$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
415 reviews
My stay at the villa del palmar

From the minute we checked in we were greeted with Courteous and helpful staff. We were given a... See full review

  • Stephanie Emma
  • Aug 17, 2013
Fun Getaway

Excellent Staff...Very Close to Downtown...Food was Outstanding...The Pools are Amazing especially... See full review

  • Mr. Concrete
  • Jun 11, 2013
All-suite Los Cabos hotel enchants with whale water slide, spa services
Villa el Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos plays to families and couples with pristine grounds, a full-service spa and leisure activities for kids and adults. The all-suite resort honors contemporary design driven by sleek furniture and luxurious bedding. Active travelers take advantage of the full roster of nightly entertainment, spa services and restaurants on the sprawling property.
Highlights
  • Known for its Willy the Whale water slide
  • Supervised activities for kids
  • Water sports, bingo and live entertainment daily
  • Offers a 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
  • Restaurants with beach views and Californian, Mexican and Italian fare
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Policies and fees

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8945 -109.8968
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International(SJD)
Area description
Located on the most beautifully pristine beach only 5 minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Villa del Palmar has the perfect blend of location, intimacy, relaxation and recreational activities. We are located only 1 mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (415)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 415
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addison L
Arizona
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel, Exceptionally Terrible Staff

From when we arrived at Villa del Palmar, I knew I was in for a trip. Initially, at check in, we were told it would be a $200 security deposit on the room because we were paying with a debit card instead of credit. Then, the lady at the front desk completely changer her story and then said it would be $500 instead of the original $200. Then, when asked why she had originally said $200, she refuted the idea that she had ever said $200 and that it had always been $500. Our check in was behind us and we were off to the room. We had a great location and they did accommodate us to allows us to stay on the same floor as a few of our friends. The rooms were nice enough, not enough outlets though. Our A/C worked when it felt like it, sometimes we would wake up and it would be 60 degrees in the room, and other times we would wake up and it was sweltering hot. Room service was also a hit or miss. One time, we were looking for a lighter or matches and when we called room service they told us to find it ourselves at a bar, even though all the bars in their own hotel were closed. Great customer service! At checkout, I was told the refund to my account for the security deposit, minus the room service charges, would take 5-7 days to show up in my account due to the whole international transfer. I waited 9 days without seeing anything in my account before using the email provided when I checked out to contact the hotel. I did not receive a reply for over 24 hours so I sent two more emails and decided to try my luck at calling someone. After calling the Villa Group toll-free number, I got transferred to Villa del Palmar's front desk. The person I spoke to there seemed unable to even find anything out about my account. She then asked me if she could call back in 5 to 10 minutes after she talked to her manager. I waited 45 minutes before calling back. I then talked to a different person who was then also unable to give me any real reason as to why I still hadn't seen my money. I was then told the same thing, this time to wait 10 minutes. I did not receive a phone call for two hours, but, much to my amazement I was pleasantly surprised when the man on the other end of the phone told me he received a call from his boss, and my money was on its way and it would take an additional 5-7 days. Yesterday I finally received my refund, but to my dismay it was over $100 short of what I was expecting. I've called again today and after being hung up on twice I was finally able to talk to someone and find out that they charged me extra to clean blood off the sheets. It only took two hours of my time and numerous phone calls to find out something they should of sent me earlier. If we all do a Cabo trip again next spring break, I will be sure to avoid all of the Villa hotels and hopefully steer my friends away from choosing Villa del Palmar. Try you luck elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keenie
LA, California
Jun 13, 2012

Good value

Other than the usual distractions upon arrival of them wanting me to go through a timeshare presentation the hotel was pretty decent. The food was a good B+... The mixed drinks were more like a D-. Really weak drinks. Stick to beer or wine. Airport to Hotel transfers were decent as well. The Spa was fully equipped with StarTrak exercise equipment and the locker room was great as well. I wish they had a small free kiosk where a person can print their boarding passes. I asked the concierge for help with this and she said her printer was broken. A few moments later I saw that it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

After the so-so dinner shows the place gets pretty dull. Everything ( pool, spa, bars ) all shut down around 10 PM. This forces one to spend their money in town at another establishment.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry51
Boston, MA
May 1, 2012

College Hangout

Our room was clean and spacious, with a balcony and kitchenette. The food here was more expensive than we wanted to pay, so a few times we just grabbed food from the mart. Be aware that this is a hotel that many college students go to, which could be good or bad. Good: if you want that environment of lots of young people, this is the place for you. Bad: The building is an atrium style with no carpet, so any noise that's made can be heard on multiple floors and echoes. Since there are a lot of college students here on spring break, there's often a some noise late at night. Hot tubs were usually crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A cab ride downtown is around $7, but we just took the bus for less than $1 each

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler For Life
California, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

This Resort was amazing from check in to check out. We will definitely be staying here again. Perfect location and has something for everyone. Great experience! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can conveniently visit other beaches for example Lover's Beach by taking a water taxi! Also, Santa Maria and Chilleno Bay are beautiful for snorkeling!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenniferlovescabo
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Mar 26, 2012

Great Spring Break

It was beautiful and filled with tons of fun activities. My friends and I had an amazing time laying on the beach and by the pool. The water was so clear and the water slide was too fun. The only thing that made our stay no so perfect was the staff. The service was very very slow and they did not seem to respect us as guest. Considering that we were younger that could be why, but we were very respectful to the hotel so they should have been more respectful to us. Despite this, I think we will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would suggest to do all-inclusive. You get all your drinks and food included in your package.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wabo Cabo
Pacific, Washington, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Value close to town

Nice, clean, and great value. The food was average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

An experience to remember

Most of my time at the hotel i spent my time at the pool and the outdoor lounge area. Enjoying the water and mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

An experience to remember

Most of my time at the hotel i spent my time at the pool and the outdoor lounge area. Enjoying the water and mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimSav
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Can't wait to go back a 3rd time!!!!

My husband & I absolutely love Cabo San Lucas & the Villa Resorts... So much that we hope to some day retire there!!!! The staff is pleasant & helpful... The food is great... The Marina, restaurants, shops & mall are all just a short taxi ride away... Hoping that we an make it back in 2012!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimSav
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Can't wait to go back a 3rd time!!!!

My husband & I absolutely love Cabo San Lucas & the Villa Resorts... So much that we hope to some day retire there!!!! The staff is pleasant & helpful... The food is great... The Marina, restaurants, shops & mall are all just a short taxi ride away... Hoping that we an make it back in 2012!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top