$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
272 reviews
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
Fantastic everything!

The hotel was beautiful with a dynamite staff to go along with it! The location couldn't be beat.... See full review

  • I know a good time
  • Jul 3, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave from Seattle
Seattle
Oct 13, 2012

Wyhndham weekend

When I arrived at the hotel the service was prompt and quick. I went to my room and the first thing I did was check the internet service. Connection was poor and could not connect at all. I called the front desk and within five minutes they moved me to another room with much better reception and view. I found the people there very helpful and eager to please. I did not spend much time in the hotel but the few hours I was there it was pleasant. My reservation included free breakfast and the selection was varied with plenty of things to choose from. The hotel has a pool on the third floor and access to the beach. Since its located at the marina there are tons of things to do right there. I loved my four days there but do remember this is a three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a mile radius there are tons of little restaurants catering to every palate. Don't eat at the hotel all the time. There are sport bars and other amenities right outside the hotel. I never ate in the same place all the time. It was awesome to walk into any of the lively restaurants and I have a fantastic time.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA ON MY MIND
DETROIT, MI.
Jan 30, 2014

Great View, Poor Service

Great area of the marina, the views of the water is one of the best. Turn off is the wrist band which targeted us as prime "time share" potential. Also, the plastic is irritating and cuts. I asked why we can't use our key card instead but got no answer; also, we got a different towel count every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Maro's restaurant, can't beat the quality of food, service, or price.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyndy
San Jose
Jan 28, 2014

Weekend Nightlife in Cabo

Just wanted to get away for a weekend in Cabo to experience the night life. The Hotel was absolutely perfect, great central location we could walk every where. Night Clubs were just a couple blocks away, Hotel is right on the Marina. Pool area is top notch overlooks the marina activity. Breakfast area also is up by the pool. Great view. Free Parking. Only complaint would be Wi-Fi is not free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There all sorts of Night Clubs within a very short distance. No need to drive.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dizzy boyd
franktown colorado
Jan 26, 2014

room for improvement

Lovely lobby and pool area. Good buffet breakfast. We paid for a deluxe Marina view room but you had to stand on tip toe to see over the patio wall. No patio furniture, but bellman said ok to take out room furniture. No dresser to put our clothes in, no hot water at all for 4 days. Free coffee maker for first day then when I requested more cups and water (we brought our own coffee singles) I was told that I could just buy bottles of water at the OXXO across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mojito42
North Dakota
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent location

The value here is good. The quality is just ok. Most hotel employees were disinterested, but a few waiters up at the pool restaurant were excellent. The hotel is old, but they are doing some repairs. The layout is horrible but the location is phenomenal. You are right on the marina and walking distance from everything. Fishing charters, shops, bars, water taxis right out the door. Medano beach, walking distance or short taxi ride by water or land. It is Mexico so don't forget EVERYTHING is for sale! Ignore the solicitation and don't be afraid to say no and walk away. Rule of thumb: if someone offers you a good deal, it probably requires a timeshare sales pitch. Don't waste your time. Book this resort if your last trip wasn't to a Sandals resort. It's avg at best but value is there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit mango deck at Medano Beach

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mexicoamericana
Vancouver, Washington
Jan 19, 2014

Good Vacation

Overall everything was good. Their breakfast buffet is great. Our room was pretty small and it said it was a city view but really didn't have a view at all. Went there 2 years ago and got a marina view and that one was amazing…so if you go just make sure to get a marina view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little place on the main strip close and in front of the mall there that has the best shrimp and fish tacos you can find so a super low price!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt. David
Texas
Jan 11, 2014

Cabo Jan 5-10 2104

Picked the hotel for its location. Read some reviews which were not favorable, but still I am very glad I picked this Hotel. No pushy time share people even at check in once I told them I wasn't interested. Great room with a perfect view of the marina(Jr. Suite). Free breakfast buffet that was awesome. Fresh fruit, eggs, ect.. Staff were very friendly!!!! Will stay here again. Ate at some great places off the beaten path.Marina food, Captain Tony's is hard to beat. Owned by the Pisces group. Also fished with them and caught my Marlin! Whale watched with a local on his boat(Gf and I) only on the boat. This gentleman put us right in the spot for some great photos of these giants. Even had one breach in front of the boat. Kudos to the folks at The Office for finding and returning my GF's cell phone that she somehow misplaced while we were having fun!! Cabo is a great place for a vacation!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College vacationers
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect location for a perfect price

We were drawn to this hotel because of the ideal location, right in the heart of downtown Cabo San Lucas, and the afforbable price we recieved. The pool and resturant on the deck was beautiful. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices. We upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the marina! It was a great view. Wish the hotel was on the beach instead of the marina but the beach is within walking distance and only 5 minutes away with a water taxi! The only complaint I had was with our room keys, three times we got to our room only to find out they didn't work. This was kinda annoying but the service counter was always apologetic and took care of it right away! The security in the lobby were always asking us for our room number and hotel bracelets, this was annoying too but made us feel very safe, didn't have to worry about outsiders walking around in the hotel. Overall a great place to stay I would definitly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monisca
San Diego, California
Jan 7, 2014

Totally recommend it !!!!

Amazing hotel, perfect location, very comfortable room! I wasn't expecting that great when I booked, because it isn't a 5 stars Hotel. But I'm completely satisfied! The concierge staff was really helpful and gave us great advices about activities what to do in Los Cabos and we got good savings on that. Although they don't have a shuttle to Medano Beach as the website was saying, and the transportation to airport isn't free. It costs $18 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend talking with the concierge in the hotel in order to get very valuable advices and discounts on the attractions. Go swimming with the dolphins, it is an lifetime experience!!! But I would do it in San Jose Del Cabo, it's bigger than the one in Cabo San Lucas, and it's in the ocean not in a pool.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EdonH
Kremmling, CO
Dec 25, 2013

Not Wyndham quality you would expect

WIFI costs extra...but doesn't work (Wyndham Quality?). Narrow stairways to room with no handrails and dangerously low walls on balcony. Low water pressure and luke warm. Staff appeared disconnected...just doing a job and not helpful when problems came up. Old building that may not be able to be upgradable. Roof top pool area was very nice and would have eaten breakfast there if staff had told us we could. The "continental free breakfast" actually included eggs or omelets cooked to order which was the one bright spot. It is close to shopping, marina, and bars if that is what you are looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missmarisol
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2013

Quick trip success

Great location in the central close to everything you can think of Almost everything is within walking distance Would totally recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top