$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vancouver, B.C
Apr 21, 2010

Great Value for Family and Friends

We had a great time at Villa del Palmar. We have stayed at Villa del Arco previously but we found that the pools closed too early but at Palmar, the pools and hot tubs were open until 11pm which was perfect! It was a little louder at Palmar than Arco but the pool on the very top of the property was quiet enough for us so it was a good balance of quiet and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to venture in the town and the marina. Talk to locals and save yourself a lot of money by eating at local areas.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hayward, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Kid Approved

I was able to relax and enjoy my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R Simonds
Family
Seattle
Apr 10, 2010

spring break

I have stayed there a few times and have always had a great staff and they try to be as accomodating as possible. They are great with the kids and are very involved. It is time for the hotel to have a makeover. Also it can be very loud. However they are connected to sister hotels and we had the best spa experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy in Wyoming
Family
Wyoming
Apr 5, 2010

Not going to go back!

From the minute you step off the plane, literally, you are bombarded with people trying to sell you a condo. I don't have a problem with the hard sell - I have a big problem with being lied to time and time again. We were promised events we didn't receive, promotions we didn't receive, and will never go back to this hotel. The local people were very friendly and helpful. The EcoCat sunset cruise and the Buccaneer snorkeling cruise were good deals for the money - but will never return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolah
Friends
Seal Beach, CA
Apr 2, 2010

Perfect location

This hotel was perfect for relaxing at the beach, and then hit downtown in the evening. The hotel had activities so you would never get bored. Lots of pools and jaccuzzi. Awesome staff in the poolbar. Not good buffés. Awesome location. Lots of fun people. Easy to walk along the beach if you wanted a change of location. I would DEFINATLEY recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go to the SQUID! Great nightlife. The bar Happy Endings is a great spot to start your evening with, since you get much more for your money there. They also have beerpongtables and an AWESOME staff! SQUID is just around the corner, as well is Pink Kitty and other great partylocations!

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo 2010
Family
Santa Barbara, CA.
Apr 1, 2010

Cabo :)

Rooms are good size, very clean...noisy from party people, but then it was spring break time...:) overall good experience. You have to be up at 7:00am if you wanted to get a chair and umbrella at the beach...pool was too busy and packed and noisy. Overall we stayed 4 nights...and the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

you need to take a taxi for night adventures to town..gets expensive.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Algonquin, IL
Mar 31, 2010

Not what I thought it would be.....

I was not very happy with teh hotel staff. I was all inclusive and was constantly asked by waiters to sign other peoples bills to there room because they walked off and i was all inclusive and I think that the staff was pocketing the money and then covering there tracks....It took forever to get drinks and there was not enough staff behind the bar by the pool. Food was okay nothing special. The air conditioning in teh room was never cold only cool....it was just a bad overall experience and I dont know if I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 30, 2010

good price, questionable service

We were on spring break. We partied a lot on the beach and at night. The hotel served as an excellent base for operations. The pull was gorgeous and it had a really fun slide. Unfortunately it was a water taxi ride away from mango bar, which is the main hub for college fun. Other hotels like Cabo Villas were right next to the action but were extremely relaxing at their pools. They had the best of both worlds. All-in-all, however, Palmar is a major steal for the money. We had some problem with some rude staff members over a broken blender that left a bad taste in my mouth but other than that it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

El Squid Ro was an excellent location for spring-breakers

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2010

Great Spring Break

Great hotel to stay at with everything you could want. Right on the beach, there's a delicious market across from the entrance, multiple pools, lounges on the beach. The service was great and friendly and just a perfect atmosphere. Also it was newly remodeled with full kitchens in the rooms which were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$2 cab fare into town with all the clubs and such. El Squid Roe is the place. Start out at Happy Endings.

Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ducksfan222
Friends
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2010

good time

great reasonably priced hotel for spring breakers. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel if you are traveling with family during the spring break time. Beautiful hotel, pool, and beach. Hotel staff was nice. Pool bar was incredibly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top