$489 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RRJ
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Things aren't always what they seem ...

The Villa La Estancia at first blush was a definite 5 star hotel with pristine grounds. It was very clean with a gorgeous pool and awesome beach front amenities. The food at both La Casona and La Parilla was awesome, however with Petron tequila shots at $27 (american dollars) each I would have thought Mr. Petron himself would have served them! Once you got into the unit (room) itself I came to find out that these units are individually owned. Hence, there were things like stained extra pillows in the closet for which they could not provide pillow cases (they explained the pillows were the Owners), there were no robes (something I have come to expect from any hotel in which I stay), the shower had barely trickling water (for which we placed a call for service and waited over an hour while someone came and completely took the shower apart and snaked the plumbing), then the hot water was shut down from 11:00 am - 4:00 pm for "maintenance" on one of the days of our stay. They also did not come and clean the rooms every day. The resort stated they were "the quiet one, a kids-free resort" however this was not the case. Also touted was their "in-suite" dining for which they had no room service menus. When we called for room service they asked if they could make some "suggestions". Cabo San Lucas is a beautiful place, but I would not stay at Villa La Estancia again. I firmly feel like they misrepresented themselves!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KOTravel
Business
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2010

Villa La Estancia, Cabo

The room was a good size although I was told no one would be renting the 'other half of the two bedroom condo'... there were people in it. What I thought was a great terrace was soon cut down to a small corner by a wooden 'fence'. There is a 'pool protocol'... Do Not take a spot that an 'owner' always has, you will soon be 'put in your place'!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina is about one mile and has everything. You can take a water taxi from the beach to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Feb 26, 2010

fantastic getaway

Check in was easy, rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. Makes for a great relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle,wa
Feb 26, 2010

fantastic getaway

Check in was easy, rooms are beautiful and the staff is great. Makes for a great relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2010

Great Hotel not Great Food

I loved this hotel and it's location. But for the price you pay for the food, you'd expect it to be consistent and better. If going to Cabo, make a special trip to Walmart or even a local super market (most are a $15.00 cab fare round trip) and stock up on water, and snack foods. Even the restaurants around Cabo are not that great. Tabasco on the beach is good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 16, 2010

Exceptional Escape

My partner and I traveled to Cabo for the first time and Villa La Estancia was fantastic! Great location..close enough to walk to the marina and eatieries, yet secluded from nightclubs. Beautiful resort. Restaurants at Estancia are overpriced and not that great. Head out to wonderful eateries like the The Office, Salvatore's, Baha Cantina and Edith's($$). Staff is attentive and helpful..tips go a long way and much appreciated! We will definitly be back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 14, 2010

Not What It Appears

Overall beautiful location and luxury facilities, except they are not necessarily maintained at a 4 star level and staff are not at 4 star level. Staff friendly but often did not return calls or f/u as requested. When the resort staff caused some problems they were obviously not trained to "recover" They become defensive and argumentative. Buffet breakfast and La Casona dinner of good quality. Do not necessarily listed to tour guide in lobby. Do your own research and speak to others to determine which excursions and companies are of quality. Do not go on Sundrider sunset dinner cruise unless you like booze cruises with low life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry & Sandy
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 3, 2010

Vacation in Paradise

Very good experience overall. The restaurant La Casona (sp ?) was very good. Pool and beach were very nice. Food and service at pool also very good. The hotel was conveniently located. The only thing missing was a kitchenette. When we booked I was under the impression that there was one. Overall, we had a very nice stay at La Estancia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Central area behind the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatertot
Business
st paul, minnesota
Jan 31, 2010

the good, the bad, and the ugly

beautiful view from room, friendly service, nice sandy beach... We could have used a microwave in the room..When checking in disliked the pressure to do the timeshare tour at the hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M and A
Business
Portland OR
Jan 26, 2010

Constructions/repairs

Constructions - hammering and drilling next to our room from 9am - till 3 pm. When we requested another room we were told to complain to [...], not to the staff at Villa la Estancia !!!! I am not kidding !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top