$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa89
Business
Houston tx
Dec 1, 2014

Fun getaway

This was my first trip with my husband had a wonderful time. Love the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almost retired not quite
Business
San Fernando Valley, California
Nov 17, 2014

Great place to stay

The staff is their best quality, they really go out of their way to provide every service well. We opted for the none all-inclusive, why when you have a kitchenette and a store right across from the resort and wal-mart just a few minutes away. The restaurants, bar and activity staff were on point. You can be entertained or just left alone and read a book by the pool. Walk on the beach from resort to town is an effort due to the incline of the sand due to the storm, that's my only complaint and that's not the resorts fault. I would recommend and stay at this resort again with no hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus for a dollar to town and experience all the different restaurants and bars.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PCmama
Business
Park City, UT
Aug 16, 2014

Close but not convenient

The room was okay and what we expected for the price-if you are not doing all inclusive the food is over priced and tastes the same in every restaurant--again we are talking $60 for 3 of us for breakfast, $100 for dinner and food is blah. The hotel is too far from downtown to walk and the taxi is $9 each way, $14 to marina. The time share hard sale is distracting and irritating. So all in all we enjoyed our time, but wouldn't return as we like to enjoy different restaurants and the transportAtion makes it very expensive in a hurry and food on site is very "cruise" like! Lastly we were flagged down by a waiter asking for a tip even after horrible service--while it's "not a cash resort" be prepared to have cash on hand as you can't always tip your server on your bill (warranted or not). Internet service was horrible! Could not get in room at all, had to roast on patio to retrieve msgs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the pirate cruise if you have kids-great service and fun time! Look in gringo gazette for 30% off coupon. Avoid booking trips and excursions thru hotel and call directly for best deal-also walk down Medano Beach for glass boat taxi to lovers beach, arch!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJSD
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Jul 27, 2014

great famile get away

great! good room, good pool. some of the pool wait staff were better than others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go into town in the evenings. try some of the local restaurants. you might find a gem. we did - Maria Corona restaurant - excellent

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Dad of Boys
Business
Aurora, Colorado
Jul 23, 2014

Great for the Family

Our family enjoyed our stay. Five days was the perfect amount of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RickfromLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2014

All Inclusive, not so much

My experience was ok. I would not return. Overall it was a below average experience. Highlights below: -I don't have kids, but this a family oriented placed with lots of kids running around. This is great if you have a family -They make you sign a receipt for everything. This got very very annoying. -Everything shuts down at 10:30, including your "all-inclusive" rights. -Rooms are mediocre -Service is slightly above average. -Beach was nice, but rough waters. -Pool ambiance was lively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Addison L
Business
Arizona
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel, Exceptionally Terrible Staff

From when we arrived at Villa del Palmar, I knew I was in for a trip. Initially, at check in, we were told it would be a $200 security deposit on the room because we were paying with a debit card instead of credit. Then, the lady at the front desk completely changer her story and then said it would be $500 instead of the original $200. Then, when asked why she had originally said $200, she refuted the idea that she had ever said $200 and that it had always been $500. Our check in was behind us and we were off to the room. We had a great location and they did accommodate us to allows us to stay on the same floor as a few of our friends. The rooms were nice enough, not enough outlets though. Our A/C worked when it felt like it, sometimes we would wake up and it would be 60 degrees in the room, and other times we would wake up and it was sweltering hot. Room service was also a hit or miss. One time, we were looking for a lighter or matches and when we called room service they told us to find it ourselves at a bar, even though all the bars in their own hotel were closed. Great customer service! At checkout, I was told the refund to my account for the security deposit, minus the room service charges, would take 5-7 days to show up in my account due to the whole international transfer. I waited 9 days without seeing anything in my account before using the email provided when I checked out to contact the hotel. I did not receive a reply for over 24 hours so I sent two more emails and decided to try my luck at calling someone. After calling the Villa Group toll-free number, I got transferred to Villa del Palmar's front desk. The person I spoke to there seemed unable to even find anything out about my account. She then asked me if she could call back in 5 to 10 minutes after she talked to her manager. I waited 45 minutes before calling back. I then talked to a different person who was then also unable to give me any real reason as to why I still hadn't seen my money. I was then told the same thing, this time to wait 10 minutes. I did not receive a phone call for two hours, but, much to my amazement I was pleasantly surprised when the man on the other end of the phone told me he received a call from his boss, and my money was on its way and it would take an additional 5-7 days. Yesterday I finally received my refund, but to my dismay it was over $100 short of what I was expecting. I've called again today and after being hung up on twice I was finally able to talk to someone and find out that they charged me extra to clean blood off the sheets. It only took two hours of my time and numerous phone calls to find out something they should of sent me earlier. If we all do a Cabo trip again next spring break, I will be sure to avoid all of the Villa hotels and hopefully steer my friends away from choosing Villa del Palmar. Try you luck elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Amy
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 12, 2014

Wonderful getaway

My husband and I took this trip and met up with other friends, all of us experiencing Cabo for the first time together. The other couple was at another hotel, a higher-end chain, and actually preferred our hotel. Easy check-in, curteous and helpful staff, room was great, food was great, pools were wonderful, and the beach was lovely. We DID partake in the timeshare presentation at Villa Del Arco, sister property 2 doors down, which we were upfront about NOT buying into and at one point, I wasn't happy with the sales technique...but it's sales so you have to expect that. However, we got a bunch of perks out of it. We visited the arch, a MUST see, walked through town mutliple times, etc. Taxis incredibly clean and nice - even to the point of finding and returning a personal item accidentally left behind the same night. My husband and I have already decided that if we go back to Cabo, a good possibility, we would definitely look at Palmar again, great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Cabo, go see the Arch. A beautiful sight, and being able to walk the sand between the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean is an amazing thing.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hildi2
Business
Chicago
Feb 28, 2014

Nice for Price

The hotel is average for any "resort/beach" area. Good amenities, very nice staff, great view of ocean, clean #but older#, over all a decent value. Things I didn't like, no bar you can sit at out side to socialize #a bar but not to sit at# and only serves pizza in the evenings, and no swim up bar. It is only a 15-20 minute walk into town but not a nice walk, I never felt unsafe by any means but I can see where some people could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bousquet
Business
Cabo
Feb 18, 2014

Vill Del Palmar

Room smelled musty and like mold. Beds were very uncomfortable and air did not work well in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top