$429 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DeWitt, MI
Jan 7, 2010

Vacation in Cabo

We had a great vacation in Cabo San Lucas, our first trip there. Of the villa hotels the Villa La Estancia was more relaxed. Of the hotels in Cabo this hotel was closer to town then most. The view from the hotel is great and the beach is huge. The sand in comparison to other vacations was very coarse, take some beach shoes for walking. La Parilla, the poolside restaurant was great for lunch. Get the chips and guac, also the quesadillas. The little market at the resort was a good place to get water and snacks. Many great restaurants in town. Any of the restaurants by the marina are recommended. Check out the Office on the beach, make sure you have reservations. We did a whale watching trip, lots of fun. Heard the fishing was great but didn't get a chance to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurants in town are worth the trip. It is not a short walk to town, at least 20-25 min walking. Not a 10-15 min walk like most people say. It is a hard walk on the beach too. We only walked once and took the taxi the rest of the time, $7. Take correct change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 24, 2011

Great Resort, wonderful staff!!!

This was great vacation!! Staff was amazing!! Resort great!! Pool turned my daughters hair green but that was worse thing that happened! Mexico was very safe & very hospitable!! Loved oversized balconies! Ocean swimmable here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

Very relaxing

We upgraded to the l bedroom villa and we are so glad we did! It was so spacious, we couldn't believe it. We had a full kitchen, dining room/living room, huge master bedroom with a king bed and sofa and a table to set up our laptop on. We had a washer/dryer and a balcony so large, we had a table, chairs, and two lounge chairs! I ate breakfast every morning lounging on the balcony and looking out over the pool, beautifully maintained grounds, and the ocean and Los Arcos! It was so nice. Our master bath was also huge, and had a big jacuzzi tub too! The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the man who brought us our car whenever we wanted to go somewhere. We wanted to stay another week! We have decided that our next stay will be two weeks instead of one. This place is so convenient, you can walk to town and the marina. Luckily it is far enough away from the action to be very peaceful too. Having Costco and Walmart close by was also very convenient! The food at La Estancia is not inexpensive, but it is first rate and well worth a special occasion to treat yourself. We were impressed by their restaurant staff, not one of them was snobby or unfriendly, eventhough they were very upscale types of restaurants. The beach in front of the hotel is really nice for swimming too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach
Jul 7, 2008

Absolutely Fabulous

This hotel is a high end hotel/resort with a inexpensive price. We could not have been happier with the entire experience. We went with another couple for a five day vacation and wasn't sure what to expect, IT FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. The food was amazing with beautiful presentation, the pool was crystal clean and had servers all over the place to take your order, rooms were beautiful and luxurious furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 11, 2010

Fabulous!

The only issue at all was dinning on property for dinner was expensive, but very well done. The breakfast was not cheap, but worth evey cent! The location on Medano Beach was awesome, if your first visit to Cabo the location is perfect for the tourist experience. If what you want is a quiet get away, just stay on property and you will be gauranteed peace and relaxation. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff, they were all fantastic!! I am planning my return already!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist-fun experiences must do's: "The Office" is just down the beach-very fun, of course Cabo Wabo, Maria Corona for good mexican. The store on property for groceries was a nice touch as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 16, 2007

Wonderful vacation resort!

We had 6 girls in a two bedroom suite with a magnificant view of the bay and the pool. We were very comfortable with all the amenities both in the room and on the grounds. Excellent staff, great all-inclusive meal plan, (which we would highly recommend to anyone staying 3 or more days), many restuarants to choose from near by, very clean grounds & room, and we just can't say enough about how positive our stay was. We have recommended this resort to all our friends and can hardly wait to come back and do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
murray, ky
May 25, 2009

no where else i'd rather be

just what we were looking for. peaceful, relaxing, very hospitable. staff doesn't harass you about timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

far enough from town to relax, close enough to walk or a cheap cab ride to town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Rockstar Vacation

Unbelievable Hotel! This was our second trip to Cabo and first to Villa La Estancia. Last trip stayed next door at Villa del Arco and loved it, but Villa la Estancia was even better. Friendly and helpful staff, awesome room, and beautiful grounds. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take water taxi into marina (or walk down the beach) and lunch at Taco Loco or Gordo Lelos(sp?), you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCcouple
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic - Romantic Getaway

Hotel was oustanding. Thank you for providing wonderful reviews. We will use ORBITZ again and Estancia. Resort is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 6, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel was breath taking and in a perfect location. All the staff and the people staying at the hotel were very friendly. It is right on the beach and the pool was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top