$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

4 stars
View map of Ctra. Transpeninsular Km. 4.5, Cabo Bello, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Spring Break Trip

The staff was extremely friendly and the resort was very nice. See full review

  • Megan
  • Aug 5, 2015
Friend weekend get away

AMAZING hotel! Loved the staff, the food, the pool, the view, the location, the room, the massage,... See full review

  • Leah S.
  • May 20, 2015

Nestled atop the cliffs of Cabo San Lucas, Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar is a seven-acre waterfront resort offering views of Sea of Cortez, El Arco and Land's End. Set close to Los Cabos attractions, this modern resort places holidaymakers near opportunities for parasailing, zip line tours and sea fishing. Vacationers at the property take a dip in the two infinity-edge pools, exercise at the fitness center, or enjoy Spanish lessons and dance classes. Diners savor traditional Mexican and American cuisine at Las Palapas Restaurant, and have refreshing drinks at the swim-up bar on site.  

Rooms

All villas and penthouses at Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar are decorated in a blend of rustic and modern Mexican-style and come with furnished balcony or terrace overlooking the ocean or garden. All units are outfitted with private bedroom, living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, flat-screen TV, DVD player and Wi-Fi access. Most units have rainfall showers and whirlpool.   

Highlights
  • Two infinity pools, Jacuzzi
  • Private beach cove
  • Close to the heart of Cabo San Lucas
Nearby attractions
  • Cabo San Lucas Country Club (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Land's End Skim & Skate (3.7 mi/6.0 km)
  • The Arch of Cabo San Lucas (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Marina Cabo San Lucas (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Lovers Beach (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Santa Maria Beach (5.0 mi/8.0 km)
  • Palmilla Golf Club (14.6 mi/23.5 km)
  • Puerto Paraiso Mall (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Cabo Wabo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • El Squid Roe (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Todos Santos (7.4 mi/11.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
3.8 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$175
4.1 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★
$209
3.9 / 5 139 reviews
★★★
$164
4.0 / 5 824 reviews
★★★★
$212
4.3 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$320
4.0 / 5 152 reviews
★★★★
$231
4.3 / 5 675 reviews
★★★★
$294
4.5 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 112 reviews

Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar Rooms

Deluxe Garden View- One Bedroom Villa 490 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe Garden View One Bedroom Villa with King in private bedroom, queen sleeper/sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 490 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring throughout. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in mini-kitchen: stainless steel appliances including 2 burner range, convection oven/microwave, refrigerator, washer/dryer, and fully stocked with cook & dishware.
Premier Garden View- One Bedroom Villa 886 Sq. Ft.
Premier Garden View One Bedroom Villa with king in private bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 886 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring though-out. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in kitchen: full size stainless steel appliances incl washer/dryer, fully stocked with cook & dishware. Large patio or balcony with Rattan furniture.
Deluxe Ocean View One Bedroom Villa
Deluxe Ocean View One Bedroom Villa with King in private bedroom, queen sleeper/sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 490 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring throughout. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in mini-kitchen: stainless steel appliances including 2 burner range, convection oven/microwave, refrigerator, washer/dryer, and fully stocked with cook & dishware.
Premier Ocean View One Bedroom Villa
Premier Ocean View One Bedroom Villa with king in private bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in living area includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Stove / Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Toaster, Voice-mail and Washing machine. Ocean Front. 886 sq ft. Contemporary Mexican decor with custom furnishings & travertine stone flooring though-out. A/C. Living Rm includes dining table, Queen sofa sleeper, flat screen HD TV, DVD player, and free WiFi. Granite counter tops in kitchen: full size stainless steel appliances incl washer/dryer, fully stocked with cook & dishware. Large patio or balcony with Rattan furniture.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Las Palapas Restaurant
Las Palapas Restaurant, offering Al fresco poolside dining, is open daily for breakfast , lunch,and dinner. Also, there is a swim up bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan
Friends
Berkeley
Aug 5, 2015

Spring Break Trip

The staff was extremely friendly and the resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler11
Friends
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great Bachelorette Weekend

Most of the previous reviews have already covered most things but here is my 2 cents.. This is a smaller resort, so it only has 1 hotel restaurant. The rooms are all excellent and a great size. We had a bachelorette party of 5 and fit very comfortably! Our balcony view was amazing- we could see the pool and the ocean/cliff. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only thing I wish this hotel had more of is more restaurant options- as we had late nights on the weekend and the restaurant stops serving breakfast around 10 for the next morning. Cab ride into town is about $20, we sometimes could bargain to $15-16 depending on what time of day and what day it was. We also took the bus into town our last day and wish we had done this more often..its only $1 and you catch it right outside the hotel (there is like a 5 min walk to leave the property) but it will drop you right into the heart of town (you can ask concierge about where to take it/get dropped off). The pool's view is to die for. There are no words to describe just how beautiful it is. Each balcony has a hammock also, perfect to relax in while you feel the ocean breeze! Google maps indicated this hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport, when it really took us 35-40 minutes depending on traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leah S.
Friends
N/A
May 20, 2015

