$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 16, 2007

Wonderful vacation resort!

We had 6 girls in a two bedroom suite with a magnificant view of the bay and the pool. We were very comfortable with all the amenities both in the room and on the grounds. Excellent staff, great all-inclusive meal plan, (which we would highly recommend to anyone staying 3 or more days), many restuarants to choose from near by, very clean grounds & room, and we just can't say enough about how positive our stay was. We have recommended this resort to all our friends and can hardly wait to come back and do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
murray, ky
May 25, 2009

no where else i'd rather be

just what we were looking for. peaceful, relaxing, very hospitable. staff doesn't harass you about timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

far enough from town to relax, close enough to walk or a cheap cab ride to town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Rockstar Vacation

Unbelievable Hotel! This was our second trip to Cabo and first to Villa La Estancia. Last trip stayed next door at Villa del Arco and loved it, but Villa la Estancia was even better. Friendly and helpful staff, awesome room, and beautiful grounds. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take water taxi into marina (or walk down the beach) and lunch at Taco Loco or Gordo Lelos(sp?), you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OCcouple
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Fantastic - Romantic Getaway

Hotel was oustanding. Thank you for providing wonderful reviews. We will use ORBITZ again and Estancia. Resort is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Apr 6, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel was breath taking and in a perfect location. All the staff and the people staying at the hotel were very friendly. It is right on the beach and the pool was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos
Jan 18, 2010

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

It just doesn't get any better than this. My sister and I needed and wanted a warm, peaceful, fun vacation and that is exactly what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wonderful place to stay
Business
Tijuana,B.C. México
May 8, 2009

wonderful place to stay

Excelent service. This hotel is perfect for couples that are looking for a place to just relax and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 16, 2010

Exceptional Escape

My partner and I traveled to Cabo for the first time and Villa La Estancia was fantastic! Great location..close enough to walk to the marina and eatieries, yet secluded from nightclubs. Beautiful resort. Restaurants at Estancia are overpriced and not that great. Head out to wonderful eateries like the The Office, Salvatore's, Baha Cantina and Edith's($$). Staff is attentive and helpful..tips go a long way and much appreciated! We will definitly be back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 11, 2008

A Good Mix

This resort has nice clean rooms that are nicely decorated. The grounds and pools are well maintained and the location is good mix of close to the activity of Medano beach yet not in the middle of it. The Marina is a 20 minute beach walk passing by the heart of Medano beach that has abundant watersports activities, beach party bars as well as a few decent beach retruants like the Office. The hotel is a mix of regular hotel rooms and timeshares but we found the pressure minimal. If you make it clear you're not interested they leave you alone. There are tennis courts, a workout room, and a good morning coffee shop with sandwiches and internet service. You can book excursions and get dinner reservations through staff as well. You may want to drive 5 minutes to the local Walmart to stock up on on snack food or liquor as we found pool area prices for drinks or lunch expensive for the quality at the hotel. There are meal plans but the are very pricy for what food we experienced. The beach has a nice view across the bay to Lands End but most on the beach do. You can get a roundtrip water taxi from the hotel to Lands End's Arch & Lover's beach for <$20/person per person. While the reefs are not up to Carribean standards, Lands End does offer an interesting 2 tank SCUBA dive with sea lions from the local colony being the main attraction. Beach vendors are kept out of the resort but may hastle you if you sunbathe near the edge of the property. Having passed by several other properties we felt this one offered a good mix of quality and location. We enjoyed our stay and would definately return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I suggest a car as its cheaper than airport transfers and taxis to downtown often (Cabo Wabo or Squid Row nightclubs, Mi Casa or Edith's restraunt, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2008

Relaxed, refined hotel in a spectacular location

The Estancia was a wonderful experience. We had a great time!! The Estancia is the middle of three resort hotels and to us seemed by far the best. The staff were courteous and friendly. Minor problems (a sluggish toilet, no cups when we first got there) were dealt with immediately. The facilities are top notch; the pools, restaurants, fitness room and adjoining spa area (steam room, sauna, whirlpool) all met our expectations. Our accommodation was decent sized, nicely furnished and well appointed. The only complaint is a too-hard mattress - which is not my preference (especially with a sunburn)and pilled overworn bedspreads that look fine, but aren't comfortable and could do with replacing. The Estancia was not packed with people and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. The mini market that is part of the complex was well stocked and the prices were in line or only slightly higher to what we had paid in Cabo at the supermarket. The location - facing the Sea of Cortez and literally just down the small sand dune to the beach - is absolutely spectacular. I would not hesitate to recommend the Estancia and will definitely go back if I go back to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants at the complex are fine; the food is good and the service cordial, but if you want to get out, it is a 15-20 minute walk back into Cabo. At no time do you feel unsafe and for the experience of Mi Casa or a great Argentinean steakhouse, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top