Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
209 reviews
Wyhdham Resort Cabo

This resort was great, the service here is terrific. The staff was at our call every time we needed... See full review

  • tony on the island
  • Nov 6, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danno 55
Business
BC, Canada
Mar 9, 2014

Quick Trip South

The hotel is at best a 2.5 star. They are trying to fix it up but it is the oldest hotel in Cabo and it shows. The rooms are clean and tidy but there is construction everywhere. The breakfast was good and the pool area is nice - get there early if you want to "reserve" a lounge or cabana. Be aware of the welcome package too, the place is crawling with land sharks waiting to pounce on you for a pressurized time share presentation (which we avoided). Also, don't got during Spring Break. The hotel (why???) caters to the college brats and they over run the place. The are loud, obnoxious and drunk. The hotel even offered them an all you could drink for three days for $99 but no one else was offered the same deal. Also, finally, the view from the pool deck is great until you look directly over the edge at the out of repair buildings below and the garbage in the empty stalls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvatores - Italian food. Bring a BIG appetite!!! Awesome. Also, Uno Mas - a little 12 seat bar in the back of the flea market across from Giggling Marlin. Fresh fruit drinks and the cheapest beer in town. Perfect little spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel1969
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 6, 2014

Great location on the Marina

Very friendly staff. Great breakfast included with the room but the main restaurant was a major disappointment as was the housekeeping. Had to pay for Wi-Fi which did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramon 71
Business
Cabo San Lucas, BCS, Mexico
Mar 5, 2014

Super location and breakfast

Right on the marina. Super breakfast on the 2nd floor deck with a view. Parking shared with other businesses; so limited if you are looking for a space during business hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BML1
Business
cabo san lucas, mexico
Feb 20, 2014

Great location

Great location on the marina. Excellent pool deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue's Trophy Fish
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2014

Clean Hotel and Nice Front Desk Personnel

This hotel was clean and highly secured with security. Only one thing, the concierge came up to me like she was going to help me but she wanted me to buy a timeshare. Next time I will know. Overall very good. Front Desk Personnel were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eco Bar next door is a great bar for buckets and chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
duffydo
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Feb 17, 2014

Location ONLY good deal

The location was the only good thing this hotel has going for it. It is right in the heart of Cabo by the marina within walking to everything. But as for the staff, rooms, finding anything it is NOT user friendly. Would and will not ever stay here again and will not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Very clean and comfortable. Great view of marina. Staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was upgraded without even asking. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bcele
Business
Wayne, NJ, USA
Feb 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Room was beautiful with views of marina. Got an upgraded room at check in. Staff was great. Loved staying and would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baja Bandido
Business
La Paz
Feb 11, 2014

Water! Water! Where is the water?

The Good: location,view from room,sky pool/spa area,breakfast buffet top notch The Bad: After long day of travel a demanding consierge HAD to pitch us a time share! We live in La Paz but we had to stop from going to our room and hear the speech!The following morning we were wakened by a different consierge saying she had missed us a checkin and when could we get together! She was again told we were not interested!The Ugly:Our room received No drinking water in the room after day 1, room fridge not operational whole stay. After 2 thirsty days we talked to a third consierge and she promised we would have water In our room - no water ever came. She gave us 2 drink coupons for our inconvenience but we had to use 1 to (you guessed it) get a bottle of water! We are not demanding people but Baja is a desert - people in the desert NEED WATER!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Squid Roe Cabo Wabo,Giggling Marlin all just a few minutes walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NOLA ON MY MIND
Business
DETROIT, MI.
Jan 30, 2014

Great View, Poor Service

Great area of the marina, the views of the water is one of the best. Turn off is the wrist band which targeted us as prime "time share" potential. Also, the plastic is irritating and cuts. I asked why we can't use our key card instead but got no answer; also, we got a different towel count every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Maro's restaurant, can't beat the quality of food, service, or price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top