$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

3 stars
Boulevard Marina S N, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
209 reviews
Wyhdham Resort Cabo

This resort was great, the service here is terrific. The staff was at our call every time we needed... See full review

  • tony on the island
  • Nov 6, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel was a great stay staff was really nice, rooms were clean all the time. The 7 nights I... See full review

  • DR Texas
  • Jul 10, 2014
See and do all of Cabo San Lucas from marina hotel with free breakfast
Soak up the best of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico from a perch above the Sea of Cortez and Cabo San Lucas marina. The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort (formerly Tesoro Los Cabos) is a reasonably-priced hotel central to the action of this famously sunny Baja beach town. Avoid long taxi rides and walk out the front door to board exciting deep sea fishing cruises or find tacos day and night. Start the day with a complimentary American-style breakfast buffet, and then get pampered in the full-service spa at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort.
Highlights

  • Drink poolside five stories over marina
  • Large meeting space
  • Full-service Aura Spa
  • Complimentary American-style breakfast buffet 

Rooms
Recent renovations ensure all 286 rooms and 22 suites at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort are up-to-date in beach-y orange and yellow with dark wood accents. Each room boasts a balcony with charming town or one-of-a-kind marina views. Modern amenities include king beds, stocked mini-bars, satellite TVs, laptop safes and hairdryers. High-speed wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). The Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also offers 16 accessible units.
Features
Amenities at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort include laundry, on-call medical and safe deposit boxes. Parking is free.
Dining
Wake up to free breakfast in the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort's waterfront cafe. A casual lunch menu also is available. Room service is offered all day until 10:30 p.m. Meet up for drinks in the lobby bar at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, then explore vibrant restaurants and dance parties within a two-block walk along the pedestrian-friendly waterfront streets.
Recreation
Relax at the Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort family-friendly rooftop pool. Walk down to the marina and hop on a water taxi to El Arco de Cabo San Lucas or book a sunset cruise. Indulge in an aromatherapy massage at Aura Spa. The on-site fitness center boasts marina views. 
Transportation
  • San Jose del Cabo International Airport (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • One-way airport shuttle for departing guests 
Attractions
  • Marina de Cabo San Lucas (adjacent)
  • Cabo Wabo Cantina (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Plaza Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Playa el Medano (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 6,200 square feet of meeting space
  • Currency exchange

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Deluxe rooms offer a king-size bed and many of our deluxe rooms offer balconies providing views of the marina or the town. Enjoy a drink from your stocked minibar and decide which of the restaurants and lounges to try first.
Junior Suites
Throw open the balcony doors and savor the spaciousness and comfort of the Junior Suite, a room designed with a focus on luxury. Choose from stunning views of the marina or the Sea of Corts

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings run smoothly at Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort, where we put the needs of our attendees and guests first. Versatile meeting and event space combined with our top-notch staff will make your group feel pampered and welcome.

Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort is well suited for meetings of any size, from small incentive trips to board retreats. Enjoy a seamless, successful event for organizers and attendees alike.

Dining

La Vista Restaurant
At this warm, spacious and bright restaurant, our chefs serve up menus featuring the best and freshest ingredients Los Cabos has to offer. Serving breakfast and lunch. Full-menu room service is also available from 7:00 am - 10:30 pm.
La Vista Bar
Located at the pool serving ice-cold beer, cocktails and snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located in our newly renovated lobby serving national specialty drinks, ice-cold cervezas and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rugged Ranger
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 18, 2012

Cabo Alone

THE GOOD AND THEN THE BAD: The hotel is a decent one. When you show up, they help you out and get you to your room fairly fast. The floors where the rooms are located, are a maze of hallways and stairs, some of which are not handicap accessible at all. But when you get the the rooms they are comfortable and have tv, a/c, and seem to be well cleaned. The bad thing they did to me was not tell me that the pool is under construction till the middle of august, 2012, so i showed up having to walk all the way to the beach everyday, instead of kicking back poolside. ALSO the most annoying thing about the hotel is that you cannot bring guests to your room, same with most hotels down there, which i find absurd, other than the fact that Cabo may have a "call-girl" problem. I could not believe i could not bring my brother up to my room to hang out for a bit, because he was not staying in the same hotel. Over all the stay was comfortable, but average if not a 2.5 out of 5. I mainly used the hotel as a quick hub for drop-offs and cat-naps. (do not recommend children, bring them to cancun, cabo is an adult town).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Las Quesadillas for the BEST shrimp quesadillas in town, succulent, flavors of saffron, garlic and just plane delicious. Between Pink Kitty and Squid Roe on the corner. Or Cabo Wabo to the outdoor lower bar grill and get the steak and bacon wrapped shimp combo plate, AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EL Viajero
Business
Frisco
Jun 14, 2012

