$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8936 -109.8979
Area served
Cabo San Lucas Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International
Area description
Located only one mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRJ
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Things aren't always what they seem ...

The Villa La Estancia at first blush was a definite 5 star hotel with pristine grounds. It was very clean with a gorgeous pool and awesome beach front amenities. The food at both La Casona and La Parilla was awesome, however with Petron tequila shots at $27 (american dollars) each I would have thought Mr. Petron himself would have served them! Once you got into the unit (room) itself I came to find out that these units are individually owned. Hence, there were things like stained extra pillows in the closet for which they could not provide pillow cases (they explained the pillows were the Owners), there were no robes (something I have come to expect from any hotel in which I stay), the shower had barely trickling water (for which we placed a call for service and waited over an hour while someone came and completely took the shower apart and snaked the plumbing), then the hot water was shut down from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm for "maintenance" on one of the days of our stay. They also did not come and clean the rooms every day. The resort stated they were "the quiet one, a kids-free resort" however this was not the case. Also touted was their "in-suite" dining for which they had no room service menus. When we called for room service they asked if they could make some "suggestions". Cabo San Lucas is a beautiful place, but I would not stay at Villa La Estancia again. I firmly feel like they misrepresented themselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,Michigan
Mar 12, 2010

Over rated

The weather was un-cooperative! Three full days of pure clouds! One day all rain! One day some sun! One day mostly sunny! Watched T.V. and the signal was intermitant causing frustation. No hot water for showers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many great resturants with-in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim 10
Business
Villa La Estancia
Mar 10, 2013

Villa Laq Estancia Los Cabo

We have been to Cabo many times and wanted to try the condo experience over the hotels Concerns: 1. We felt we we an inconvience not being owners - Given a room nice but tired - room view of a side of the bldg and upon inquiry the front desk told us nothing else was available yet the complex at best was 50% occupancy - they had construction for 2 days in surrounding suites again the front dest was unhelpful to the point of denial - really for $300+ / night Good points: More upscale alittle quiter and away from the spring break crowd 3 STARS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capella fantastic view and dinner but pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Single from SAN
Business
San Diego
Jan 12, 2010

Loved the Salt Water Pools!

Hotel was nice, friendly staff. I booked 2 days prior and they gave me a room with no ocean view upon check-in. I was confused because I was certain that they weren't even at 50% capacity. That is bad business. I must stress, this was the only disappointment. Lesson learned, just ask for different room. The hotel and grounds are nice. Most would be comfortable here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your time on the time share offers. I mean, who really buys those anyway. It's a totally bad deal. I don't care how you spin it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG1
Business
San Diego
Mar 16, 2011

It was Ok

The location and hotel overall is clean. My only complaint was one of the concierge ladies waking me up early and giving me attitude because I didn't want my credit card being charged after I specifically asked to pay cash. Also, I recommend eating out in town. The food is way better and for a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mariscos Mazatlan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KOTravel
Business
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2010

Villa La Estancia, Cabo

The room was a good size although I was told no one would be renting the 'other half of the two bedroom condo'... there were people in it. What I thought was a great terrace was soon cut down to a small corner by a wooden 'fence'. There is a 'pool protocol'... Do Not take a spot that an 'owner' always has, you will soon be 'put in your place'!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina is about one mile and has everything. You can take a water taxi from the beach to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and A
Business
Portland OR
Jan 26, 2010

Constructions/repairs

Constructions - hammering and drilling next to our room from 9am - till 3 pm. When we requested another room we were told to complain to [...], not to the staff at Villa la Estancia !!!! I am not kidding !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 14, 2010

Not What It Appears

Overall beautiful location and luxury facilities, except they are not necessarily maintained at a 4 star level and staff are not at 4 star level. Staff friendly but often did not return calls or f/u as requested. When the resort staff caused some problems they were obviously not trained to "recover" They become defensive and argumentative. Buffet breakfast and La Casona dinner of good quality. Do not necessarily listed to tour guide in lobby. Do your own research and speak to others to determine which excursions and companies are of quality. Do not go on Sundrider sunset dinner cruise unless you like booze cruises with low life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Spring Breaker
Business
chicago
Apr 22, 2009

Mexico Spring Break

The hotel was nice, pool was great, but the front desk & spa staff were not very friendly or organized. I don't think it is worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 25, 2011

Upgrade??- well kind of

When we arrived at the hotel- very beautiful- we had walked through it twice before- we were told that the room the [...] had sold us was not available BUT they had upgraded us at no additional charge. We purchased a Deluxe room with two queen beds, but instead were given a room with one king bed which we did not want- we were two women traveling as friends, not a couple and did not wish to be sleeping together, she did say this room had a much better view though. The front desk agent was insistent saying that it was an upgrade and that the room the [...] had sold us was a first floor and not very nice room. I explained that an upgrade is when something is added not taken away and that a King instead of two Queens was not an upgrade it was a switch. She was very unpleasant and said that if we got the [...] room it would not be a very good one. So we took the room with the King because we got tired of arguing with her. We also ate at the hotels signature steakhouse restaurant on Saturday night and both got terrible food poisoning from the warm caesar salad, that we are still sick with. Overall the hotel staff was medium to quite rude, pool staff were nice but I would not recommend the service at this hotel. WE spoke to a few other employess and were told the hotel had 40% occupancy but the front desk said of the 60% rooms left none had two beds. I will never go back there, ever. This is our third trip to Cabo and certainly the least pleasant hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top