$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTPrince2001
Business
D.C.
Jun 2, 2010

Great Family Getaway

This is definatly a family resort...great for kids and lots to do with game room, tennis courts, gym and good food. Front desk staff could be more friendly and I felt bad when questioning or itemizing my bill. I'd go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Careful with Cabs...they will overcharge you. Take the local bus if possible. Not worth all the haggling trying to negotiate price with the Cab driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaboLover
Business
So. CAL
May 15, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Beautiful location, excellent service and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 7, 2010

Villa del Palmar

It was nice. Staff tends to push somewhat their activities that you need to purchase. This is a time share-condominium/hotel so they will try to push you to go to one of their time-share presentations. It was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College frat guy
Business
DeKalb, IL
Apr 30, 2010

Nice hotel!

Nice hotel, I went for college spring break. Great location. My only issue was they never had the same beer from day to day, they said they kept running out of the one kind that you wanted that day. The food at the hotel was the same everyday, it wasn't bad but after a day or two you want a steak or something other than their food. They had a pizza oven at the pool bar that was so clutch! Any time you wanted a pizza all you had to do was ask and they would make any kind you wanted, such a good idea for drunk college kids. If you dont have many standards and are in college its a great hotel. If your over 30 it's probably not your kind of place. Also, If you dont tip the waiters EVERYTIME you wont get served. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get all inclusive!!! It costs a little more and I usually dont do all inclusive but drinks at the hotel are like 10 dollars each for a beer. My friends and I are college frat guys and if we had to pay for drinks at the hotel it would of been a minimum of $500, not kidding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2010

Happy traveler

Very fun! There was something for everyone to do at the hotel. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short walk from downtown. I would highly recommend a whale watching boat trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Quesadillas has good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHF22
Business
Olympia WA
Apr 22, 2010

Great for Families

The location was fabulous, right on the beach, best view around, easy access everywhere: town, marina, activities, partner resorts, beach, spas, water taxis and cabs. Villa del palmar has it all. This was far better than Cancun at a similar villa group. The customer service was particularly great, good communicators, ensured that we had what we needed and responded very fast. Best part was the pools for the children and the food at the market cafe. One thing: Bring your own pillow or grab one at Walmart. The pillow was my only complaint but they are upgrading many rooms and that might be solved by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try then market menu! Prices were great, food outstanding!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, B.C
Apr 21, 2010

Great Value for Family and Friends

We had a great time at Villa del Palmar. We have stayed at Villa del Arco previously but we found that the pools closed too early but at Palmar, the pools and hot tubs were open until 11pm which was perfect! It was a little louder at Palmar than Arco but the pool on the very top of the property was quiet enough for us so it was a good balance of quiet and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to venture in the town and the marina. Talk to locals and save yourself a lot of money by eating at local areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico junkie
Business
San Francisco
Apr 15, 2010

Villa Del Palmar

It was a great location and very clean. I could have done without the pool activities. In fact, we avoided the pool area because of it. All in all, we really enjoyed out stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend the day on the main part of Medano Beach. Great people watching and good happy hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
More hot tub time
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2010

Good for families, NOT good for couples

The hotel room itself was great, very nice. But everything closed down at 10. After 10- no food, no hot tub, no activites, NOTHING. I recommend this place to families only. If you're a couple looking for a hot time, then by all means DO NOT stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a moped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Kid Approved

I was able to relax and enjoy my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top