$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
416 reviews
My stay at the villa del palmar

From the minute we checked in we were greeted with Courteous and helpful staff. We were given a... See full review

  • Stephanie Emma
  • Aug 17, 2013
Fun Getaway

Excellent Staff...Very Close to Downtown...Food was Outstanding...The Pools are Amazing especially... See full review

  • Mr. Concrete
  • Jun 11, 2013
All-suite Los Cabos hotel enchants with whale water slide, spa services
Villa el Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos plays to families and couples with pristine grounds, a full-service spa and leisure activities for kids and adults. The all-suite resort honors contemporary design driven by sleek furniture and luxurious bedding. Active travelers take advantage of the full roster of nightly entertainment, spa services and restaurants on the sprawling property.
Highlights
  • Known for its Willy the Whale water slide
  • Supervised activities for kids
  • Water sports, bingo and live entertainment daily
  • Offers a 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
  • Restaurants with beach views and Californian, Mexican and Italian fare
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Policies and fees

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.8945 -109.8968
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International(SJD)
Area description
Located on the most beautifully pristine beach only 5 minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Villa del Palmar has the perfect blend of location, intimacy, relaxation and recreational activities. We are located only 1 mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (416)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimSav
Queens, NY
Jul 7, 2011

Can't wait to go back a 3rd time!!!!

My husband & I absolutely love Cabo San Lucas & the Villa Resorts... So much that we hope to some day retire there!!!! The staff is pleasant & helpful... The food is great... The Marina, restaurants, shops & mall are all just a short taxi ride away... Hoping that we an make it back in 2012!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2011

Terrible terrible experience

Absolutely terrible experience at this hotel, from start to finish. The staff was less than helpful, everything we asked for or about was a NO, and not followed up with any assistance. The food was disgusting, overpriced, no free coffee in the morning and forget about free internet service. We were gouged at every angle, overall a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2011

Terrible terrible experience

Absolutely terrible experience at this hotel, from start to finish. The staff was less than helpful, everything we asked for or about was a NO, and not followed up with any assistance. The food was disgusting, overpriced, no free coffee in the morning and forget about free internet service. We were gouged at every angle, overall a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 17, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Pros: Nice hotel, great location, nice clean room and friendly people for the price. Cons: too much time share selling, constant construction, uncomfortable beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we got a shuttle to and from airport, but next time will probalby rent a car, taxi fare added up quick.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 17, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Pros: Nice hotel, great location, nice clean room and friendly people for the price. Cons: too much time share selling, constant construction, uncomfortable beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

we got a shuttle to and from airport, but next time will probalby rent a car, taxi fare added up quick.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 23, 2011

Clean and great beach, but a bit loud

This is a very nice hotel with clean grounds, polite staff, and an awesome location on the beach. However, I don't think I would stay there again because the one bedroom units include a bedroom with no window so it's dark and musty. The rooms near the main whale slide pool are too loud. If you are traveling with young children, the loud poolside rooms make it difficult to put little ones down for a nap/bedtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the very convenient bus to the local shopping center to buy all groceries. This way you can avoid paying for the hotel's overpriced food in the hotel and at the hotel mini-market.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 23, 2011

Clean and great beach, but a bit loud

This is a very nice hotel with clean grounds, polite staff, and an awesome location on the beach. However, I don't think I would stay there again because the one bedroom units include a bedroom with no window so it's dark and musty. The rooms near the main whale slide pool are too loud. If you are traveling with young children, the loud poolside rooms make it difficult to put little ones down for a nap/bedtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the very convenient bus to the local shopping center to buy all groceries. This way you can avoid paying for the hotel's overpriced food in the hotel and at the hotel mini-market.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mommytotherescue
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Health alert

