$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
140 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 140
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAnthony
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Awesome location in Los Cabos

You can walk to Medano beach it's literally in front of the hotel. Walking distance to the Mall and the Marina & great restaurants. You will feel like you are in the middle of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelmar
Business
Palmhurst tx
Jul 25, 2014

Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iniguez fam.
Business
Ventura California
Jun 29, 2014

relaxing anniversary trip

Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The location of the room could have been better but it wasn't that bad. I really wish the hotel offer a shuttle to down town for free. ..and also there's no ice machines. The beds are comfortable but the linen material is rough and not the appropriate for that kind of weather. Also didn't like that neither of the three villas takes cash on any of their restaurant s. Overall we loved had a great relaxing time, the location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nogracias
Business
new york city
Mar 11, 2014

Will need to request room change

if this ocurs and your room is not how it was described, speak to manager immediately. Our room was promised to have refrigerator and views, and first one did not, so we spoke to management. They were able to moive us to a much better room with refrigerator and views. House keeping seemed to not be reliable, came only twice in 7 days. The Tour guide who helps book fishing and car rentals was by far the best resource

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fishing trip book through Tours at Villa

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Convert
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 18, 2014

Luxurious Escape

One bedroom villa was spacious & beautifully decorated. Kitchen had granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, laundry, bathroom and walk in pantry. The deck was fully furnished, and included wet bar, grill (for optional 2nd bedroom), overhead fans, and plantings. The master bedroom had a seating area, and the bathroom included a jacuzzi tub. We were welcomed with scented towels and a bottle of water. When we got to our room, there was a welcome message written on our bed in coffee beans, and each day there would be a different towel sculpture. Spa music plays throughout the resort, and it is a very relaxing vibe. For a more upbeat experience, the Palmar sister resort has a sports bar and nightly entertainment, as well as a variety of pool activities. While delicious, dining at Estancia is on the expensive side, but can be offset with eating at the sister resorts, someplace in town, or by shopping at Walmart. The concierge is very helpful, and the tour desk arranged a wonderful whale watching tour & breakfast for us with Sun Rider..Highly recommend. Although we were stopped by a time share salesperson at the airport (not fun), there was no sales push once we got to the resort. However if you had attended the sales presentation, apparently there is a gold card that gets you discounts on food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown / Marina is about a 25 minute walk or short drive. Lots of restaurants, shopping, people watching opportunities on the boulevard, fishing boats, etc. Recommend the Crazy Lobster for shots of tequila (.70 cents) and lobster tails (10.95)

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Chick
Business
Huntsville, Texas
Jun 23, 2013

Anniversary trip

We spent a week at La Estancia and enjoyed it very much. The 1bdrm Villa was well equipped, beautiful and luxurious! Dinner at La Parilla, pool side, was very good. This is a quiet retreat, so there wasn't any music playing poolside or pretty much any where else at La Estancia. We expected some kind of beach style "nightlife" entertainment, so we were disappointed that there wasn't any to speak of. It was as quiet as a church mouse by 10pm! We took a taxi (8$ one way) to town for live bands and dancing. We enjoyed Cabo Wabo but really had fun at the Mango Deck. You can walk the beach to get there but the coarse sand makes walking very strenuous. Taking a taxi was quicker and more relaxing, especially after dinner and drinks. It has a laid-back atmosphere, right on the beach, the food was great, full service bar and the live entertainment was fun and fantastic! La Estancia does offer a shuttle to and from the airport but it has to be booked 24hrs in advance. A private taxi to the airport will cost 80$ each way and we felt it was worth the price not to have to take the bus with all our luggage. Parasailing, booked thru the Resort was a blast! A water taxi (about 6$ round trip) to Lovers beach is a must. The swimming is a bit easier there and lots of picture taking opportunities as well. We will definitely go back to Cabo again but may try a different resort that has more to offer for music and nightlife entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim 10
Business
Villa La Estancia
Mar 10, 2013

Villa Laq Estancia Los Cabo

We have been to Cabo many times and wanted to try the condo experience over the hotels Concerns: 1. We felt we we an inconvience not being owners - Given a room nice but tired - room view of a side of the bldg and upon inquiry the front desk told us nothing else was available yet the complex at best was 50% occupancy - they had construction for 2 days in surrounding suites again the front dest was unhelpful to the point of denial - really for $300+ / night Good points: More upscale alittle quiter and away from the spring break crowd 3 STARS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capella fantastic view and dinner but pricey

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFIsh
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 12, 2012

Vacation

Third stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff are gracious and friendly. Restaurants very good. Spa is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in neighboring San Jose de Cabo more laid back and quaint. Early December a great time to avoid the crowds

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey david
Business
santa ana
Nov 16, 2012

much needed get-away!!

first of all its a 5 STAR property hands down! i travel all over the world and always stay at the top hotels and resorts, and i would have to say this is now one of my favorite places ive ever stayed... the staff was amazing, the food , the location the service was FIRST CLASS all the way!!! the only bad thing about my trip was having to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was amazing! you must eat at their steak house! the chief was incredible... the staff was fantastic!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike J
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Highly recommended

This place lived up to my expectations and in most cases exceeded them. If your bouncing from site to site trying to find the best place to stay in Cabo, look no further. The only reason I didn't give all 5 stars is the bed wasn't as comfortable as my bed at home, but it was way better then most hotel beds I've stayed in. The Villa De Arco and Villa De Palmer are on either side of you and are also very nice places. Villa De Palmer for a more "kid friendly" "more activities" place. La Estancia was nice and quite when you want to relax, but close enough to the action when you want to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Walmart and do you shopping for snacks, sandwich stuff, Alcohol, whatever and take a cab back. Bus about .80 cents, and a cab is 6-7 dollars. There is also a small store in front of the Villa De Palmer for all guests that has everything you would need. Of course it's not as cheap as walmart, but very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top