$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
248 reviews
My stay at the villa del palmar

From the minute we checked in we were greeted with Courteous and helpful staff. We were given a... See full review

  • Stephanie Emma
  • Aug 17, 2013
Fun Getaway

Excellent Staff...Very Close to Downtown...Food was Outstanding...The Pools are Amazing especially... See full review

  • Mr. Concrete
  • Jun 11, 2013
All-suite Los Cabos hotel enchants with whale water slide, spa services
Villa el Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos plays to families and couples with pristine grounds, a full-service spa and leisure activities for kids and adults. The all-suite resort honors contemporary design driven by sleek furniture and luxurious bedding. Active travelers take advantage of the full roster of nightly entertainment, spa services and restaurants on the sprawling property.
Highlights
  • Known for its Willy the Whale water slide
  • Supervised activities for kids
  • Water sports, bingo and live entertainment daily
  • Offers a 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
  • Restaurants with beach views and Californian, Mexican and Italian fare
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Policies and fees

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.8945 -109.8968
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International(SJD)
Area description
Located on the most beautifully pristine beach only 5 minutes from downtown Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Villa del Palmar has the perfect blend of location, intimacy, relaxation and recreational activities. We are located only 1 mile away from downtown Cabo San Lucas where you can find a large selection of restaurants, shops and general activities..

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (248)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
248 out of 248
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Arflaw
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Christmas vacation

Very nice accomadations and great location at beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
Wabo Cabo
Pacific, Washington, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Value close to town

Nice, clean, and great value. The food was average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
jany
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 4, 2011

fair value deal

If you were not an owner you were treated poorly. We go this time of year as it is quiet and empty. The hotel was not full so we asked for an upgrade for the room. We were told it would cost 30$ a night. We were supposed to have a garden view - but got the parking lot. We asked to trade an activities for a spa % off - no flexibility at all, The discounts you did get came w/ all kinds of restrictions so they were difficult to use. The food was expensive and choices limited. Other resorts we have stayed at were much more flexible, friendly and helpful. We will not be going back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop in town for food and drink - way cheaper than hotel market. The esort does not provide paper towels, coffee - the basic needs.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Kevin C
San Francisco, CA
Aug 24, 2011

Great value during off-season

We came to Cabo during the off-season (in mid-August). The hotel was an excellent value for the price we paid through Orbitz. We were very comfortable. Our only gripe was that the timeshare people were permanently stationed inside the hotel with their own desk, right at the chokepoint on the way to the elevator. BEWARE OF THE TIMESHARE PEOPLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
Primo
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Much needed vacation

Our hotel was great! It was very relaxing but at the same time found it fun with the activities they provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
Lano D. Great
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2011

Best Hotel for the Money in Cabo

Hotel was super clean, I mean top to bottom, inside and out, CLEAN. Anyone tells you different must have been staying at a different resort. My only issue with the resort was at times the staff serving could be a little slow. Not bad at all but just a tad slower than im use too. Food was pretty good, drinks were great, some much stronger than other, over all a great balance. I got a deal that included the all-inclusive, it was an amazing deal, i felt like I was stealing. I was kinda on the fence about this resort because it didnt have the best reviews in the past but every review over the past year has been 4 or 5 stars so i decided to go for it, but trust me if you get the right deal, the spot is second to none. Lots of pools, cool whale slide, lots of watersports and activities, every night is a different theme that adds fun and flavor to the trip. A few more kids than I wanted to see on my honeymoon but it wasnt an issue. The resort has pretty much everything you could ask for while on vacation, tons of stuff to do, plenty of food and drinks, building and rooms beyond clean. Most of the bad reviews where about the time share people trying to sell you something but they where not that bad, just tell them NO and keep it moving and they leave you alone. The people walking the beach selling things where annoying but that was the entire area not just specific to this resort. So all in all, only thing stopping it from being 5 stars is the "at times" slow staff serving you so im gonna give it a 4.8 outta 5 lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Cabo is great also.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
OcTraveller
Irvine, CA
Jul 24, 2011

Great staff, excellent experience

This was our first trip south of the border and we had all the anxieties that go with travelling with a 3 year old and a 8 year old. My personal fear was booking and paying for all inclusive, but then being charged for "other things".I am happy to say that this was one of the most pleasant vacations we have taken. The hotel is very legitimate and professional. It is a true 4 star (lacks the glitz of a 5 star but is very spacious and clean, just not shiny:) ).Staff: Almost everyone speaks English.Very courteous and helpful. Each guest is assigned Concierge, who is your guide to everything and knows your plans etc. and guides you to whatever you want done. In our cae, the hotel was almost full, we did not like the room as it was on the ground floor. The concierge ([...]) got it taken care of. I took a stack of $1 bills and tipped everyone $1-2. Went a very long way.Room: We had a 1 bedroom suite. It was very spacious. The staff would clean every day and would tailor the cleaning schedule around your schedule.Food: truly awesome. The all inclusive worked out really really well. If you are not getting all inclusive, food can be pricey. Waiters would go out of their way to ask us if we needed anything. The kids loved the pizza from the brick oven onsite.Hotel: The fact that there is a supermarket onsite was a big plus for us for things like Milk, toothpaste, cereal etc. Reasonably priced. I had heard some horror stories regarding the final bill with tips being added. [...].Transportation: The hotel has already negotiated $7 to the city with all cabs. No haggling required. Very very safe and comfortable.Activities: All activities are done from the beach at the hotel. No need to go anywhere.Connectivity: Wifi is pricey, $11.00 for 24 hours. Its quite slow but works for email, skype (no video) and basic browsing. Neither ATT nor tmobile phones worked.Babysitting: in room. $15/ hour provided by hotel. Extra $15 if after 10pm. We used it and it was great. Gave us a chance to go experience the nightlife in caboOverall great experience. Will definitely repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

definitely do go out and experience the night life in Cabo. $7 taxi ride. Great atmosphere, safe, friendly.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2011

Gooc time was had by all.

We had great time . The sta f was friendly, the two main restaurents was the best, the swimmig pools was only three to four feet deep -very good for the kids. the rooms could use some up-grading,but did not spend in them. We are planing to return in the few mounths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local transportation (Bus) was good and only cost $2:00 to get to Cabo or Los Cabo.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston Texas
Jul 15, 2011

An experience to remember

Most of my time at the hotel i spent my time at the pool and the outdoor lounge area. Enjoying the water and mountain view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
houston, texas
Jul 14, 2011

Nice hotel, good location

Caboscape was fun for snorkeling, but we didnt see many fish. ATV's were fun. Go to Walmart and stock up on food and drinks. The hotel charges alot at there minimart. El Squid was entertaing for a short time, it gets to crowded at night, and crazy. The Giggling Marlin was alot of fun. Pepes tacos next to Giggling Marlin was good. Giggling Marlins food was cold when we got it and it took way to long Tortilla soup didnt have any chicken. It's worth it to rent a car to get around. Airport transfers are around 36.00 round trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top