$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 8, 2007

top rate facilities

the resort was excellent. the room was always clean, great workout and spa area, and the pool area and swim up bar were awesome. the only negative was that the hotel restaurant was very expensive. we avoided eating dinner there because downtown cabo is so close and filled with many great, less expensive places to eat. We upgraded to the villa and it was well worth the money. the villa has a full kitchen, huge bathroom with spa tub, and large balcony to relax on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

downtown cabo is a ten minute walk from the resort, or a five minute cab ride for $7. there are tons of restaurants, bars, shops and the marina right there. Cabo Wabo, Giggling Marlin, Zoo, etc. all in downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Very nice place to stay.

Villa La Estancia was a beautiful hotel,and had good views of the ocean. We had a one bedroom villa which was nice, except for the mattress was harder than cement. The whirlpool tub was awesome but had a brown film floating on top when full. Despite those little things the staff was great and no real pressure on timeshares. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Its better to take a taxi than walk to town its to far,and when you get to town all you do is walk. The fare for the taxi is $7 not including tip one way. Shopping downtown is fun just remember haggle, haggle, haggle those venders have a lot of the same things so they want to sell their stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 7, 2008

Lovely complex in a good location

This is a hotel/condominium complex on the beach in Cabos San Lucas. The lobby area is a series of couches and desks and you don't check in at a desk but rather you are approached and asked to sit on a couch while the staff get your room information. The condominums are privately owned and quite lovely. The one and two bedroom units look quite lovely. Our room was fine for the holiday. The entire flooring and bathroom are done in marble which is great. You will share a balcony if you are in a room but we never saw anyone from the other part of the unit so it really wasn't intrusive or problematic. The surrounding pool, outdoor area is beautifully landscaped. The pool is a little rough on the skin where the steps ascend. The beach is someone pebbly but not annoying enough to stay off it. We weren't bothered at all by the vendors. The one dark side to our trip, and it was a big one, was that my husband was hit, while walking on the beach in front of the villa arco, by a jetski being driven by the company employee. It raced onto the beach and he was sent flying. I didn't think the hotel did much to reach out to us. Once we asked to speak to the manager several days later, the assistant manager sent a fruit basket. As nice as it was we couldn't eat a lot of the fruit because we didn't have the kitchen equipment to cut it up, ie: the pineapple. It would have been nice to have had assistance without asking since the hotel security were present on the beach as my husband was treated (he need a morphine iv drip, ambulance, hospital stay etc). We didn't try to eat at the hotel because we had read about how expensive it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try lobster garden and crazy lobster. Good food that is very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Glendale, CA
Dec 23, 2008

Great Beach and oceanview

The location is good for the beach, and oceanview . Good walking distance to downtown. Hotel has easy access to other two amenities for Deli, Spa and Fitness. Room is comfortable and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 miles to downtown if walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TCBustos
Business
LOS ANGELES
May 4, 2009

very excellent service

This hotel is perfectif you want to get away and just enjoy nice peace and quiet. The location of the hotel is also perfect because its not far away from the the town but the scenery is also beautiful. Your room will most likely have a wonderful scenery even if you choose the partial ocean view/garden view. The staff here were so helpful and friendly. I cannot believe what type of service they did!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are planning to stay 5 days in this hotel, I would totally go for the all inclusive package for $89 a day, especially if you're going to drink alot of alcoholic beverage. I would just do the minimum of 3 days though because after that you would sick of the food. But the food they serve for the all inclusive package is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the bride to be
Business
santa ana, ca.
Jun 10, 2009

bachelorette fun

upgrade was impossible at check-in, however, the bell boy was able to upgrade with one quick phone call. staff are wonderful. hotel prices are ridiculous unless you're booking through cheap tickets, etc. food & drinks are overpriced so we made lots of stops at walmart & the local liquor stores. any purchased items at the hotel (drinks, food, massage) is charged to the room. get the gold card--not pushy about timeshares at all!! nightlife was not too far, but definitely not walking distance. same for dining out & shopping. i was happy with the accomodations since there were 18 of us, we never had a problem. the pool was quiet & relaxing and you're on medano beach--a must! overall, it was an amazing trip! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

it's not a 10 minute walk like everyone states...it's much longer. take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SnapperKeeper
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 1, 2009

Amazing!

Amazing service and super friendly staff. GREAT location, about a fifteen minute walk from downtown Cabo San Lucas. Or, if you didn't want to walk, it was a 70 peso trip in a taxi. The hotel took care of everything we needed. It was relaxing, absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were lots of different beachside places to eat if you walked down the beach towards town. Lots of good food and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Great Value for the Money

The service at Villa La Estancia is top notch. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The location was excellent - only 15 minute walk to town. The pools were beautiful clean and not overly crowded. The rooms were spacious (we had a one bedroom), clean and well furnished. The bathrooms were quire nice and the kitchen well equipped (even a juicer!). The only bad experiences that we had was the brown water that we experienced in our unit. It was the worst in the tub. In addition, we had a slight problem with ants in the kitchen. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Feb 26, 2010

fantastic getaway

Check in was easy, rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. Makes for a great relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Apr 29, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Very pleasant. Staff was wonderful. The first day a little pushy about the timeshares but after we told them we were not interested they left us alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to rent a car. They have good and inexpensive public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top