Our family of three including a 5 year old boy stayed at the hotel for 4 days. It would be decent but for an asthmatic boy, it was a nightmare. There was mold in several areas of the bathroom and other guests including the one right next to us continuously smoked. We complained aggressively three times but this smoking went on for quite awhile and soon we realized it wasn't just the folks next door, there were several all around us. We couldn't keep our patio door closed fearing mold spores and couldn't leave it open due to cigarette smoke. The facility is supposed to be smoke free by the way but I didn't feel the staff strongly enforced it. Also, the timeshare harassment was almost unbearable. When I thought I had found a little moment of peace lying on the beach, the harassment by the vendors continued. I didn't understand why they allow this. The vendors, were very insistent also, they would not leave until I said no thank you once or twice this is even with me pretending to be sleeping with my eyes closed. After about repeating no thank yous 15, 20 times, I was in no mood for relaxation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not stop for timeshare sales people, their business card will say "airport representative", at the airport. They approach you, especially families like they work at the airport helping you find your transportation. If you want some freebies and don't mind spending 1/2 day listening to the timeshare presentation, ask your hotel when you arrive, chances are they will have similar offers due to competition, and this way, you don't have to waste time getting to another location for presentation or to use their "free certificates".

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mommytotherescue
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Health alert

Our family of three including a 5 year old boy stayed at the hotel for 4 days. It would be decent but for an asthmatic boy, it was a nightmare. There was mold in several areas of the bathroom and other guests including the one right next to us continuously smoked. We complained aggressively three times but this smoking went on for quite awhile and soon we realized it wasn't just the folks next door, there were several all around us. We couldn't keep our patio door closed fearing mold spores and couldn't leave it open due to cigarette smoke. The facility is supposed to be smoke free by the way but I didn't feel the staff strongly enforced it. Also, the timeshare harassment was almost unbearable. When I thought I had found a little moment of peace lying on the beach, the harassment by the vendors continued. I didn't understand why they allow this. The vendors, were very insistent also, they would not leave until I said no thank you once or twice this is even with me pretending to be sleeping with my eyes closed. After about repeating no thank yous 15, 20 times, I was in no mood for relaxation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not stop for timeshare sales people, their business card will say "airport representative", at the airport. They approach you, especially families like they work at the airport helping you find your transportation. If you want some freebies and don't mind spending 1/2 day listening to the timeshare presentation, ask your hotel when you arrive, chances are they will have similar offers due to competition, and this way, you don't have to waste time getting to another location for presentation or to use their "free certificates".

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
May 10, 2011

Fair review.

We got this hotel at very good price, and we got what we paid for. PROS: very clean rooms and grounds. The water in swimming pools and jacuzzi is also clean. The restaurant Bella California has resonable prices for the good quality of food. Nice shows at Tortuga Rest. but a bit expansive. Walking distance to the city and nightlife. Located at Medano Beach where you can swim. Water taxi to Lover's Beach can be taken at the front of the hotel's beach. Two swimming pools: relaxing and partying that you can choose. Shuttle service to other Villas. Wallmart is 5 minutes away and you can take a bus. CONS: Only one elevator working (we stayed 9 nights and it wasn't repaired). Very bad pool-side service (everytime we have been waiting almost 30 min for Pina Colada and I do give good tips). Very pushy with timeshares presentations, even if you have already completed one. You can hear everything from other units-especially bathroom. Overall, we had good stay at this hotel for the price we paid. It was advertised as 4star BUT it is 3 and 1/2 stars maximum. Not a type of hotel that I would choose again (I am mostly with 4-5 diamonds) but it was just another experience. Do not expect high-end hotel if you choose this one. Also do not believe people who write reviews about dirty rooms or etc- that is not true. The hotel is CLEAN so there is no reason to be afraid. In fact, this is the oldest hotel among Villas. Worth upgrading to Ocean View- you do not want to end up in room that has parking lot view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try food at Crazy Lobster& Tiki Bar. ATVs are fun. Camel Ride Adventure is ok. Cabo Ray cruise very good. Cabo Escape cruise soooo much fun. ZipLines are fun too. Snorkeling next to Lover's Beach is perfect.

Back to menu Return to top