$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8936 -109.8979
Area served
Cabo San Lucas Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International
Area description
Located only one mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgan Hill
Aug 23, 2010

Great vacation experience!

It was great! The kids are adults and enjoyed the amenities. The lobby service manager was First class and we appreciated all his help and advice. The food was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants throughout the resort with restaurants in the adjoining resorts.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Aug 11, 2010

Fabulous!

The only issue at all was dinning on property for dinner was expensive, but very well done. The breakfast was not cheap, but worth evey cent! The location on Medano Beach was awesome, if your first visit to Cabo the location is perfect for the tourist experience. If what you want is a quiet get away, just stay on property and you will be gauranteed peace and relaxation. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff, they were all fantastic!! I am planning my return already!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist-fun experiences must do's: "The Office" is just down the beach-very fun, of course Cabo Wabo, Maria Corona for good mexican. The store on property for groceries was a nice touch as well.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2010

Great Location Getaway for a family

Overall a very satifisfying trip. The location is great. The maid service was impecable. The front desk staff could use some coaching on customer service and poolside service was anemic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo girl
San Diego CA
Jun 15, 2010

Beautiful and quiet

I have been going to Cabo for the past 20 years. Since the Melia has changed to the ME (and has been ruined) then the Twin Dolphins was leveled to make way for a new development, I have been searching for a nice quiet place close to town. La Estancia was just that. Great staff, very clean room, beautiful pool (I do not use the pool much, mainly the beach). The downfall is there are only 2 places to eat. The steak house is very pricey and has a lousey menu. The Parillas grill is so so. Neither offer a decent breakfast but you can walk a few hotels down and eat along Medano beach. Beers and cocktails are ridiculously priced everywhere in Cabo. Most all hotels offer 2 for 1, La Estancia does not. So, great quite beautiful place to stay. Clean beach front. Eat and drink elsewhere or go to the market and make your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Cascades on the beach for a beautiful dinner or Tabascos for lunch

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
May 5, 2010

Location location location

Wonderful vacation! As the other reviews mentioned this is a beautiful quiet hotel. The optional All incl is not compelling so I think that adds to a more tranquill environment (less intoxicated people)We had a room that was on the 1st floor with no real ocean view. It took two days for the hotel to get us a suite on the 5th floor with a great ocean view. At first they wanted to charge us extra, but I mentioned to them that when booking on [...] there was no mention of optional prices other than how many bedrooms you wanted. So be firm! We loved the fitness center (1st class spa area) and the extra ocean view hot tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The office was a fun place to eat, food was excellent!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, Nevada
Apr 29, 2010

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Very pleasant. Staff was wonderful. The first day a little pushy about the timeshares but after we told them we were not interested they left us alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You really don't need to rent a car. They have good and inexpensive public transportation.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chipshipp
Boca Raton, FL
Apr 28, 2010

Our Honeymoon at Villa La Estancia Cabo

We just returned from our Honeymoon at Villa La Estancia. First off the resort and Cabo is beautiful. Much nicer than other parts of Mexico (Cancun Area). The good: the one bedroom villa's are huge, the maids are very sweet, and the locals are very friendly. The bad: during our stay there was construction early in the morning to late afternoon. It took the resort a few days to move us away from the construction. Not all of the rooms are ocean view, so make sure you get a high floor if you want to see the ocean. The villa's are all privately owned and the owners get preferential treatment and definetly act like they deserve it. All in all would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay extra for the villa with the kitchen. There is a WalMart and costco very close. The best restaurants are Patagonia (Argentinian Steak House), Alexanders by the Marina and Arts Bar Sushi Bar.

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomington,mn
Apr 8, 2010

Beautiful, fabulous service

We did the Canyon Zip-line tour, and the glassbottom boat tour to Lovers Beach. The weather was wonderful and everywhere the locals were nice. Taxi service to town was easy. The food at pool grill was fabulous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain!!!

Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Apr 6, 2010

Fantastic Vacation

The Hotel was breath taking and in a perfect location. All the staff and the people staying at the hotel were very friendly. It is right on the beach and the pool was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSU Beaver
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2010

Great location, Nice Rooms & Beach

Very nice hotel/time share. If reserving a room make sure you get a one bedroom condo versus a hotel room. The balcony views are awesome from any room. Our maid service was very slow and late in the day and one day it never happened. The one bedroom condo did not have any dishwashing soap nor laundry soap so I loaded the dishes in the dishwasher and somehow they were run by the staff. Hope they used soap. The rooms are very nice and would go back again. Would highly recommend this for families because at spring break you can get a hotel full of college kids and never sleep. We didn't have that problem and it was fairly quiet. Food more expensive than I expected so look for eating at the Office or Mango bar or someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Did whale watching with Ocean Riders. It was awesome and highly recommend it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search