$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
217 reviews
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel and service a little expensive

Great Hotel Cabo San Lucas not as good. Quiet rooms and spacious See full review

  • Juan like to travel
  • Mar 16, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8936 -109.8979
Area served
Cabo San Lucas Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International
Area description
Located only one mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chamberspunch
Lake Tahoe, California
Jul 7, 2014

Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age kids, this resort did not disappoint! We had a two BR suite which is beautifully appointed, and has a huge terrace spanning the master suite, LR, and second BR. All rooms have ocean views. The all inclusive was a great family value, however only two restaurants on this property. We had restaurant (not pool) access to two sister properties which was nice. Preferred Villa de Arco to Villa de Palmar. Contrary to what we were told upon check in, reservations are a must for dinner unless you plan on waiting an hour. We stayed at Casa Dorada last time in Cabo which is a comparable resort, but better location to walk to marina/downtown, took cab from Estancia, a $9 fee one way each time we headed that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Hacienda Concina y Cantina for dinner. Beautifully situated on a cliff, open air dining, with to die for views of of the bay, especially at night. One of my top 3 most romantic restaurants.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan like to travel
McAllen, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Great hotel and service a little expensive

Great Hotel Cabo San Lucas not as good. Quiet rooms and spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family for the beach
denver
Feb 1, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Great staff, nice location, good rooms. Very nice beach , lots to do .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Mom PC
Park City, Utah
Apr 28, 2013

Great location - quiet but near everything

Lovely stay with my family at VLE - our second time there. The location can't be beat - away from the chaos of the crazy bars but walking distance to town. Very nice staff and great room, pool and view! Only complaint is terrible pillows but we were tired enough every day, we still slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF in Cabo
San Francisco
Jan 7, 2013

Great resort on Medano beach

We had a 2Br Villa for the week prior to New Years. We really enjoyed the resort and the room itself. The 2BR units are great with plenty of space for a small family. We loved the large balcony with a view. We also really enjoyed have a 3rd full bathroom and the kitchen, which we used to make breakfast and coffee each morning. The grounds are beautiful, with very nice pool/jacuzzi, gym, sauna/steam room, etc. Also the Spa next door at Arco is incredible! This resort is very quiet compared to others we've stayed at in Cabo. Not much activity at night, which was a good thing for us. But you are walking distance to the beach bars such as the Office if you need some excitement. Also it is fairly close to town -- close enough to walk, but still a pretty decent hike (~30 mins).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco and Walmart are a short taxi ride away. The 1br/2br villas have a fully equipped kitchen, so stop at the store for some groceries and make your own meals at the room to save some money!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz Likes the Nice Stuff
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Lovely spot

Had a great stay. Room was big, nicely appointed. Lovely staff. Not really close enough to walk into Cabo, but cab is about $7. Beach was great, pool wonderful. Price of food at Estancia a bit steep but you can go next door for cheaper food and still charge to your room. WiFi in room not strong but very good in lobby. Can go to business center next door for $10 an hour. The town of Cabo is pretty cheesy, not authentic Mexican. I didn't feel the need to go in there very often. August is super hot, so I wanted to chill by the beach/pool. Los Cabos and Todos Santos were very cool - would recommend checking them out. Loved having a kitchen. Went to WalMart and stocked up. We are a family of 5 - kids 21, 17 and 10 - all had a great time. Did parasailing, wave runner and glass bottom boat out to delArco - would def recommend all those activities. Skip horse back riding that is close to resort - not a good trail. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Salvotore's Great Italian -

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robertooo
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2012

Very Classy Hotel

We have stayed here in the past and couldn't wait to go back. We even brought more family this time. The hotel is an amazing place. The finishes are classy and nice. The pool and grounds are awesome. It's also very close to the Land's End and El Arco (even though you can't quite see the Arco from here). We got the 2 bedroom suite for 4 people which was a great deal and gave plenty of room for us to all hang out on the porch and in the living room area. Service was very slow at all the on-site restaurants which was our only complaint with the hotel for the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the 1BR or 2BR Villa. It has a full kitchen, fridge, pantry, etc. You can take a quick taxi to Walmart on your first day and get beer, waters, sandwich stuff and other food. It will save you a ton of money over the course of a few-day trip.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 4
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great hotel for a family

Overall the hotel is great. The rooms are very large, new, modern and well decorated. Honestly, I was amazed how nice and large the rooms were. The property and pool are as well. The staff is friendly. The valet and bell hop are fast and available. Around the pool and beach, more staff would help. Sometimes the wait was long for food and drink. However I did feel this was partly the laid back atmosphere in Cabo versus the fast pace of the good old USA. The property does not provide beach and sea activities but if you walk 50 yards either direction on the beach there are ample vendors selling everything from para-sailing to snorkeling to jet-skis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 24, 2011

Great Resort, wonderful staff!!!

This was great vacation!! Staff was amazing!! Resort great!! Pool turned my daughters hair green but that was worse thing that happened! Mexico was very safe & very hospitable!! Loved oversized balconies! Ocean swimmable here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cabo San Lucas
Jun 24, 2011

Great Resort, wonderful staff!!!

This was great vacation!! Staff was amazing!! Resort great!! Pool turned my daughters hair green but that was worse thing that happened! Mexico was very safe & very hospitable!! Loved oversized balconies! Ocean swimmable here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office

Back to menu Return to top