$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missoula MT
Apr 22, 2009

Great Vacation

The most accomodating hotel staff. Wonderful rooms. Very wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy A.
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Apr 8, 2009

Beautful Hotel

The hotel was spotless. The one bedroom villa was beautiful and offered more than enough space. You do share a balcony, but we never saw our neighbor. We enjoyed having coffee on our balcony and lounging on the very comfortable outdoor furniture. The real action was down the beach at the Office and Mangos which was a 15 minute walk along the beautiful beach. If you kept walking another 15 minutes you'd reach the marina. The on-site market is pretty pricy, but more affordable then room-service (which is to be expected). One BIG TIP: Print your boarding pass before you get to the airport. They don’t have the kiosks like we have in the US and the line to get our boarding pass was an hour long!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balsam Beauty
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 4, 2009

Upscale, a bit pricey but well worth it!

This villa resort was probably the nicest we have ever stayed in. Spacious and very modern villas that are well stocked with all the modern conveniences. First class food in the restuarants. Excellent pool facilities. You are entitled to use the facilities at the 2 sister resorts next door. Very good service from housekeeping and resort staff. Walking distance to the marina and shopping is doable. The grounds of this resort are absolutely beautiful with flowers, shrubbery and manicured lawn. Very relaxing and peaceful yet plenty to do it you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear your tennis shoes or something comfortable to walk to town. ALthough it only takes 20 minutes, the walkway is rough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ER Barbie
Business
Virginia Beach V>
Mar 3, 2009

Villa La Estancia

First I have to give credit to the transportation service-they were worth the cost-the staff lead us right out of the airport where we we instantly attacked by the time-share people trying to book tours. When we arrived to the hotel, we were offered the "timeshare tour" which we did take- nice tour of the grounds, breakfast and great discounts on activities- they did accept no for an answer and stuck to the 90 minutes we agreed to. I was disappointed in our room, it was nice enough, clean and quiet, but it was the furthest room from the beach and the pool, two doors from the lobby. We were unable to change our room, we were told it was due to our booking through Orbitz- occupancy was aroud 35% so I felt we should have been able to move but we never were able to. In reality-there is no need to leave the grounds-every service is available and not really any more expensive than in town. We were able to walk to most places- taxi fare about 7 US to anywhere. Loved the activities-over all very enjoyable and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mi Casa, Trailer Park and The Office all worth while.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CChase22
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Ready To Return

The Villa La Estancia was a very nice place to stay. The one Bedroom Villa was exceptionally nice and large. It could sleep easily 8 comfortably. They have all the comforts of home and necessities. Be sure to look in all cabinets and you will find some items that pervious guess have left behind for your use. The Staff is very nice. The grounds are very well kept and very romantic at night. It is a bit expensive at the resturants and pool bar. In other reviews you will read about a smell. If you are a traveler, it's nothing that you haven't smelled before and it is not over baring. It doesn't linger around all day or for long periods of time. They ask if you would like to take a tour of the property when you 1st arrive. They are not pushy about their sales and won't bother you over & over. The pools are nice, but have seen better. You will find that the smaller pool is warmer both day & night. They are salt water pools. Bring your sun block, Ladies your cover ups for later. You may think the sun isn't hot enough to burn. You will. Also a sweater/jacket for night, it does get a little breezie and cool.. This is not a party resort and is quiet after 9:30PM. Great for families, couples, groups that enjoy one another. A good place to eat is the Office on the beach but Pricy for dinner. Has good entertainment and music. Salomons Landing on the Marina has great Seafood for the amount & price. Mi Casa is good Mexician Food if you use the discount card that you get from the Estancia. I believe they seat you in the back of the resturant because of the discount card. I wasn't pleased about that. To eat out is exspensive in Cabo. We did not do activities because we travel alot and have done most of them already. If you bring your Lap Top you have a jack in your room for the internet or you can connect through wireless connection. Of course not the greatest response. Plug in jacks are sparce around the pool area. Bring change that you will not spend for your last day. The resort does not give change in US dollars. I find this to be a problem. However, I found that if you ask nicely at the Market on the grounds. They will give you change. When leaving and at the Airport Do Not buy and drinks that you can not finish before boarding the Plane. In Mexico you can not take them on board and they still take all liquids and search all carry on bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1st, If you have made shuttle arrangements with taxi service. You will see exit after getting your baggage, go throught the doors toward a counter where you will see a bunch of sales people trying to get you to stop. Don't! just go straight outside to your right which is the exit for the taxi services. You will find your person waiting for you. Inside are all Timeshare Sharks. If you don't you will be upset later. I would suggest that you go to Walmart/Costco the 1st day. It cost $7.00 to get and downtown Cabo. Both are in walking distance and it's a good idea to bring your walking shoes. It takes 15-20 minutes to walk to either. Costco is further and cost a little more to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2009

Beautiful and Clean Resort

We traveled to Villa la Estancia on 2/12/09 for 4 nights and stayed in a one bedroom suite. The suite was amazing, the view was amazing, the staff was amazing. The weather could not have been better! The only negative about our experience was the beds. They were very uncomfortable until staff brought us foam mattress toppers, then we were very happy! We were told that the mattresses are all set to be replaced shortly, but if they are not, make sure you ask for the foam toppers! Both restaurants on the property and the deli served great food. One restaurant was a little pricey if you have children but for adults it was average for a good restaurant. We had no complaints about the food. The tour desk helped us book our activities for horseback riding, parasailing and the glass bottom boat. You can get a discount on all activities if you listen to the time share sales pitch. It was well worth the 90 minutes of our time as there was absolutely no pressure to buy. The spa was a little disappointing because two of the three of us did not receive the full service that we requested and the prices were higher than those posted in our room. We did receive a discount for the failure to provide the entire time that should have been alloted for the treatment but there was no credit given for the difference in the costs found in our room versus what we were charged. Cabs to downtown Cabo San Lucas ran about $5 American plus tip. It is a short walk but I was there with my two daughters and would not feel safe walking into town from the resort. Just buy everything you want before you head back to the airport because the airport vendors determine their own exchange rate and every store and restaurant will charge you a different rate and you will receive less for your money at the airport than at the hotel! We loved our trip and would recommend this resort to anyone. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Casona Restaurant was great. Food was absolutely delicious and presentation was beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 31, 2008

Great location and family friendly

It was within walking distance to all the restaurants we like. It took a long time to get into our room and once we were there the safe didn't work and neither did the ice maker but for the most part it was a beautiful location and lots of activities were available just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Glendale, CA
Dec 23, 2008

Great Beach and oceanview

The location is good for the beach, and oceanview . Good walking distance to downtown. Hotel has easy access to other two amenities for Deli, Spa and Fitness. Room is comfortable and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 miles to downtown if walking from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2008

Perfect relaxing vacation

The grounds, rooms, restaurants, and pools were very inviting. The food was exceptional. The staff was attentive and genuinely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, restaurants, night life, boating and other water sports are all with in a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 25, 2008

Great Place!

This was one of the nicest resorts I have stayed at. Service was wonderful. The resort and the grounds were well maintained. We did not experience one problem from begining to end. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were 2 other resorts adjacent to ours with nice places to have a drink or something to eat; also there were several places to eat right on the beach within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top