$349 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
258 reviews
Great time at Villa del Palmar

We had a wonderful time at this hotel! The pool and beach were wonderful and the staff was so... See full review

  • Jean M.
  • Jan 23, 2015
Fun and relaxing

My Girlfriend and I went for New Year's Eve getaway. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Timothy D.
  • Feb 9, 2015
All-suite Los Cabos hotel enchants with whale water slide, spa services
Villa el Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos plays to families and couples with pristine grounds, a full-service spa and leisure activities for kids and adults. The all-suite resort honors contemporary design driven by sleek furniture and luxurious bedding. Active travelers take advantage of the full roster of nightly entertainment, spa services and restaurants on the sprawling property.
Highlights
  • Known for its Willy the Whale water slide
  • Supervised activities for kids
  • Water sports, bingo and live entertainment daily
  • Offers a 31,000-square-foot spa and fitness center
  • Restaurants with beach views and Californian, Mexican and Italian fare
Rooms
Crisp lines, striking sun-shaped mirrors and two-tone wood furniture capture a modern feel in Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos. Plum-colored coverlets and throw pillows contrast well with plush white comforters, while espresso-trimmed cabinets pair with blond wood drawers. A collection of 460 suites accommodates groups of multiple sizes with welcome extras like sofa beds, entertainment centers, breakfast bars and patios or terraces overlooking the water.
Dining
Traditional Mexican dishes mingle with Italian fare at Las Tortugas, whose themed buffets, folk dancing and casino nights add to the ambiance. The eatery shows off sparkling tiered pools from both indoor and outdoor dining rooms. Bella California dishes up California and Italian alongside views of the Sea of Cortez. For grab-and-go meals at Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, Palmita Deli and Palmita market provide fuel in the form of sandwiches, salads and pizza.
Recreation
Lush palm trees dot the Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos grounds near the expansive outdoor pool, whose showpiece is Willy the Whale, a giant water slide that has been completely refinished with litmus stones. Elsewhere on the property, guests can enjoy facials, massages and hydrotherapy treatments at Desert Spa or join fellow guests for water aerobics, volleyball and bingo. A supervised kids club engages the tykes while parents unwind on the flagstone pool deck or stroll 20 minutes to downtown Los Cabos.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.8 mi/27.1 km)
Business
  • Event space for up to 300 guests
  • Catering
Policies and fees

Some areas of the resort will be undergoing renovation from 12 to 31 August.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos Rooms

Junior Suite- Garden View EP
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
Junior Suite Garden View Non Refundable
Reservations made for this room type cannot be changed or cancelled. Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool or garden views. Balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchenette with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.
One Bedroom Suite EP
One king bed in bedroom; sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs with garden views (surcharge for ocean view). 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans.
Three Bedroom Suitean Front- All Inclusive
One king bed in each bedroom and one sofa bed in separate living area. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean view and jetted tub. 2500 square feet. Three bathrooms with sunken marble tub and shower. Kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker, cookware, and flatware for six. Separate dining area with table and chairs. Washer/dryer. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Satellite TV. Purified drinking water.
Junior Suite- All Inclusive
Two Beds, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan.All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
Family Suite- All Inclusive
Valid for families up to two adults plus two children up to 12 yrs. old only. Extra adults will be charged full price. One bed and pullout couch, Located on first floor, with pool and garden views. Private balcony or patio with table and two chairs. 592 square feet. Separate sitting area. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Bathroom with deep marble tub, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fan. All-Inclusive includes Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.
One Bedroom Suite All Inclusive
One king bed in bedroom; queen sofa bed in separate living room. Balcony with table and two chairs. 860 square feet. Living room with satellite TV and dining table for four. Second TV in bedroom. Full kitchen with marble breakfast bar. Two bathrooms with deep marble tubs, painted porcelain accessories. Other features: Satellite TV, purified water, air conditioning, ceiling fans. All-Inclusive inclusions Room accommodations, A la carte and buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner at all restaurants and bars in Villa del Palmar only, National bar consisting of selected liquors and cocktails, beers, water and soft drinks as well as house wine by the glass. Selection may vary see bar for details, Live entertainment, Theme nights, Non-motorized water sports, Daytime beach and pool activities, Use of gym, Tennis clinics, Taxes and gratuities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tortugas
Tortugas restaurant is open only for dinner and we offer every night a different Theme, different buffet and different show. All our buffets offer a great selection of cold and hot food all prepared with the typical Mexican flavor. We have the best Mexican party in town with live Mariachi, Flokloric Ballet and Rooster's Fight. Also, make sure not to miss our great B.B.Q. Beach Party, right on the beach at sunset.
Palmita Market Place and Deli
A typical American Deli with Mexican flavors. Here you will find a large variety of fresh salads and sandwiches for a quick lunch or snack at any time during the day, either to eat it right then or for take out. An early fresh cup of coffee will be waiting for you together with our home-made breakfast pastries. It's the place to order your lunch box for that fishing trip or just to supplement your airplane food on your way back home. Internet is also available to you at the Deli.
Bella California
Outdoor restaurant right by the beach with a large terrace overlooking the famous Cabo San Lucas Arch. It is the perfect place for a romantic or a quiet evening. Our menu is a delicious fusion of Italian and California cooking styles. For breakfast and lunch we offer a more International selection including some great Mexican dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 19, 2007

