$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
253 reviews
My stay at the villa del palmar

From the minute we checked in we were greeted with Courteous and helpful staff. We were given a... See full review

  • Stephanie Emma
  • Aug 17, 2013
Fun Getaway

Excellent Staff...Very Close to Downtown...Food was Outstanding...The Pools are Amazing especially... See full review

  • Mr. Concrete
  • Jun 11, 2013
All-suite Los Cabos hotel enchants with whale water slide, spa services
Villa el Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos plays to families and couples with pristine grounds, a full-service spa and leisure activities for kids and adults. The all-suite resort honors contemporary design driven by sleek furniture and luxurious bedding. Active travelers take advantage of the full roster of nightly entertainment, spa services and restaurants on the sprawling property.
Highlights
  • Known for its Willy the Whale water slide
  • Supervised activities for kids
  • Water sports, bingo and live entertainment daily
  • Offers a 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
  • Restaurants with beach views and Californian, Mexican and Italian fare
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Policies and fees

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8945 -109.8968
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International(SJD)
Area description
Located on the most beautifully pristine beach only 5 minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Villa del Palmar has the perfect blend of location, intimacy, relaxation and recreational activities. We are located only 1 mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nat and joe doss
albuq
Nov 1, 2012

Great Vacation

we loved the hotel, although we didnt figure out a lot of things until the last days. there is a walmart close by which u can take the city bus(white buses with places it goes written on the window) easily, but getting bak to the hotel on the bus is not easy, u really have to remember that it is just like a regular city bus. u can also take a green bus (which goes on the freeway) to Chileno beach and Santa Maria beach. getting pecos is a good idea also. i would greatly suggest u take the zipline tour with cabo adventures, but dont purchase anything ahead of time because the time share people will give u great discount on activities if u dont mind wasting a few hours in the morning. the only down side is the time share people hounding u e v e r y w h e r e you go! all in all we will definately go bak to cabo in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silicon Valley California
May 1, 2011

No Complaints. All Good

Stayed on the beach and had a ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not talk to anyone inside the airport about your transportation. Wait until you are outside. The folks inside are timeshare jerks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munga
Business
wb, wi
Apr 19, 2011

Nice stay

Th rooms were nice and clean. The meals were excellent at the Italian Restaurant. Make sure you make a reservation though. Great security. The only thing I question is the water clarity in the pool. I checked the other pools at the sister properties and the water was very clear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant is excellent. It doesn't look like much from the front but once inside there are rooms all over. Iit's located about a block or 2 from the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, Ohio
Apr 5, 2011

GIRLS TRIP!!! WONDERFUL!!!!!

Went for a girls trip! We layed by the pool! Had a great time playing water volleyball every afternoon! The pizza was a lunch time favorite. The rooms were amazing. Definately worth ungrading to an ocean front view. The view from the beach was the best you could see the los cabos rocks from there or take a short water taxi ride out to see them!! We are going to stay at Villa del Palmar next year. Great location for everything. Just a short taxi or water taxi to town. It was the perfect vacation!!! Cant wait till next year we will be back. I have been to several resorts this one was the BEST!!! We even got to see the whales right off our beach,we jumped in a water taxi and he took us out to see them for a small price, it was a baby and momma. The baby came up right beside out boat. One of the highlights of my trip. They were jumping and swimming right in front of us!!! Got amazing pictures. The location of the hotel was perfect wouldnt have wanted to stay anywhere else in Cabo!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We went into town every night it was just a short $7.00 taxi ride to town not per person for a car load. Or you could walk by why we were on vacation!! The nightlife was the best to dance the night away in town! The best shopping was right on the beach at the resort the venders were wonderful and willing to bargain and a lot of fun!!! We walked down the beach and got the best massages for $20.00 we did that several times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
British Columbia
Mar 30, 2011

Relaxing holiday

Beautiful resort. Staff very friendly. Pool great for the kids and beach is beautiful. Be careful with kids (and adults too) as the waves can be big on the beach. We did the all-inclusive package - very convienent with kids. Food was good, excellent breakfast buffet and fun evening fiestas/dinner events for the family. Be prepared for a time share presentation - but they do take no for an answer if you don't wish to buy in. Convenience store/market located at the villa - groceries, wine/beer, souvenirs available. Also Costco & WalMart closeby if you are not doing the all inclusive. Felt relaxed after our holiday and would definitely consider returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cabo Adventures zip trekking adventure was great fun for the family. Shuttle service provided from the hotel to their location - a bit of a drive but well worth the experience. Knowledgable staff and impressive safety standards. Glass bottom boat trip to Lover's beach and around Land's End - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moni mozart mom
Business
seattle, wa
Mar 29, 2011

what a fantastic view!

