$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Folsom Family vacation
Business
Folsom, CA
Apr 29, 2009

CABO

Great Hotel and location - paid a lot through Orbitz and only rec'd a "garden view" room - not equal to the amount paid, we should definitely made sure when we booked that we would have an Ocean View. The hotel is awesome and the location allows for walking into town. This was our 7th year going. We had 4 families all vacationing together - most everyone stayed next door at Villa del Palmar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Make friends with the people on beach selling goods. They are good people and will give you a good deal if you keep coming back to them. Take your own sunscreen as the stores charge a fortune and everyone needs it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel not Great Food

I loved this hotel and it's location. But for the price you pay for the food, you'd expect it to be consistent and better. If going to Cabo, make a special trip to Walmart or even a local super market (most are a $15.00 cab fare round trip) and stock up on water, and snack foods. Even the restaurants around Cabo are not that great. Tabasco on the beach is good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatertot
Business
st paul, minnesota
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly

beautiful view from room, friendly service, nice sandy beach... We could have used a microwave in the room..When checking in disliked the pressure to do the timeshare tour at the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSU Beaver
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Great location, Nice Rooms & Beach

Very nice hotel/time share. If reserving a room make sure you get a one bedroom condo versus a hotel room. The balcony views are awesome from any room. Our maid service was very slow and late in the day and one day it never happened. The one bedroom condo did not have any dishwashing soap nor laundry soap so I loaded the dishes in the dishwasher and somehow they were run by the staff. Hope they used soap. The rooms are very nice and would go back again. Would highly recommend this for families because at spring break you can get a hotel full of college kids and never sleep. We didn't have that problem and it was fairly quiet. Food more expensive than I expected so look for eating at the Office or Mango bar or someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Did whale watching with Ocean Riders. It was awesome and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MI
May 4, 2009

beautiful place to stay

The hotel was wonderful the staff was great and the location was good, the only problem we had and it was not the hotel or the staffs problem when this was booked through orbitz it was an all inclusive and when it was finalized they apparently changed it. so when we arrived we were told it was not all inclusive and it cost us alot of extra money we did not plan on but the stay was still wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the buses pick you up right outside the hotel and it is only .70 cents, the Market plaza and deli on the resort is wonderful to eat at and very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
When in Cabo...
Business
Austin, TX
May 17, 2009

Highly recommend!

The hotel accomodations were fabulous and I loved that we could simply walk down the beach to get to town or doll up and take a $7 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you sky dive or haven't, but often thought about it, take the plunge here!! I live in Austin, TX and have always toyed with the idea. We met the locals who have a tent on the beach, just a short walk from the hotel...They are all US trained, very professional and WOW (!!!) the views on the way down were phenominal! Landed right on the beach... amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eyedoc451[@]
Business
phoenix, arizona
Dec 28, 2010

villa la estancia chritmas 2010

no hot water in our shower, but was fixed immediately. everything else perfect. A little pricy in resturant but its a hotel. great experiance as usual there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go off the marina to eat. mauro's shrimp and lobster great food and price little atmosphere. cabbies know the place! we always dine there at least twice on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo Willie
Business
Reno, NV
Mar 26, 2010

Our suite was as big as our house

Check in March 19,2010. Check out March 25, 2010. First impression was better than we expected. Very friendly and helpful staff. The suite was huge and very comfortable. We were on ground floor and our patio (very large and well furnished) was directly across from La Casona resturant. Lots of foot traffic, but we enjoy people watching. The grounds and pool area are well maintained and beautiful. The beach is right there with lounge chairs and umbrellas. We walked the other two sister properties (Palomar and Del Arco). We definitely made the right choice with La Estancia. Palomar was mostly partying college students on Spring Break. Del Arco seemed to be the family place. La Estancia was very peaceful and we were awakened at 4am only twice. Once by a very active couple upstairs, and once by a drunk sceaming throug the corridor. Service was excellent and very personable. We had a $150 food/beverage credit for staying more than 5 nites. We ate dinner at La Casona to use our credit. It was very good, but pricey. We ate a buffet breakfast there our last morning which was ridiculously priced ($50US for the two of us). Having a fully equipped kitchen was great. With a couple exceptions we prepared our own breakfasts and lunches in our suite. We went grocery shopping at Walmart the first nite in, but next time we will go to CCC rather than Walmart. Housecleaning was daily and pretty good. Once the housekeeper put up dirty dishes from the dishwasher, but otherwise good. We rented a car at the airport (our "Mexican Porche" aka Chevy Comfort). It took a little getting used to driving there, but then it became fun. However, next time we probably will only rent a car for a one day side trip. We taxied out to dinner, so we wouldn't have to worry about drinking and driving. After having successfully run the gauntlet of timeshare guys at the airport, our Avis representative talked us into attending a presentation at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach the next day. We put down a $20US deposit for a $200US cash gift and a $100US certificate for dinner at Fridas. We were really hesitant about attending, but as it turns out it was very good. We ended up buying one week in a one bedroom suite there and the next night we had a free $200US dinner at La Fridas which was absolutely wonderful. The property is fantastic. We can't wait to get back. We didn't spend as much time on the beach or poolside as we had planned. However, we really enjoyed the Americas Cup racing yacht adventure and our encounter with the dolphins. Besides La Castona and La Fridas, we had dinner at the following (all of which I would rate excellent and very reasonably priced): La Golandrena, Maria Corona, Los Desadedos, and Edith's. We did a day trip to Todos Santos which was very enjoyable. Our flight out was late afternoon, so we spent the better part of the day exploring San Jose and had great lunch at La Damiana. Both these towns are older and filled with arts. If you like to drink wine, especially Chardonnay like we do, try Tutte Bene (near the Marina) and La Europea. Evidently it's very expensive to import California wines, so don't be afraid to try the Chilean, Argentinian, and even Mexican. The folks we bought the timeshare from were very nice and gave us a personal gift of a nice Mexican Chard from the oldest winery in Mexico (est. 1597). We really enjoyed our vacation and look forward to getting back to Cabo as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste time buying Pesos in the US before your trip. Most places were exchanging between 12-13 pesos per $1US. Make sure to bring plenty of small bills (taxis and tips).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo girl
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful and quiet

I have been going to Cabo for the past 20 years. Since the Melia has changed to the ME (and has been ruined) then the Twin Dolphins was leveled to make way for a new development, I have been searching for a nice quiet place close to town. La Estancia was just that. Great staff, very clean room, beautiful pool (I do not use the pool much, mainly the beach). The downfall is there are only 2 places to eat. The steak house is very pricey and has a lousey menu. The Parillas grill is so so. Neither offer a decent breakfast but you can walk a few hotels down and eat along Medano beach. Beers and cocktails are ridiculously priced everywhere in Cabo. Most all hotels offer 2 for 1, La Estancia does not. So, great quite beautiful place to stay. Clean beach front. Eat and drink elsewhere or go to the market and make your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Cascades on the beach for a beautiful dinner or Tabascos for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls, MT
Mar 13, 2008

Mostly good experience

Nice accomondations and amenities. They have a game they play to get you to upgrade to a two bedroom villa for $100/day. They located our two delux room on different floors and different wings of the motel with no view of the Ocean and little view of the garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of beach activities such a para sailing, wave runners, swimming, snorkeling, etc. Also, there are many beach side restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top