$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAnthony
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome location in Los Cabos

You can walk to Medano beach it's literally in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the Mall and the Marina & great restaurants. You will feel like you are in the middle of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Convert
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Luxurious Escape

One bedroom villa was spacious & beautifully decorated. Kitchen had granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, laundry, bathroom and walk in pantry. The deck was fully furnished, and included wet bar, grill (for optional 2nd bedroom), overhead fans, and plantings. The master bedroom had a seating area, and the bathroom included a jacuzzi tub. We were welcomed with scented towels and a bottle of water. When we got to our room, there was a welcome message written on our bed in coffee beans, and each day there would be a different towel sculpture. Spa music plays throughout the resort, and it is a very relaxing vibe. For a more upbeat experience, the Palmar sister resort has a sports bar and nightly entertainment, as well as a variety of pool activities. While delicious, dining at Estancia is on the expensive side, but can be offset with eating at the sister resorts, someplace in town, or by shopping at Walmart. The concierge is very helpful, and the tour desk arranged a wonderful whale watching tour & breakfast for us with Sun Rider..Highly recommend. Although we were stopped by a time share salesperson at the airport (not fun), there was no sales push once we got to the resort. However if you had attended the sales presentation, apparently there is a gold card that gets you discounts on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown / Marina is about a 25 minute walk or short drive. Lots of restaurants, shopping, people watching opportunities on the boulevard, fishing boats, etc. Recommend the Crazy Lobster for shots of tequila (.70 cents) and lobster tails (10.95)

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan like to travel
Family
McAllen, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Great hotel and service a little expensive

Great Hotel Cabo San Lucas not as good. Quiet rooms and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meleg
Friends
Cabo
Aug 16, 2012

An outstanding resort

This was my 2nd trio to Cabo; 1st stay at the Estancia. This resort is magnificent! Gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, delicious food and friendly staff. From the breakfast buffet, to the pool bar to the theme nights at the Palmar, there was no shortage of food and fun. The grounds are immaculate and the staff eager to fulfill any request. We enjoyed the service of Juan, Raul, Ramon and Fabian! My only complaint would be that the pool bar closes at 6pm. That's way too early!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey david
Couples
santa ana
Nov 16, 2012

much needed get-away!!

first of all its a 5 STAR property hands down! i travel all over the world and always stay at the top hotels and resorts, and i would have to say this is now one of my favorite places ive ever stayed... the staff was amazing, the food , the location the service was FIRST CLASS all the way!!! the only bad thing about my trip was having to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was amazing! you must eat at their steak house! the chief was incredible... the staff was fantastic!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF in Cabo
Family
San Francisco
Jan 7, 2013

Great resort on Medano beach

We had a 2Br Villa for the week prior to New Years. We really enjoyed the resort and the room itself. The 2BR units are great with plenty of space for a small family. We loved the large balcony with a view. We also really enjoyed have a 3rd full bathroom and the kitchen, which we used to make breakfast and coffee each morning. The grounds are beautiful, with very nice pool/jacuzzi, gym, sauna/steam room, etc. Also the Spa next door at Arco is incredible! This resort is very quiet compared to others we've stayed at in Cabo. Not much activity at night, which was a good thing for us. But you are walking distance to the beach bars such as the Office if you need some excitement. Also it is fairly close to town -- close enough to walk, but still a pretty decent hike (~30 mins).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco and Walmart are a short taxi ride away. The 1br/2br villas have a fully equipped kitchen, so stop at the store for some groceries and make your own meals at the room to save some money!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Relaxed, refined hotel in a spectacular location

The Estancia was a wonderful experience. We had a great time!! The Estancia is the middle of three resort hotels and to us seemed by far the best. The staff were courteous and friendly. Minor problems (a sluggish toilet, no cups when we first got there) were dealt with immediately. The facilities are top notch; the pools, restaurants, fitness room and adjoining spa area (steam room, sauna, whirlpool) all met our expectations. Our accommodation was decent sized, nicely furnished and well appointed. The only complaint is a too-hard mattress - which is not my preference (especially with a sunburn)and pilled overworn bedspreads that look fine, but aren't comfortable and could do with replacing. The Estancia was not packed with people and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The mini market that is part of the complex was well stocked and the prices were in line or only slightly higher to what we had paid in Cabo at the supermarket. The location - facing the Sea of Cortez and literally just down the small sand dune to the beach - is absolutely spectacular. I would not hesitate to recommend the Estancia and will definitely go back if I go back to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants at the complex are fine; the food is good and the service cordial, but if you want to get out, it is a 15-20 minute walk back into Cabo. At no time do you feel unsafe and for the experience of Mi Casa or a great Argentinean steakhouse, it's worth it.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
napa california
Sep 30, 2009

nice romantic place and safe for famlies

loved the quietness, and the beauty of th room and pool. The location off the beach and the view is impotant to me, and it was perfect, the service was terrific. Looking foward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It was the new walmart mall. A great store named walmart,I think, with good food and accessories. Good prices.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kryder's
Couples
North Webster, IN
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic Trip

The hotel was great, everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We have stayed in Cabo before and this by far was the best hotel we've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 14, 2009

Honey Moon

The best experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top