Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

4 stars
Ctra. Transpeninsular Km. 4.5, Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Amazing Views!

If you are looking for an intimate getaway, then Serena Del Mar is perfect! It is located away from... See full review

  • Serenity Needed
  • Apr 4, 2014
Great stay at Sirena del Mar

My wife and I visited Cabo for a week this past September, our third trip to the area. Our first... See full review

  • STLTIMMY
  • Oct 15, 2013
Oceanfront Cabo San Lucas resort with beach cove

Nestled atop the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas, Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar is a seven-acre waterfront resort offering views of Sea of Cortez, El Arco and Land's End. Set close to Los Cabos attractions, this modern resort places holidaymakers near opportunities for parasailing, zip line tours and sea fishing. Vacationers at the property take a dip in the two infinity-edge pools, exercise at the fitness center, or enjoy Spanish lessons and dance classes. Diners savor traditional Mexican and American cuisine at Las Palapas Restaurant, and have refreshing drinks at the swim-up bar on site.  

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Two infinity pools, Jacuzzi
  • Private beach cove
  • Close to the heart of Cabo San Lucas
Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar Rooms

All villas and penthouses at Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar are decorated in a blend of rustic and modern Mexican-style and come with furnished balcony or terrace overlooking the ocean or garden. All units are outfitted with private bedroom, living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, DVD player and Wi-Fi access. Most units have rainfall showers and whirlpool.   

Things To Do
  • Cabo San Lucas Country Club (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Land's End Skim & Skate (3.7 mi/6.0 km)
  • The Arch of Cabo San Lucas (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Marina Cabo San Lucas (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Lovers Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Palmilla Golf Club (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Puerto Paraiso Mall (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cabo Wabo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • El Squid Roe (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Todos Santos (7.4 mi/11.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar Rooms

Deluxe Ocean Front One Bedroom Villa
Deluxe Ocean Front One Bedroom Villa with King in private bedroom, queen sleeper/sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 490 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring throughout. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in mini-kitchen: stainless steel appliances including 2 burner range, convection oven/microwave, refrigerator, washer/dryer, and fully stocked with cook & dishware.
Premier Ocean Front One Bedroom Villa
Premier Ocean Front One Bedroom Villa with king in private bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 886 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring though-out. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in kitchen: full size stainless steel appliances incl washer/dryer, fully stocked with cook & dishware. Large patio or balcony with Rattan furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Las Palapas Restaurant
Las Palapas Restaurant, offering Al fresco poolside dining, is open daily for breakfast , lunch,and dinner. Also, there is a swim up bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jckohio
Business
cleveland ohio
May 11, 2014

great value at sirena del mar

- it is a timeshare and we listened to the pitch. not a high pressure pitch either. - there is not daily housekeeping included but $12/day can get that done. - wonderful room with amazing view of the water hitting beach and cliffs. - incredible grounds. very personal service. - you will be hard pressed to get a better resort in cabo for the money. - the bigger room, about 600sq ft is tremendous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardengal Deb
Business
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect location

Location was unbelievable--right on the water with perfect views! Staff was so very friendly. Room was very clean & functioned well enough that we cooked in it often. Restaurant was great food but very slow & EXPENSIVE! Taco Tuesdays at the pool & daily happy hour were a must! Several families there--great for that type. This resort is out of the hubbub of Cabo (approx 5 miles) & smaller than most...if that sounds appealing to you then this is your slice of heaven. Walmart & Costco nearby as well as other restaurants with positive reviews. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilano Beach was not far by car...very clean, terrific snorkeling (we brought our own but you can rent there if you show up early), palapas available for shade (again, get there early).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serenity Needed
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Apr 4, 2014

Amazing Views!

If you are looking for an intimate getaway, then Serena Del Mar is perfect! It is located away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo, with the most beautiful views of the Pacific I have ever witnessed. And when you're ready to see the rest of Cabo, you're only a 10minute taxi drive away. The staff was absolutely amazing! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room overlooked the ocean and waking up to such pristine waters has spoiled me. The only delta is that there is only one restaurant on the premises as they a're expanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davidann
Business
San Diego
Dec 26, 2013

Nothing great....

....except the views. This is a time share venture, so be ready. It really ticked me off that there was no indoor dining on this property but...the time share presentation area was indoors, with by far the best views possible from the main building. And speaking of building, the construction noise was very prevalent, as a new structure is going up. My advice, if you are not part of the time share world and you are looking at this place because it has some good reviews....look elsewhere because there is not much to do on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARRG
Business
Tahoe City, CA
Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful Resort

I preferred this quiet location, rather than being in town. Landscaping is gorgeous - two infinity pools with views of the ocean, palms trees, and flowering plants. My room had everything I needed - kitchen open to dining and living area. Balcony off the bedroom with fantastic view of the ocean, beach, and rocky cliffs below. Met some nice people around he pool - not a place for kids. Very pleasant staff. My only complaint was the restaurant. High price and not very good. You need a rental car to venture into town, and drive up the coast to other beaches, to La Paz and San Jose. Walmart and Costco are ten minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

