$287 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo A San Jose KM 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
125 reviews
Best vacation!

Anything and everything you need or want in a beach getaway. See full review

  • Angelmar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Relaxing, Luxurious Vacation

After reviewing several hotels/amenities for a family trip with my husband and two college age... See full review

  • Chamberspunch
  • Jul 7, 2014
Los Cabos hotel seduces with Spanish Colonial suites and luxury spa
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos, an intimate 152-room, all-suite property with views of Land's End, epitomizes hacienda luxury. Guests choose from spacious deluxe rooms, suites, villas and penthouses with sweeping views of the water via furnished balconies. Restaurants set the scene for intimacy, thanks to poolside, terrace and beach tables. Nightly themed dinners, a 31,000-square-foot spa and resort activities complete the experience.
Highlights
  • All-suite hacienda-inspired hotel overlooking the Sea of Cortez
  • Lagoon-style pool and Jacuzzi
  • Nightly themed shows, bartending and Spanish lessons
  • A 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
Rooms
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos embraces Spanish Colonial style in all 156 suites. No more is that evident than in the villas and penthouses, where soaring ceilings, high-end kitchens and expansive wood-heavy living rooms stir drama. A strong palette of earth tones creates warmth in the rooms, while casual furniture -- iron scroll headboards, oversized loungers and large wood media cabinets -- complete the comfortable look. Shiny marble floors complement beige sponge painted walls. Balconies were made for lingering -- each sports chairs to enjoy the Sea of Cortez views.
Dining
Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps its dining options simple with upscale dining at La Casona, where guests feast on Kobe beef and produce sourced from Miraflores farm on a terrace overlooking Land's End. For casual fare, visitors flock to poolside eatery La Parilla, which sports patio tables shaded by umbrellas. In-villa and private beach dining can also be arranged.
Recreation

The 31,000-square foot Desert Spa beckons with a full menu of facials, massages, body treatments, plus a fitness center. Expect to be pampered with natural extracts of agave, melon, noval and lime, along with other fruits and herb ingredients native to the Baja California region.


An activities team at Villa La Estancia Los Cabos keeps guests busy with water volleyball in the lagoon-style pool, bartending lessons, Spanish classes and nightly themed dinners. The staff can also schedule day trips to explore the many diversions in the area, from ATV rentals to luxury yacht charters.
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa La Estancia Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Villa La Estancia Los Cabos Rooms

Gourmet Privilege Deluxe Studio
Breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars throughout Villa La Estancia including outlets at adjacent Villa del Arco and Villa del Palmar featuring a total of 10 outlets"
One Bedroom Villa
One king size bed in master bedroom, one queen sofa bed in living room, two bathrooms with one Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace with garden view (surcharge for ocean view), spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio and Internet access.
Two Bedroom Villa
One king bed in master bedroom, two queen size beds in second bedroom and one queen sofa bed in living room, three bathrooms with a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom. Fully equipped kitchen and furnished terrace, spacious living room/dining room, full size washer & dryer and large pantry. Stereo entertainment system, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio.
Deluxe Room
All our luxuriously appointed deluxe guest rooms offer a furnished terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or gardens (surcharge for ocean view). Two double beds, satellite TV, central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, clock radio, coffee maker.
Signature Villa Services
Available only in One and Two bedroom suites
4 night minimum stay required
Amenities:
Personalized check- in
Mexican Boutique Wine Sampler
Bath Time Butler Service: menu of fragrances selected to match your mood
Five Senses experience: Awake your senses with special aromas and music in your room and bath
Daily Desert Spa turn-down service: From our glamorous Spa, receive one of 14 different products nightly
Welcome Snack & Beverage fridge stock: Thirsty or hungry from a long trip? Feel welcomed at your home away from home
Beach Bag to carry your favorite beach items
Fresh flowers
Fresh Seasonal fruit upon arrival
DVD player in-room with a selection of movies/music: enough sun? Enjoy entertainment in the privacy of your suite
Pillow menu: from Classic to Therapeutic, request and we will comply
Daily Newspaper
Special Daily Chef amenit