they have good Mattress's

where do i start, when i booked this trip nothing about a pool being out of service was mentioned, pool was under construction. when i mentioned this to management they told me that it was not their fault. i told them that i had visited their website before booking and that it didnt mention it either. at that point i didnt want to spend my vacation arguing about who's fault it was. WiFi in every room, not true. when i complained about this issue they said that they would look into it and get back to me about it, they never did, but they also made a claim that since it was free, i couldnt really complain. i still needed to keep in touch w work to have a heads up on the latest. they have a timeshare rep stationed directly next to the elevators, who hassled you every minute or chance they got. do you know the definition of vacation?? those annoying bracelets.... mandatory they say. well if you get a little too much sun and you are showering you might scratch yourself painfully, and when you sleep you will really hurt yourself. the best thing about this trip was the location, and the Mattress. i really cant stop talking about the Mattress. if i didn't scratch myself during a good nights sleep, i would've been in heaven. the housekeeping people were the best too. very polite, courteous, & always in a good mood. A++ to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rubi
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2012

navarro

the staff was very friendly and the location is perfect a bit noisy but understandable because the is right next door from bars and night life. Excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location and awesome marina view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishing enthusiast
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 26, 2012

Great location in Cabo

Hotel staff were all courteous and professional. No gym as advertised, but location was central to everything in downtown Cabo. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deluna
Business
Bay area
May 22, 2012

Wyndham

My girlfriend and I stayed here for five nights. Since it was my best friend's wedding a large group of us made the trip to Cabo. No one ever told us that this hotel is a maximum security prison. It is near impossible to invite friends up to your room, unless they go through a background check. They also don't have a pool. The only pluses are that you get free breakfast and wifi. The location is good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the best restaurants and bars are within a mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vacation Diva
Business
Pensacola, FL
May 12, 2012

Stressful Experience~Wanted to Getaway

The hotel location would be ideal if there weren't so many timeshare pushers and aggressive retail vendors!! The marina was beautiful and there are many great restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself was outdated, no hot water, sliding glass door to balcony did not lock, had to beg for wash cloths and coffee for coffee machine. Wi-fi didn't work in room, had to go to the lobby to get online. Met and talked to many others that were staying at the RIU which was all-inclusive and private. Next visit it will be my choice. Also be sure to go to Santos and La Paz, much more relaxed. Beware when you go in the airport, The Timeshare Nightmare will begin upon landing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart, Sams Club and Costco are all a short distance; if you're not enjoying an all~inclusive trip be sure to stock up with your staple items there, they are a lot cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corona80
Business
California
May 7, 2012

Fire noe juarez hes horrible customer service an will ruin your vacation if any issues occur

On day 2 of my vacation on the way out a piece of tile fell of on the kitchen area witch is an area that i promise is away from the room section witch is by the entrance and you wont use it that area but anyways the tile falls off and i panic and call to report and was told not to worry so in the morning "Noe Juarez" front desk manager said we had to pay and acted like he own the place and told me like $100 us dollars was going to make me broke i will never go here again horrible customer service plus toilets dont flush we had 2 rooms and none worked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
king fisherman
Business
kamloops
May 6, 2012

Cabo

My stay was great. Wyndham is right down in the marina and down town were I was wanting to stay. Room had a great veiw of the marina and everthing worked in it. Food was good in the restarant. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelers delight
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

smart spot

Stay here, its the smart place to stay to see Cabo. In the middle of everything. No need for a cab, just walk and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sunset Cruise is definitely worth the money. A good time will be had by all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Cabo San Lucas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiburcio82
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Apr 11, 2012

Location!!!

Is the best location in Los Cabos, near from all bars, and 10 minutes walking from beach, you´ll never need for cabs. The rooms could be bigger, and the bathroom smells weird even when you dont use it, but its perfect, and cheap. Raul the Bell boy is a great person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to get the discounts from de concierge by visiting the vacation program, it is inside the hotel, it takes 2 hours, and you´ll get 50% off in many atractions, like doulphins, zip lines, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top