Friend weekend get away

AMAZING hotel! Loved the staff, the food, the pool, the view, the location, the room, the massage, the drinks, the shower even! Highly recommend it. The property is an $18 ride to downtown, but after we got to the hotel we didn't really even want to leave! Not a huge party there, so if that's what you're looking for I would stay elsewhere. It is really fun though and they had fun pool parties and activities while we were there. We definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daniel b.
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great Escape

We really enjoyed our time here. The environment and feel is very laid back and secluded, while still being close to local destinations. The beach wasn't as nice as we were expecting, but overall we enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jckohio
Couples
cleveland ohio
May 11, 2014

great value at sirena del mar

- it is a timeshare and we listened to the pitch. not a high pressure pitch either. - there is not daily housekeeping included but $12/day can get that done. - wonderful room with amazing view of the water hitting beach and cliffs. - incredible grounds. very personal service. - you will be hard pressed to get a better resort in cabo for the money. - the bigger room, about 600sq ft is tremendous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gardengal Deb
Couples
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect location

Location was unbelievable--right on the water with perfect views! Staff was so very friendly. Room was very clean & functioned well enough that we cooked in it often. Restaurant was great food but very slow & EXPENSIVE! Taco Tuesdays at the pool & daily happy hour were a must! Several families there--great for that type. This resort is out of the hubbub of Cabo (approx 5 miles) & smaller than most...if that sounds appealing to you then this is your slice of heaven. Walmart & Costco nearby as well as other restaurants with positive reviews. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilano Beach was not far by car...very clean, terrific snorkeling (we brought our own but you can rent there if you show up early), palapas available for shade (again, get there early).

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serenity Needed
Cabo San Lucas
Apr 4, 2014

Amazing Views!

If you are looking for an intimate getaway, then Serena Del Mar is perfect! It is located away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Cabo, with the most beautiful views of the Pacific I have ever witnessed. And when you're ready to see the rest of Cabo, you're only a 10minute taxi drive away. The staff was absolutely amazing! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room overlooked the ocean and waking up to such pristine waters has spoiled me. The only delta is that there is only one restaurant on the premises as they a're expanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davidann
Couples
San Diego
Dec 26, 2013

Nothing great....

....except the views. This is a time share venture, so be ready. It really ticked me off that there was no indoor dining on this property but...the time share presentation area was indoors, with by far the best views possible from the main building. And speaking of building, the construction noise was very prevalent, as a new structure is going up. My advice, if you are not part of the time share world and you are looking at this place because it has some good reviews....look elsewhere because there is not much to do on property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARRG
Single
Tahoe City, CA
Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful Resort

I preferred this quiet location, rather than being in town. Landscaping is gorgeous - two infinity pools with views of the ocean, palms trees, and flowering plants. My room had everything I needed - kitchen open to dining and living area. Balcony off the bedroom with fantastic view of the ocean, beach, and rocky cliffs below. Met some nice people around he pool - not a place for kids. Very pleasant staff. My only complaint was the restaurant. High price and not very good. You need a rental car to venture into town, and drive up the coast to other beaches, to La Paz and San Jose. Walmart and Costco are ten minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

VIP restaurant - near Walmart. Very casual. Excellent tortilla soup. Good breakfast. Inexpensive.

Review of Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PV FAN 007
Couples
california
Dec 3, 2013

Nice small hotel

Had a good few days at Thanksgiving at the Welk. Its small, i think about 70 rooms total. They are building another building so there is construction. If you go in the next 12 months, you will hear it if you are in the north building. They start at about 7 and only day of rest is Sunday. The hotel sets on a cliff and has views of the Arch. Two Pools, neither is huge but that's okay given size of the hotel. No fancy restaurant - the one they have is average, but so are most resort restaurants in Mexico. All rooms have kitchens. Walmart/groceries are about a 10$ cab ride away. We made all our breakfasts ourselves. Getting into Cabo is an easy cab ride but figure $15 -$20 each way depending upon how far into town you go. The gym was pretty decent for such a small hotel. 3 treadmills, to elypticals, 2 bikes and a decent assortment of weight machines and free weights. Access to secluded private beach was great. NO VENDORS! They had activities like water arrobics and themed events like, Mexican Fiesta and Pool party afternoon, but nothing over the top. Half the guests were retired. There were a few couples and then a few families with kids - from say 13 and below. This is a not a party hotel. Rooms were clean enough but the basic room was kind of small. The flat screen TVs were pretty small. The kitchens were appropriately stocked with all you need to make most meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top