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bella California
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar. An outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.
El Bucanero
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Casual, pirate boat themed and shaped snack bar and lunch spot "anchored" in the middle of the main pool. Serving a variety of lighter fare items including tacos, wraps, burgers and sandwiches. Open Daily from 10am to 6pm
El Faro
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) Oyster, sushi and tequila bar serving fresh fish and fine tequilas. An ideal spot to share sunset cocktails overlooking El Arco and the Sea of Cortez. Open daily for tapas and libations from 4pm to 11pm
La Perla
Located at sister resort Villa del Arco but available for guests at Villa La Estancia. (not included in all-inclusive plan) This gourmet restaurant offers an elegant menu of fresh seafood, steaks and International cuisine presented in a gracious fine dining atmosphere. Dinners are complemented by a large selection of wines, martinis and tequilas. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am to 10:30pm
Tortugas
Located at our sister property, Villa del Palmar, Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer a different Theme every night, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi and Folkloric Ballet. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset
La Parrilla
Located right at the edge of the swimming pool it offers a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez, casual outdoor service, exhibition kitchen and swim up bar. Serving daily breakfast and lunch. You can also enjoy a nice Mexican dish and beverage while you are relaxing under the beautiful Los Cabos sunny sky by the pool. Our culinary team has prepared a menu that includes some light but tasty dishes for those that are more health conscious.
Palmita Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavor. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or to take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our homemade breakfast pastries. It is the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
La Casona
At La Casona, a steak and seafood grill with indoor and outdoor seating, we invite you to enjoy the well known quality of Angus and Kobe beef and also to enjoy delightful grilled fresh fish and shellfish from the Sea of Cortez, all this cooked to perfection by our International chefs, in order to get the most out of your favorite dish. Enjoy a quiet or romantic dinner or just a refreshing drink at the bar while you listen to our piano player. Open seven days a week from 6PM to 10:30PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF in Cabo
Business
San Francisco
Jan 7, 2013

Great resort on Medano beach

We had a 2Br Villa for the week prior to New Years. We really enjoyed the resort and the room itself. The 2BR units are great with plenty of space for a small family. We loved the large balcony with a view. We also really enjoyed have a 3rd full bathroom and the kitchen, which we used to make breakfast and coffee each morning. The grounds are beautiful, with very nice pool/jacuzzi, gym, sauna/steam room, etc. Also the Spa next door at Arco is incredible! This resort is very quiet compared to others we've stayed at in Cabo. Not much activity at night, which was a good thing for us. But you are walking distance to the beach bars such as the Office if you need some excitement. Also it is fairly close to town -- close enough to walk, but still a pretty decent hike (~30 mins).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco and Walmart are a short taxi ride away. The 1br/2br villas have a fully equipped kitchen, so stop at the store for some groceries and make your own meals at the room to save some money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NFIsh
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 12, 2012

Vacation

Third stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff are gracious and friendly. Restaurants very good. Spa is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in neighboring San Jose de Cabo more laid back and quaint. Early December a great time to avoid the crowds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffrey david
Business
santa ana
Nov 16, 2012

much needed get-away!!

first of all its a 5 STAR property hands down! i travel all over the world and always stay at the top hotels and resorts, and i would have to say this is now one of my favorite places ive ever stayed... the staff was amazing, the food , the location the service was FIRST CLASS all the way!!! the only bad thing about my trip was having to come home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was amazing! you must eat at their steak house! the chief was incredible... the staff was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meleg
Business
Cabo
Aug 16, 2012

An outstanding resort

This was my 2nd trio to Cabo; 1st stay at the Estancia. This resort is magnificent! Gorgeous views, beautiful rooms, delicious food and friendly staff. From the breakfast buffet, to the pool bar to the theme nights at the Palmar, there was no shortage of food and fun. The grounds are immaculate and the staff eager to fulfill any request. We enjoyed the service of Juan, Raul, Ramon and Fabian! My only complaint would be that the pool bar closes at 6pm. That's way too early!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz Likes the Nice Stuff
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Lovely spot

Had a great stay. Room was big, nicely appointed. Lovely staff. Not really close enough to walk into Cabo, but cab is about $7. Beach was great, pool wonderful. Price of food at Estancia a bit steep but you can go next door for cheaper food and still charge to your room. WiFi in room not strong but very good in lobby. Can go to business center next door for $10 an hour. The town of Cabo is pretty cheesy, not authentic Mexican. I didn't feel the need to go in there very often. August is super hot, so I wanted to chill by the beach/pool. Los Cabos and Todos Santos were very cool - would recommend checking them out. Loved having a kitchen. Went to WalMart and stocked up. We are a family of 5 - kids 21, 17 and 10 - all had a great time. Did parasailing, wave runner and glass bottom boat out to delArco - would def recommend all those activities. Skip horse back riding that is close to resort - not a good trail. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Salvotore's Great Italian -

