$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nat and joe doss
albuq
Nov 1, 2012

Great Vacation

we loved the hotel, although we didnt figure out a lot of things until the last days. there is a walmart close by which u can take the city bus(white buses with places it goes written on the window) easily, but getting bak to the hotel on the bus is not easy, u really have to remember that it is just like a regular city bus. u can also take a green bus (which goes on the freeway) to Chileno beach and Santa Maria beach. getting pecos is a good idea also. i would greatly suggest u take the zipline tour with cabo adventures, but dont purchase anything ahead of time because the time share people will give u great discount on activities if u dont mind wasting a few hours in the morning. the only down side is the time share people hounding u e v e r y w h e r e you go! all in all we will definately go bak to cabo in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Primo
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Much needed vacation

Our hotel was great! It was very relaxing but at the same time found it fun with the activities they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lano D. Great
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2011

Best Hotel for the Money in Cabo

Hotel was super clean, I mean top to bottom, inside and out, CLEAN. Anyone tells you different must have been staying at a different resort. My only issue with the resort was at times the staff serving could be a little slow. Not bad at all but just a tad slower than im use too. Food was pretty good, drinks were great, some much stronger than other, over all a great balance. I got a deal that included the all-inclusive, it was an amazing deal, i felt like I was stealing. I was kinda on the fence about this resort because it didnt have the best reviews in the past but every review over the past year has been 4 or 5 stars so i decided to go for it, but trust me if you get the right deal, the spot is second to none. Lots of pools, cool whale slide, lots of watersports and activities, every night is a different theme that adds fun and flavor to the trip. A few more kids than I wanted to see on my honeymoon but it wasnt an issue. The resort has pretty much everything you could ask for while on vacation, tons of stuff to do, plenty of food and drinks, building and rooms beyond clean. Most of the bad reviews where about the time share people trying to sell you something but they where not that bad, just tell them NO and keep it moving and they leave you alone. The people walking the beach selling things where annoying but that was the entire area not just specific to this resort. So all in all, only thing stopping it from being 5 stars is the "at times" slow staff serving you so im gonna give it a 4.8 outta 5 lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Cabo is great also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OcTraveller
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great staff, excellent experience

This was our first trip south of the border and we had all the anxieties that go with travelling with a 3 year old and a 8 year old. My personal fear was booking and paying for all inclusive, but then being charged for "other things".I am happy to say that this was one of the most pleasant vacations we have taken. The hotel is very legitimate and professional. It is a true 4 star (lacks the glitz of a 5 star but is very spacious and clean, just not shiny:) ).Staff: Almost everyone speaks English.Very courteous and helpful. Each guest is assigned Concierge, who is your guide to everything and knows your plans etc. and guides you to whatever you want done. In our cae, the hotel was almost full, we did not like the room as it was on the ground floor. The concierge ([...]) got it taken care of. I took a stack of $1 bills and tipped everyone $1-2. Went a very long way.Room: We had a 1 bedroom suite. It was very spacious. The staff would clean every day and would tailor the cleaning schedule around your schedule.Food: truly awesome. The all inclusive worked out really really well. If you are not getting all inclusive, food can be pricey. Waiters would go out of their way to ask us if we needed anything. The kids loved the pizza from the brick oven onsite.Hotel: The fact that there is a supermarket onsite was a big plus for us for things like Milk, toothpaste, cereal etc. Reasonably priced. I had heard some horror stories regarding the final bill with tips being added. [...].Transportation: The hotel has already negotiated $7 to the city with all cabs. No haggling required. Very very safe and comfortable.Activities: All activities are done from the beach at the hotel. No need to go anywhere.Connectivity: Wifi is pricey, $11.00 for 24 hours. Its quite slow but works for email, skype (no video) and basic browsing. Neither ATT nor tmobile phones worked.Babysitting: in room. $15/ hour provided by hotel. Extra $15 if after 10pm. We used it and it was great. Gave us a chance to go experience the nightlife in caboOverall great experience. Will definitely repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely do go out and experience the night life in Cabo. $7 taxi ride. Great atmosphere, safe, friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2011

Gooc time was had by all.

We had great time . The sta f was friendly, the two main restaurents was the best, the swimmig pools was only three to four feet deep -very good for the kids. the rooms could use some up-grading,but did not spend in them. We are planing to return in the few mounths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local transportation (Bus) was good and only cost $2:00 to get to Cabo or Los Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

An experience to remember

Most of my time at the hotel i spent my time at the pool and the outdoor lounge area. Enjoying the water and mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, texas
Jul 14, 2011

Nice hotel, good location

Caboscape was fun for snorkeling, but we didnt see many fish. ATV's were fun. Go to Walmart and stock up on food and drinks. The hotel charges alot at there minimart. El Squid was entertaing for a short time, it gets to crowded at night, and crazy. The Giggling Marlin was alot of fun. Pepes tacos next to Giggling Marlin was good. Giggling Marlins food was cold when we got it and it took way to long Tortilla soup didnt have any chicken. It's worth it to rent a car to get around. Airport transfers are around 36.00 round trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimSav
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Can't wait to go back a 3rd time!!!!

My husband & I absolutely love Cabo San Lucas & the Villa Resorts... So much that we hope to some day retire there!!!! The staff is pleasant & helpful... The food is great... The Marina, restaurants, shops & mall are all just a short taxi ride away... Hoping that we an make it back in 2012!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2011

Terrible terrible experience

Absolutely terrible experience at this hotel, from start to finish. The staff was less than helpful, everything we asked for or about was a NO, and not followed up with any assistance. The food was disgusting, overpriced, no free coffee in the morning and forget about free internet service. We were gouged at every angle, overall a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 17, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Pros: Nice hotel, great location, nice clean room and friendly people for the price. Cons: too much time share selling, constant construction, uncomfortable beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we got a shuttle to and from airport, but next time will probalby rent a car, taxi fare added up quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 23, 2011

Clean and great beach, but a bit loud

This is a very nice hotel with clean grounds, polite staff, and an awesome location on the beach. However, I don't think I would stay there again because the one bedroom units include a bedroom with no window so it's dark and musty. The rooms near the main whale slide pool are too loud. If you are traveling with young children, the loud poolside rooms make it difficult to put little ones down for a nap/bedtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the very convenient bus to the local shopping center to buy all groceries. This way you can avoid paying for the hotel's overpriced food in the hotel and at the hotel mini-market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top