$237 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misssmirky
Business
sunnyvale, ca
Aug 4, 2010

"great experience for a first-timer"

as a return visitor, villa del palmar did a great job. the staff is extra-friendly and willing to help above and beyond. can't wait to come back next summer!! the extra meal coupons were a surprise and much enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to downtown shopping and night life at hard rock cafe and cabo wabo clubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
*Jessica*
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 3, 2010

One word..... AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was very skeptical upon booking after reading several reviews, but after being there for about an hour I loved the place. My fiancee and I went for a friend's wedding at Villa Del Palmar. The staff was friendly; a little slow at times but we had a large group with us, so it was understandable. I totally suggest getting the all- inclusive, it is well worth it!! We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosie The Explorer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 3, 2010

Very NOISY hotel

Over all the hotel is not bad. It is a nice facility, with great size pools, and easy access to downtown - either walking or by car (advice - take the public bus, it's safe, clean, & right in the corner of the hotel's street, just costs $80 pesos or $0.80 U.S. cents. Don't waste your money on a taxi here). However, this hotel is NOT good if you plan to go rest. The walls and floors (no carpet in the entire hotel) of this place are either made out of PAPER or very CHEAP quality. I am not kidding when I tell you that you can hear EVERYTHING at night...the conversations of your neighboors, the footsteps of people walking by your room, the laughter of others at mightnight...all! I don't recommend this hotel if you have plans of going to rest or to get a good night sleep --- extremely noisy hotel! Also the beach in front of this hotel is not to swim, the waves are very high and dangerous, once you are there sadly you find out that Cabo is not the place with the best beaches! The best advice is that you take taxi and drive to other beaches around Cabo - CHILENO, SANTA MARIA, & PELICAN beach are okay options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach View
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 15, 2010

Great Hotel and Service!!

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2010

Ok, but needs improvement

Food choices were very limited, often you could only get the "pool menu", which is bar food at best. Both check-in and check-out had over 30 minute waits. Bill was uninterpertable so you could not tell what you wre charged for, I gave up and paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Long walk to Cabo, pay taxi's in pesos whenever you can

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jun 29, 2010

my rating

the food was too expensive at the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 25, 2010

Best Place in Cabo!

This was my fifth time staying at Villa Del Palmar in Cabo and I will NEVER go anywhere else! I have had a wonderful experience each and every time there with the staff, rooms, food, drinks, and activities. First off, check-in and check-out were extremely easy and painless. There is always something to do there, whether it be themed parties every night, a great pool and ocean, or all the different restaurants to chose from. This last time there, we mostly stayed at the hotel during the day time and went the short 3 minute taxi cab ride into town at night. We always had a nice spot on the beach or up on the huge multi-floored deck and patio area to relax each day. We went to three of the themed, all you can eat and all you can drink parties at the hotel which all had spectacular food and fun. You can't beat the rooms' cleanliness or views too. There was also a fully stocked kitchen in our room, so we made plenty use of that as well. There is even a good-sized store on the property to get a few things at. Lastly, you cant beat the spa because it is incredible! If you're going to Cabo, stay at this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The only downside to the resort is that the prices are fairly high and that you cannot pay in cash because everything needs to be charged to the room and paid upon checkout. We went to Walmart and got groceries there and just cooked most of our breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. We did eat a few times at the resort, but other than that, we either cooked or ate downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 23, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway

Hotel experience was lots of fun. The event staff hosted activities daily that made the hotel a more friendly, exciting place. Event staff very friendly and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
menlo park, ca
Jun 19, 2010

rude staff not a place for couples

After I checked in went to room and unpacked. I was changing my clothes then a couple walked into my room with a key they were given by lobby staff. They left after I informed them that the staff had given them my room. then I received a call from lobby staff saying I had to move to another room. The room they were trying to change me to was not a full ocean view and I had to argue with them because not only did I pay for an ocean room (like the one I was in), I also had already unpacked. they never apologized and insisted that I had to move again because they had given my room to someone else. After arguing for an hour with staff and finally allowed to speak to manager I was able to stay in the room, ocean view just as I had paid for. The next day I woke up T 7:30 ready to go lay out my towel and claim my spot on the beach chair. after two hours of soaking up sun on my chair I was told I needed to move because they were going to set up a handburger stand where I was sitting. At this point there were very few chairs to sit at and I had to move. I was angry and the manager came over and said that because of my inconvenience I could have "whatever" I wanted from the pool bar and that someone would come over to take my order. My drink came about an hour later and the pizza never came. When I went up to get pizza I had to pay for it because they said the manager never told them. I go to Mexico about four times a year and I have never stayed at a hotel that was such a mess. the food was the worst ever (except for pizza) at the price for the food was about four times higher then in USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you do not get all-inclusive do not pay for the food there. you will pay over $100 for two for a dinner that is terrible. buy your food in restaurant in town or at walmart and cook yourself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vacation wedding
Business
green bay wisconsin
Jun 18, 2010

vacation

most staff was friendly, but others wouldn't give you time of day as soon as they saw the wristband for all inclusive. if you didn't buy a time share you were forgotten. service was lousy at pool and restaurants, long time to get food and drinks. beautiful place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top