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robertooo
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 9, 2012

Very Classy Hotel

We have stayed here in the past and couldn't wait to go back. We even brought more family this time. The hotel is an amazing place. The finishes are classy and nice. The pool and grounds are awesome. It's also very close to the Land's End and El Arco (even though you can't quite see the Arco from here). We got the 2 bedroom suite for 4 people which was a great deal and gave plenty of room for us to all hang out on the porch and in the living room area. Service was very slow at all the on-site restaurants which was our only complaint with the hotel for the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the 1BR or 2BR Villa. It has a full kitchen, fridge, pantry, etc. You can take a quick taxi to Walmart on your first day and get beer, waters, sandwich stuff and other food. It will save you a ton of money over the course of a few-day trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of 4
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great hotel for a family

Overall the hotel is great. The rooms are very large, new, modern and well decorated. Honestly, I was amazed how nice and large the rooms were. The property and pool are as well. The staff is friendly. The valet and bell hop are fast and available. Around the pool and beach, more staff would help. Sometimes the wait was long for food and drink. However I did feel this was partly the laid back atmosphere in Cabo versus the fast pace of the good old USA. The property does not provide beach and sea activities but if you walk 50 yards either direction on the beach there are ample vendors selling everything from para-sailing to snorkeling to jet-skis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike J
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Highly recommended

This place lived up to my expectations and in most cases exceeded them. If your bouncing from site to site trying to find the best place to stay in Cabo, look no further. The only reason I didn't give all 5 stars is the bed wasn't as comfortable as my bed at home, but it was way better then most hotel beds I've stayed in. The Villa De Arco and Villa De Palmer are on either side of you and are also very nice places. Villa De Palmer for a more "kid friendly" "more activities" place. La Estancia was nice and quite when you want to relax, but close enough to the action when you want to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the bus to Walmart and do you shopping for snacks, sandwich stuff, Alcohol, whatever and take a cab back. Bus about .80 cents, and a cab is 6-7 dollars. There is also a small store in front of the Villa De Palmer for all guests that has everything you would need. Of course it's not as cheap as walmart, but very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 25, 2011

Upgrade??- well kind of

When we arrived at the hotel- very beautiful- we had walked through it twice before- we were told that the room the [...] had sold us was not available BUT they had upgraded us at no additional charge. We purchased a Deluxe room with two queen beds, but instead were given a room with one king bed which we did not want- we were two women traveling as friends, not a couple and did not wish to be sleeping together, she did say this room had a much better view though. The front desk agent was insistent saying that it was an upgrade and that the room the [...] had sold us was a first floor and not very nice room. I explained that an upgrade is when something is added not taken away and that a King instead of two Queens was not an upgrade it was a switch. She was very unpleasant and said that if we got the [...] room it would not be a very good one. So we took the room with the King because we got tired of arguing with her. We also ate at the hotels signature steakhouse restaurant on Saturday night and both got terrible food poisoning from the warm caesar salad, that we are still sick with. Overall the hotel staff was medium to quite rude, pool staff were nice but I would not recommend the service at this hotel. WE spoke to a few other employess and were told the hotel had 40% occupancy but the front desk said of the 60% rooms left none had two beds. I will never go back there, ever. This is our third trip to Cabo and certainly the least pleasant hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa La Estancia Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle from the Burgh
Business
Pittsbugh PA
Jul 12, 2011

Beautiful Place!

We love Cabo and we just love the Villa La Estancia! The rooms are so nice for the price and the kitchen is a dream. The view of the ocean from every balcony and the hotel location cannot be beat. The staff are eager to please. We have stayed in CABO 6 times and this place beats all- except for the Capella Pedregal, if you want to spend a couple THOUSAND dollars more. Take a walk down the beach towards the Marina to eat breakfast at The Office (our favorite!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every Thursday night The Office has a Fiesta! Make a reservation- FUN!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top