$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bloomington,mn
Apr 8, 2010

Beautiful, fabulous service

We did the Canyon Zip-line tour, and the glassbottom boat tour to Lovers Beach. The weather was wonderful and everywhere the locals were nice. Taxi service to town was easy. The food at pool grill was fabulous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 18, 2010

Cabo Golf Trip

The nicest property in the Villa complex. Pool area perfect. Actual unit decorated oddly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 8, 2009

Beautful Hotel

The hotel was spotless. The one bedroom villa was beautiful and offered more than enough space. You do share a balcony, but we never saw our neighbor. We enjoyed having coffee on our balcony and lounging on the very comfortable outdoor furniture. The real action was down the beach at the Office and Mangos which was a 15 minute walk along the beautiful beach. If you kept walking another 15 minutes you'd reach the marina. The on-site market is pretty pricy, but more affordable then room-service (which is to be expected). One BIG TIP: Print your boarding pass before you get to the airport. They don’t have the kiosks like we have in the US and the line to get our boarding pass was an hour long!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woo Hoo Fun
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 25, 2014

Wonderful and fun vacation

All of the staff at the resort was extremely friendly and helpful. The view from our rooms balcony was spectacular. The food was decent, I had expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Convert
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Luxurious Escape

One bedroom villa was spacious & beautifully decorated. Kitchen had granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, laundry, bathroom and walk in pantry. The deck was fully furnished, and included wet bar, grill (for optional 2nd bedroom), overhead fans, and plantings. The master bedroom had a seating area, and the bathroom included a jacuzzi tub. We were welcomed with scented towels and a bottle of water. When we got to our room, there was a welcome message written on our bed in coffee beans, and each day there would be a different towel sculpture. Spa music plays throughout the resort, and it is a very relaxing vibe. For a more upbeat experience, the Palmar sister resort has a sports bar and nightly entertainment, as well as a variety of pool activities. While delicious, dining at Estancia is on the expensive side, but can be offset with eating at the sister resorts, someplace in town, or by shopping at Walmart. The concierge is very helpful, and the tour desk arranged a wonderful whale watching tour & breakfast for us with Sun Rider..Highly recommend. Although we were stopped by a time share salesperson at the airport (not fun), there was no sales push once we got to the resort. However if you had attended the sales presentation, apparently there is a gold card that gets you discounts on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown / Marina is about a 25 minute walk or short drive. Lots of restaurants, shopping, people watching opportunities on the boulevard, fishing boats, etc. Recommend the Crazy Lobster for shots of tequila (.70 cents) and lobster tails (10.95)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan like to travel
Business
McAllen, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Great hotel and service a little expensive

Great Hotel Cabo San Lucas not as good. Quiet rooms and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 8, 2007

top rate facilities

the resort was excellent. the room was always clean, great workout and spa area, and the pool area and swim up bar were awesome. the only negative was that the hotel restaurant was very expensive. we avoided eating dinner there because downtown cabo is so close and filled with many great, less expensive places to eat. We upgraded to the villa and it was well worth the money. the villa has a full kitchen, huge bathroom with spa tub, and large balcony to relax on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown cabo is a ten minute walk from the resort, or a five minute cab ride for $7. there are tons of restaurants, bars, shops and the marina right there. Cabo Wabo, Giggling Marlin, Zoo, etc. all in downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Very nice place to stay.

Villa La Estancia was a beautiful hotel,and had good views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom villa which was nice, except for the mattress was harder than cement. The whirlpool tub was awesome but had a brown film floating on top when full. Despite those little things the staff was great and no real pressure on timeshares. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Its better to take a taxi than walk to town its to far,and when you get to town all you do is walk. The fare for the taxi is $7 not including tip one way. Shopping downtown is fun just remember haggle, haggle, haggle those venders have a lot of the same things so they want to sell their stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 7, 2008

Lovely complex in a good location

This is a hotel/condominium complex on the beach in Cabos San Lucas. The lobby area is a series of couches and desks and you don't check in at a desk but rather you are approached and asked to sit on a couch while the staff get your room information. The condominums are privately owned and quite lovely. The one and two bedroom units look quite lovely. Our room was fine for the holiday. The entire flooring and bathroom are done in marble which is great. You will share a balcony if you are in a room but we never saw anyone from the other part of the unit so it really wasn't intrusive or problematic. The surrounding pool, outdoor area is beautifully landscaped. The pool is a little rough on the skin where the steps ascend. The beach is someone pebbly but not annoying enough to stay off it. We weren't bothered at all by the vendors. The one dark side to our trip, and it was a big one, was that my husband was hit, while walking on the beach in front of the villa arco, by a jetski being driven by the company employee. It raced onto the beach and he was sent flying. I didn't think the hotel did much to reach out to us. Once we asked to speak to the manager several days later, the assistant manager sent a fruit basket. As nice as it was we couldn't eat a lot of the fruit because we didn't have the kitchen equipment to cut it up, ie: the pineapple. It would have been nice to have had assistance without asking since the hotel security were present on the beach as my husband was treated (he need a morphine iv drip, ambulance, hospital stay etc). We didn't try to eat at the hotel because we had read about how expensive it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try lobster garden and crazy lobster. Good food that is very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Glendale, CA
Dec 23, 2008

Great Beach and oceanview

The location is good for the beach, and oceanview . Good walking distance to downtown. Hotel has easy access to other two amenities for Deli, Spa and Fitness. Room is comfortable and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 miles to downtown if walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top