we were without water for a few hours. Lots of loud construction. Should have figured at that price. Room was descent but it would have been nice to have enough water to wash my hair while staying here. Wouldn't stay here again for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spud alone in cabo
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 17, 2012

us air

i flew thousands of mile to surprise my brother who sailed from los angeles, us air had an operations problem and my brother pulled anchor a day early.had my flight to cabo been on time i would have been there and spent 10 days with my brother ...instead i spent several days by myself in a foreign country ...the flight thing is an issue,i also paid for a room in cabo i didnt use . phoenix had to pay dinner etc. also i incurred expenses in cabo while i was supposed to be on on my brothers yacht, free food sailing etc. now is spent alot of money staying by myself ,then taking a bus to la paz 3.5 hrs both ways past sand bags and machine guns totally disatisfied with my once in a lifetime trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OzMatis
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Rooms Division Manager

The hotel manager is very rude and made me get up from my table so he could sit down to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corona80
Business
California
May 7, 2012

Fire noe juarez hes horrible customer service an will ruin your vacation if any issues occur

On day 2 of my vacation on the way out a piece of tile fell of on the kitchen area witch is an area that i promise is away from the room section witch is by the entrance and you wont use it that area but anyways the tile falls off and i panic and call to report and was told not to worry so in the morning "Noe Juarez" front desk manager said we had to pay and acted like he own the place and told me like $100 us dollars was going to make me broke i will never go here again horrible customer service plus toilets dont flush we had 2 rooms and none worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Diva
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 12, 2012

Stressful Experience~Wanted to Getaway

The hotel location would be ideal if there weren't so many timeshare pushers and aggressive retail vendors!! The marina was beautiful and there are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself was outdated, no hot water, sliding glass door to balcony did not lock, had to beg for wash cloths and coffee for coffee machine. Wi-fi didn't work in room, had to go to the lobby to get online. Met and talked to many others that were staying at the RIU which was all-inclusive and private. Next visit it will be my choice. Also be sure to go to Santos and La Paz, much more relaxed. Beware when you go in the airport, The Timeshare Nightmare will begin upon landing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Sams Club and Costco are all a short distance; if you're not enjoying an all~inclusive trip be sure to stock up with your staple items there, they are a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EL Viajero
Business
Frisco
Jun 14, 2012

they have good Mattress's

where do i start, when i booked this trip nothing about a pool being out of service was mentioned, pool was under construction. when i mentioned this to management they told me that it was not their fault. i told them that i had visited their website before booking and that it didnt mention it either. at that point i didnt want to spend my vacation arguing about who's fault it was. WiFi in every room, not true. when i complained about this issue they said that they would look into it and get back to me about it, they never did, but they also made a claim that since it was free, i couldnt really complain. i still needed to keep in touch w work to have a heads up on the latest. they have a timeshare rep stationed directly next to the elevators, who hassled you every minute or chance they got. do you know the definition of vacation?? those annoying bracelets.... mandatory they say. well if you get a little too much sun and you are showering you might scratch yourself painfully, and when you sleep you will really hurt yourself. the best thing about this trip was the location, and the Mattress. i really cant stop talking about the Mattress. if i didn't scratch myself during a good nights sleep, i would've been in heaven. the housekeeping people were the best too. very polite, courteous, & always in a good mood. A++ to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frisco Frank
Business
Frisco, Texas
Feb 4, 2013

Wyndam Cabo ==== Value you bet --- every since of the word

I have been going to Cabo for 9 years - I have not ever experience anything like this - we carried our own bags to our rooms which it seemed were 1/2 black away . upon arrival in the Juhior suite we found - a toilet leaking at the base -- call to repair they never fixed it , we had to throw towels on the floor , the small one sink bath was unbelieve - I can go on but let me say this also real quik take a pocket full of cash - room service is cash only , DONT get the free breakfast - horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go in the 900am whale watching on the escape boat a great value , alot of funny an a great breakfast is inckude as well as all you drinks --

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Wifey
Business
Eufaula, OK
Jul 10, 2013

Stayed in A LOT nice hotels!

First, when we checked in the thin, dark headed guy at the front desk was VERY rude. Second, we paid for WIFI for my phone but it would not work. I called down to the receptionist and told her. She did nothing. So I waited about an hour and called back and told her again, she said that someone was coming up to check on it but no one ever did. By this time it was 9:30 and we had showered and were ready for bed. We went to bed and when we went down in the morning to check out I told them AGAIN the WIFI did not work and they said they would adjust my bill...not sure how they could do this since I paid online for the room but we shall see. Also, about the hotel... it was just averagee and was very old and dingy. It smelled bad in several areas and looked dirty. The room however, was nice overall and the bed was very comfortable, thank goodness or otherwise we would not have stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the road is a bar called Tanga Tanga. We LOVED this place! The food was very cheap as were the drinks. They had the best tacos - both soft beef and hard shell ground beef. We ate them at least four times during out 8 day stay even though we were at an all inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy boyd
Business
franktown colorado
Jan 26, 2014

room for improvement

Lovely lobby and pool area. Good buffet breakfast. We paid for a deluxe Marina view room but you had to stand on tip toe to see over the patio wall. No patio furniture, but bellman said ok to take out room furniture. No dresser to put our clothes in, no hot water at all for 4 days. Free coffee maker for first day then when I requested more cups and water (we brought our own coffee singles) I was told that I could just buy bottles of water at the OXXO across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
duffydo
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Feb 17, 2014

Location ONLY good deal

The location was the only good thing this hotel has going for it. It is right in the heart of Cabo by the marina within walking to everything. But as for the staff, rooms, finding anything it is NOT user friendly. Would and will not ever stay here again and will not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top