Looks nice, smells bad

Our room had a horrible sewage smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 21, 2007

average hotel but good as a value hotel

i believe this should be considered a value hotel as the staff is not that accomodating it seems like you are putting them out. the restaurants are very pricey for what the hotel has to offer. extremely overpriced market on sight leads you to have to go to town and bring stuff back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 20, 2007

Great Place

I have been to Villa del Palmar several times. The staff is wonderful and the service was excellent. The one bedroom suite is a great way for a single couple to go. The view from most rooms is outstanding. Breakfasts and the scenery are great at the restaurant down by the ocean. Short cab ride to town (although I prefer to rent a car). The food in Cabo is absolutley the BEST and the nightlife is unbeatable. Would recommend the town and the resort to anyone, young OR old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is excellent in the Land's End region.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Sep 13, 2007

BEWARE

remember this is ocean front hotel. Also the ocean waves were big and so strong that you counld not enjoy the water. I Love big waves but the water drop off so quick and the waves break right at the shore and will crush a big man, not fun. HINT stay at the sister hotel, 2 hotels down, it has a ship in the pool. the waves are a lot smaller where you can enjoy the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car if you plan to go off the property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tenerife
Sep 13, 2007

Time Share Beware

The Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa is nothing more than a time share property that offers it's additional rooms at a reasonable price, with the hopes of luring you into purchasing a time share opportunity in one of their other 2 resorts located on the same property. While the location is pretty good, it's about a 15 minute walk to Cabo San Lucas, the way we were treated at the resort, does not justify a recommendation.We were meet by our concierge the minuite we stepped into the lobby and she rushed us into check in. After checking in, she immediately took us to a remote part of the hotel and started her sell on the timeshare program with the incentive of receiving a gold card that would entitle us to 40% off services and dinning in the resort. When we refused to attend any of the presentations, we were treated very rudely by the hotel staff. When we entered our room, even though the rooms had been completely remodeled, the room smelled damp and of urine and the mattress and pillows were completly flat and uncomfortable. The rooms in the resort, are set up in courtyard style, around the lobby and one could hear the comings and goings of the other guests into the early hours of the following morning. We were accosted by more hard selling of the timeshare concierge the following morning, as we tried to leave the property to hire our own rental car, we choose not to use the other services of the resort. The concierge followed us to the end of the property, and when we finally asked him to stop pressuring us to attend a presentation, he told us that our vacation was going to be ruined! So much for making sure the Villa Palmar guests were being treated well! My husband and I took this as a threat, and when we asked to speak to management, there was no one available. We managed to make the most of the vacation and had an excellent time, when not at the resort! I would not recommend this resort at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

The location is convenient to downtown Cabo. We made a trip to nearby Costco to stock up on refreshments and snacks for our stay although with your Costco card you can get 25% off at the small grocery store across from the entrance. Great beach. Enjoyed the pools life. Food was good. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yasuyuki
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2007

Noisy at night & Beach is dangerous.

Room is cleaness. Staff is kindness. But, noisy sound from party at night. Becarefule on the beach, that Big wave come and gone by strong pulling current. If you want have fun on the beach, I recomend another hotel near by marina of down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shoping mall many restrunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

This is the third time we've stayed at VDP, we have been very happy with our experiences here- obviously since we keep coming back- overall this is a great hotel to stay at...good mix of families, young people, and even honeymooners. The staff didn't seem AS friendly as other trips and one day our room wasn't cleaned until 5 p.m. Other than that, overall, it continues to prove to be a very worthwhile experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We've taken several sunset cruises in our trips to Cabo. El Pez Gato continues to be our favorite. I highly recommend it. It is very reasonably priced, open bar (but is by no means a booze cruise atmosphere), and very fun/friendly staff. You can catch this boat at the Marina, Gate 4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 10, 2007

complete resort

The Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa was a wonderful hotel and had everything we needed. I will definitely come back. A good value and a beautiful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Choose the pool without the children if you want a more peaceful environment. Th outdoor patio restaurant is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Excellent hotel

Villa del Palmar was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. It was comfortable central to downtown, the beach, stores, etc. The only things were the television sets needs to be updated because the sound systems were bad, no dvd/vcr players and no mini ovens only microwaves and stove range in the kitchens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to downtown. Walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top