VIP restaurant - near Walmart. Very casual. Excellent tortilla soup. Good breakfast. Inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PV FAN 007
Business
california
Dec 3, 2013

Nice small hotel

Had a good few days at Thanksgiving at the Welk. Its small, i think about 70 rooms total. They are building another building so there is construction. If you go in the next 12 months, you will hear it if you are in the north building. They start at about 7 and only day of rest is Sunday. The hotel sets on a cliff and has views of the Arch. Two Pools, neither is huge but that's okay given size of the hotel. No fancy restaurant - the one they have is average, but so are most resort restaurants in Mexico. All rooms have kitchens. Walmart/groceries are about a 10$ cab ride away. We made all our breakfasts ourselves. Getting into Cabo is an easy cab ride but figure $15 -$20 each way depending upon how far into town you go. The gym was pretty decent for such a small hotel. 3 treadmills, to elypticals, 2 bikes and a decent assortment of weight machines and free weights. Access to secluded private beach was great. NO VENDORS! They had activities like water arrobics and themed events like, Mexican Fiesta and Pool party afternoon, but nothing over the top. Half the guests were retired. There were a few couples and then a few families with kids - from say 13 and below. This is a not a party hotel. Rooms were clean enough but the basic room was kind of small. The flat screen TVs were pretty small. The kitchens were appropriately stocked with all you need to make most meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Munoz
Business
North Hills, Ca
Oct 31, 2013

Awesome Views!

Welk Resort provides a great vacation experience for the family. Here are the pros and cons: Pros: This Hotel offers awesome ocean views. Watching and hearing the waves crashing against the beautiful ocean rocks made it extra special. As far as anenities, Welk has 2 infinity pools facing the ocean once again with awesome views. The main pool has a swim up bar. The resort had an extra large jacuzzi, workout room, and firepit to enjoy on beautiful nights. They provide Tommy Bahama Beach chairs and umbrellas to enjoy at the beach. Snorkling equiptment is offered for free to enjoy at the beach. The food was really good at the Sirena Restaurant. The Resort offers daily promotions like $2 Taco Tuesdays, and Fiesta Wednesdays (Traditional Mexican Florcorico show and Buffet $40 per Person). Friendly Staff provided excellent recommendations for prime beach locations and activities. Staff was very helpful and even provided us with a guest room after checking out to shower. Cons: The resort is located about 2 miles away from downtown Cabo which requires Taxi transportation or car rental. I recommend renting a car a the airport it will save you tons of money. You will also enjoy your vacation more with the flexibility of going anywhere at anytime. Going down to the beach is a hassle with a lot of stairs to climb up and down. They beach sand is very thick and grainy which make it very unpleasant to walk on. The resort will not clean your room or fold your sheets every day. We stayed 6 nights and only cleaned our room once. Overall Good Experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Claros is a small restaurant where mainly locals dine. It has the best seafood if you're looking for authentic Cabo Mexican Food. The prices are very cheap also. Los Claros is a short walk from the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
STLTIMMY
Business
St Louis, MO
Oct 15, 2013

Great stay at Sirena del Mar

My wife and I visited Cabo for a week this past September, our third trip to the area. Our first two vacations were at a much larger resort, further up the corridor towards San Jose. The location of Welk Sirena del Mar was fantastic. Close enough to town where we could see El Arco from virtually anywhere on the property, but far enough away from town to where it was peaceful and quiet. The property itself isn’t extremely large, which is nice as you don’t have a far walk to the pool or even the nearby beach. Also, since there are only two buildings, there never was a crowded feel to the resort. Upon first arrival, we were warmly greeted and provided an overview of the property. The bell-hop/all-around goto guy, Francisco, was fantastic the entire trip. Fedra, the concierge, was very responsive via email before our arrival, and helped us to coordinate several dinners and activities. Our room, a one bedroom, was clean and just the right size for the two of us. We ended up getting upgraded to a penthouse (thanks Mario!) for our final two nights. These units are state of the art, spacious, and ever so relaxing. Each room is equipped with a stove, microwave, and full size fridge plus all the cookware/plateware. There are even gas grills near the pool where you can grill your catch of the day! Each day (with the exception of Saturday), there are several activities coordinated by Manny. From water aerobics, to bingo, to putting with limes, there was always something to do for any age. Manny also runs a small snorkel gathering a couple days a week, off the nearby beach. There are many variety of fish that will swim right up to you and provide a nice, lazy snorkel in the morning. The mix of guests was fairly diverse. There were retired couples, middle aged couples who left their children at home, and even younger families, all of whom mixed well together. I would highly recommend staying at the Welk Sirena del Mar. I know that our next trip to Cabo we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maros Shrimp Factory for shellfish and El Paisa for Tacos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Gabe
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 12, 2013

Great hotel!

The Welk was wonderful. We were only able to stay two days because of the storm but they were great. Only downside is that they weren't willing to work with us for a refund on the days that we lost...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your pal Hal
Business
Edmonton Alberta
Feb 5, 2013

Romantic week with a VIEW

First class suite & pool areas, the veiw of the ocean was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart has the best selection for food & drinks to stock your suite, only a $10.00 cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top