Unfortunately I lost my purse upon arrival with all credit cards and passport on the way to the resort. The customer service was great at the resort, very helpful personnel. We did not do much because of the stress of trying to get an emergency passport - it really held us back from relaxing. I would not choose the resort at spring break it was extremely noisy. The views were fabulous and we did get an upgrade on the studio to a one bedroom suite. Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

resort is aways away from downtown. Taxi costs about 5 dollars. The local buses are easy to catch and only cost 80 cents per person and it is fun to ride. Just flag them down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BradNBrandy
Business
Tacoma, Wa
Mar 23, 2011

Very nice but BUSY during spring break!

This hotel was awesome! It's in a great location on Medano beach where you can swim in the ocean, do your souvenir shopping, and walk to bars and restaurants. The rooms were really nice and each one had a good view. We went mid March and it was VERY crowded with spring breakers. As a couple in our late 20's, it wasn't too bad but I sympathized for the families there. If you weren't in a lounge chair by the pool or beach by 9 am, you weren't going to get one. Not to mention that the spring breakers were totally rude and inconsiderate, keeping people up late and leaving the beach littered with their garbage. I'll try to avoid going during this season next time. I don't recommend doing the time share presentation. It took way longer than the promised 90 minutes and we only got a gold card worth 15% off meals and recreation. Maybe with some negotiating, you could get more out of it. We didn't go the all inclusive route because at $90 per day/per person, we didn't feel like it was worth it. We took the bus to Wal-mart (only 8 pesos) and bought enough food for early meals and then paid for dinners. Another couple there told us they went through a travel agency and got the all inclusive added for $380 for the two of them for a week. If you can find a deal like that, then it would definitely be worth it. The kitchens in the rooms have all the cooking equipment and utensils you need. This includes a blender so we made our own drinks too. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation. We love the Villa del Palmar and their staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus, which costs 8 pesos, comes right by the front of the resort and within a few minutes, you're at Wal-mart which offers much better prices than the general store at the resort. Watch out for the honor bar in the room. We accidentally opened a juice that we thought was ours and were charged $7 for it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Epic College Spring Break

Looking for an epic spring break (march-april timeframe) to get absolutely plastered with all your college friends?....welcome to the Villa Del Palmar. Definitely the place to be: it's on Medano beach (the main beach and about a 10 min beach walk from Mango Deck) and there are so many college kids chillin at your resort and you are always always drunk--all day, everyday. A word of advice: 1) get the all-inclusive meal plan. You will run up a $10,000 bill if you don't get the plan because they nickel and dime you for everything and everything is completely overpriced (i.e. $5/bottle of water and you can only drink bottled water in Mexico so you basically spend at least $25/day on water alone). ALL-INCLUSIVE IS THE WAY TO GO NO DOUBT IT MORE THAN PAYS FOR ITSELF. Also, the hotel staff are really picky about the all-inclusive plan so its basically impossible to pass along drinks to friends who dont have the meal plan. just keep that in mind, otherwise you will run up an enormous charge at the end. 2) Looking for a relaxing family style vacation?...I would probably stay away from the Villa Del Palmar. More generally, I would stay away from Cabo during the March-April/college spring break season (unless of course you don't mind really drunk college kids). 3) Drunk. College. Students. Everywhere. Epic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

College students: Mango deck is the place to be during the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Mar 17, 2011

vdp

team building

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna Yount
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 16, 2011

Villa Del Plamer

The hotel is very nice. But that is not a hotel for someone with handicaps. To many stairs and only one elavater works. The food service was not good. The price was $38.00 usa for a buffet each night. To get to the pool and ocean you need to go down many stepts. Not good for people that have trouble walking. There were extra charges on my bill that were not mine. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 7, 2011

Very nice

Other than the insistent requests to discuss timeshares the hotel was very nice. Layout was great, rooms was spacious and clean, view from the room was very enticing. We were only there for one day but would certainly go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top