$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
191 reviews
Perfect Get Away

This was a last minute trip to grab some sunshine after having a very long winter up north. We... See full review

  • Cabo Lovers
  • Apr 11, 2014
Great place to stay

Room was beautiful with views of marina. Got an upgraded room at check in. Staff was great. Loved... See full review

  • Bcele
  • Feb 16, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8808 -109.9118
Area served
Cabo San Lucas. At the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula where the Sea of Cortez collides with the Pacific Ocean in a place called Land's End, Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort sits in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina.
Nearby airports
Located in the bustling Cabo San Lucas Marina just 30 minutes from San Jose del Cabo international airport (SJD).
Area description
Exit airport and turn right into the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) through San Jose del Cabo. Continue west on the Transpeninsular Highway (Hwy 1) towards Cabo San Lucas. Proceed on Lazaro Cardenas Ave and veer right onto Marina Blvd. Hotel will be on left hand side of road.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2010

Good Value and location for nightlife

Check in was confusing and the hotel has two lobbies, Its the one on the left. Location can't be beat for Cabo night life. You leave Cabo Wabo and walk down the street and the Tesoro is at the end of the street. Can't get lost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Squid Roe and Nowhere Bar

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Tan Valley, AZ
Jul 10, 2010

Lovely Hotel

The hotel is on the marina and there are plenty of activities, eating, and shopping options nearby. The hotel itself is well-kept and pleasant.The room was kept clean and had an in-room safe. There is a large shower in the bathroom. The breakfast was very good and filling. Try the Huevos Rancheros and sweet rolls, very good! We had a few issues. The water pressure was really bad but taken care of within 48 hrs. The bed was a bit hard. It can get loud at night in the marina view rooms. We were there the end of June and noise wasn't a problem after 11 p.m. because nothing was really going on. The "air conditioner" didn't keep the room cool. It was set at 35c and ran continually. There is a ceiling fan and a nice breeze. Our room didn't have a screen on the sliding glass door to the balcony so I was worried about birds and bugs coming in the room but they didn't and we were able to cool down a bit with the glass door open. We are used to the heat. Maybe a lower room would be cooler.We went there to scuba dive and went with Deep Blue and recommend them, we enjoyed diving with [...]!We travel alot and have been to many countries. Overall the hotel experience was fine and we really weren't disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food is more expensive here than in many other Mexican cities.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,Ca.
Jul 6, 2010

Great location for what I like to do.

I have stayed here before and Love the location. The rooms work for me.The pool is nice and they have a nice rest. as well. For me, It`s a winner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
greatescape
Business
bev hills california
Jun 30, 2010

bad

had three of our friends ( all unhappy) never return to this locationhard bed bad- ac units small upgraded rooms tried to change upgrade to better suite no accommodation from staff even at higher agreed prices [...] would NOT stay their if it was free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none- stay away go To marina fiesta other side of marina and i have been a regular customer of this hotel for many years GO TO CABO MINIMUN 8 TIMES YEARLY not any more AT TESORO - THEY WILL BE(TESORO) MOST LIKELY BANKRUPT SOON AS OTHER LONG TIME BUSINESSES IN CABO ARE STRUGGLING WITH THIS ECONOMIC DOWNTURN WHICH IS SEVERE IN LOS CABOS

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
brea,ca
May 31, 2010

nice location

good location for fishing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
San Jose CA
May 16, 2010

El Tesoro

The hotel website mentions that all rooms include breakfast. but even after asking to upgrade my room to get the breakfast included, the staff did not want to include the breakfast. they stated that there is an error on their website which i find very hard to believe. Location is excellent. but staff members dont seem to be very honest. couldn't really trust any of them. we ate twice in the hotel restaurant by the pool and both the times, both me and my wife got very sick. so definitely not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Stanwood, WA
May 11, 2010

Away from all the chaos!

This place was right on the marina and everything was within walking distance. The staff was great and friendly the whole time as long as you weren't the typical rude tourist!! I paid 1/3 of what my friends did at a high end resort on the beach and enjoyed this place way more!! It was quiet at night and security won't allow any non-guests in after a certain time! Nice when you don't want to wake up to drunk people yelling in the hallway! The only thing that I found weird was that each guest staying at this place had to wear a bracelet during their entire stay for security reasons! Kinda crazy but after a few hours I didn't notice I was even wearing it! It did seem to help get better treatment at some of the places on the marina! I would most definitely stay here again for the price and location!! If you get a chance, stay on the marina side of the hotel... the view is AMAZING any time of day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up El Gran Pastor for some INCREDIBLE tacos!! Sit at the sports bar next door and score some cheap drinks and great service!About a block up from the Giggling Marlin. Very laid back and it's where the locals eat and drink!! Stay away from the resort restaurants.. super expensive!

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
May 5, 2010

Wonderful Vacation, Great Location!

Wonderful location. Just walk right out side your room and you're on the Marina with shopping, restaurants, water taxi, fishing, etc. I would suggest upgrading to the Jr. Suite Marina view. It is a larger room with wonderful views of the Marina. The beds are a little hard like I have read elsewhere, but you are so tired by the end of the day, you won't even notice. The views and the location are terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soloman's Landing has wonderful food and it is just outside your door! The food is pretty terrific no matter where you eat in the area.

Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
California
Apr 18, 2010

Clean hotel

The description of the room was a deluxe city view, yet the hotel said they don't have any city view rooms. So the room had a window to the hallway that didn't open - very stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
Cabo First-Timers
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Mid-April 2010

(Did not do the all-inclusive here) Great location. You really can't beat being literally 10 minutes from any restaurant/bar/hotspot in downtown Cabo. You must have the marina view room for the best views. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the Medano Beach, which has the most spectacular views and pristine beaches in all of Cabo San Lucas. The marina boardwalk has plenty to shop at, plenty of semi-cheap eats (many with happy hour specials between $10-$15USD), souvenir shops nearby. No major negatives for us (A/C didn't work well, but at least there was a ceiling fan).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain with the souvenir dealers. They will usually drop the price as much as 50% from their original asking price.

Back to menu Return to top