$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
217 reviews
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel and service a little expensive

Great Hotel Cabo San Lucas not as good. Quiet rooms and spacious See full review

  • Juan like to travel
  • Mar 16, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8936 -109.8979
Area served
Cabo San Lucas Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International
Area description
Located only one mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities.

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Dec 31, 2008

Great location and family friendly

It was within walking distance to all the restaurants we like. It took a long time to get into our room and once we were there the safe didn't work and neither did the ice maker but for the most part it was a beautiful location and lots of activities were available just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Falls, MT
Mar 13, 2008

Mostly good experience

Nice accomondations and amenities. They have a game they play to get you to upgrade to a two bedroom villa for $100/day. They located our two delux room on different floors and different wings of the motel with no view of the Ocean and little view of the garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of beach activities such a para sailing, wave runners, swimming, snorkeling, etc. Also, there are many beach side restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel not Great Food

I loved this hotel and it's location. But for the price you pay for the food, you'd expect it to be consistent and better. If going to Cabo, make a special trip to Walmart or even a local super market (most are a $15.00 cab fare round trip) and stock up on water, and snack foods. Even the restaurants around Cabo are not that great. Tabasco on the beach is good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipshipp
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Our Honeymoon at Villa La Estancia Cabo

We just returned from our Honeymoon at Villa La Estancia. First off the resort and Cabo is beautiful. Much nicer than other parts of Mexico (Cancun Area). The good: the one bedroom villa's are huge, the maids are very sweet, and the locals are very friendly. The bad: during our stay there was construction early in the morning to late afternoon. It took the resort a few days to move us away from the construction. Not all of the rooms are ocean view, so make sure you get a high floor if you want to see the ocean. The villa's are all privately owned and the owners get preferential treatment and definetly act like they deserve it. All in all would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay extra for the villa with the kitchen. There is a WalMart and costco very close. The best restaurants are Patagonia (Argentinian Steak House), Alexanders by the Marina and Arts Bar Sushi Bar.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Relaxed, refined hotel in a spectacular location

The Estancia was a wonderful experience. We had a great time!! The Estancia is the middle of three resort hotels and to us seemed by far the best. The staff were courteous and friendly. Minor problems (a sluggish toilet, no cups when we first got there) were dealt with immediately. The facilities are top notch; the pools, restaurants, fitness room and adjoining spa area (steam room, sauna, whirlpool) all met our expectations. Our accommodation was decent sized, nicely furnished and well appointed. The only complaint is a too-hard mattress - which is not my preference (especially with a sunburn)and pilled overworn bedspreads that look fine, but aren't comfortable and could do with replacing. The Estancia was not packed with people and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The mini market that is part of the complex was well stocked and the prices were in line or only slightly higher to what we had paid in Cabo at the supermarket. The location - facing the Sea of Cortez and literally just down the small sand dune to the beach - is absolutely spectacular. I would not hesitate to recommend the Estancia and will definitely go back if I go back to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants at the complex are fine; the food is good and the service cordial, but if you want to get out, it is a 15-20 minute walk back into Cabo. At no time do you feel unsafe and for the experience of Mi Casa or a great Argentinean steakhouse, it's worth it.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Sep 7, 2008

Quick Trip

I love this resort. It is clean, elegant and nicely located. The grounds are well kept and there is a nice deli/pharmacy/internet cafe on site...Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to town over the taxi...its 10 minutes at best...

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 6, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel was breath taking and in a perfect location. All the staff and the people staying at the hotel were very friendly. It is right on the beach and the pool was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missoula MT
Apr 22, 2009

Great Vacation

The most accomodating hotel staff. Wonderful rooms. Very wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Y.
Santa Monica, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Wow we loved this place!!!

My wife and I just celebrated our 1 year anniversary in Cabo and stayed at Villa La Estancia. We stayed in a 1-bedroom villa and were blown away with the size of it and how new/nice it was. We had a perfect ocean view from the veranda and the the water is so blue. The location is great because you can easily walk to the beach bars (The Office, Mango Deck, Billigans) if you want and even to town by the Marina in about 30 minutes (where many of the other bars and restaurants are. The food at the resort is excellent at La Casona and we ate by the pool for breakfast. There are also two adjoining resorts that are next door and seem to be for more of a family and/or younger crowd (we liked a little more quiet by the pool at La Estancia). There is a market, cafe and ice cream shop right between La Estancia and the neighboring hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful...in fact the concierge booked all of our excursions for us and also recommended all of the dinners we had in town. We will totally come ack to Cabo and probably stay at La Estancia again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When we checked in the staff asked if we would like to attend a complimentary breakfast to discuss real estate options on the property in exchange for a discount card that got us 10-40% off many restaurants and activities. We were expecting a full-on 'time share' proposition, but it was much more laid back than that. We actually did have a lot of questions about the property and the deals and enjoyed our discussion with the sales executive. There was no real pressure and only took about an hour...totally worth it as we saved a bunch of money on food and excursions.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2008

Perfect relaxing vacation

The grounds, rooms, restaurants, and pools were very inviting. The food was exceptional. The staff was attentive and genuinely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, restaurants, night life, boating and other water sports are all with in a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top