$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Camino Viejo a San Jose Km. 0.5, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezy Point, NY
Nov 11, 2010

Best place to stay

The hotel is GREAT! The people that work at the hotel can't do enough to please you... They are warm and kind people, the dinner shows are over the top. The food is great! You don't need to leave the hotel for anything, they offer everything. The entertainment at the pool is the best. The staff makes the trip worth wild. There is so much to do or you can just relax and be waited on... I miss it already!!!! Oh forgot to mention, I have been to Cabo 6 times in 6 years. Stayed at the Villa Del Palmar 4 times. My husband and I also got married there 2 years ago. We brought 40 people with us to the Wedding. And our return trip this year we brought 24 adults and 4 kids... Not one complaint. You will love this place…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive is the way to go...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 8, 2010

Awsome Hotel

The hotel as usual was very pleasant. Been staying here for 8 years. The only problem was the elevators not working. The staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bailey, CO
Oct 31, 2010

Exactly as advertised--except for...

1. Great Hotel Location--Bus service to Cabo just down the road a short walk (8 pesos/person) 2. Marvelous Hotel/Wait/Pool Staff. 3. Very Clean 4. Terrific Food Selection 5. Hotel Activities were well planned--the Entertainment for the Dinner each nite was very well done with very talented dancers. Different themes for the Show and Food each nite. 6. Time Share Presentation was WAY TOOO Long--it was advertised as 75 Min.--Took over 2.5 hours--Then we had to get up and leave--or it would have taken 5 hours(IMO)!!! 7. The Beaches ARE NOT the saftest in Cabo--They are extremly UNSAFE--the undertow and Rogue Waves were dangereous -- even for the best swimmers. 8. Elevators had some operational issues. 9. Be carefull of the "Honor" bar in your room--VERY expensive--and NOT included in the "All Inclusive". IMO it should be--they only offer what you get for free in any of the Bars or Resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Local Bus (marked with "Walmart, Centro" on the window) to Downtown Cabo--only 8 Pesos/person

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 15, 2010

Disappointed

The week started fine. On the third day I returned to my room go ready to take a shower ..... and no water. I called to front desk and was told the building was out of water and that it would be out for another hour and a half. I was fine things happen and even run over some of the time.... so I wait to call after 2 hours. The repsponse was that it would be another hour and a half...I asked to be transferred to another room but this accomadation could not be made and they allowed me to take a shower in another room two floors down. While I was waiting for someone to bring me soap I met a couple they moved out of the room because of the water problem and they showed me they still had their key card to access the room I supposed to take a shower in. The next day I recieved a notice that the property was fumigating my room, I think this a haste decision that the hotel managment has no idea what their guests may be allergic to. Maintenance (in my opinion should be done when the room is vacant. My parents have a time share at this property and hoped to get me on board. Not in this lifetime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Costa Azul Zipline Excurson and the Pez Gato sailing and snorkeling excursion were fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Great Mexican Vacation

We had a great time at the the Villa Del Palmar. The property was great and it's in a great location. We had the all inclusive plan for our stay, and I highly recommend it! The retail prices alone for the drinks and meals on the resort are ridiculous. To give perspective, we spent 4 nights there. The food and drink bills alone if it weren't for the all inclusive plan, would've been more than what we spent on the lodging itself! The room was nice, as were the facilities. Service was a bit lacking. We usually waited 5-10 minutes at each meal for a waiter/waitress to even ask if we wanted something to drink, and then another 10 min for it to come. A friend staying at the Ville Del Arco came over since her phone couldn't dial over to ours. She left a note with the front desk, yet we never got it. She gave my last name, and the front desk said he'd rush it up. It was for her wedding, so thankfully we got in touch with her beforehand. And the staff did give us incorrect information that our all inclusive plan was valid at the Arco as well, and in fact, it wasn't (we found out AFTER we had ordered drinks...) We did walk along the beach to get to town - a nice, leisurely stroll that takes about 30 minutes. The property also offers a convenient shuttle service to the airport for $19 per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a nice, leisurely walk along the beach into town. Saves you $$ on cabs, and it's relaxing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. International
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Sep 18, 2010

Party Time @ Cabo

I loved this trip to Cabo..Ok so you really need to include transporation to ur package, other wise you will pay about $65/person each way as hotel is 45min from airport, so i highly recomend the trans. We got to the hotel it's very exclusive, u must b a guest to enter the premises. Lobby was nice, 3 pools and a jacuzzy overlooking the beach. The beach is really nice, but not swimable as waves are about 10 ft (really scarry), but a couple steps right of the beach are regular waves. Awsome Ocean View, jr suite is average sofa bed and then a rg bed next to it. Suite has lil kitchen which is nice. I really enjoyed the hotel. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one by far has the most friendly staff ever. Breakfast is $20, Lunch is $38, but it's worth it. Food is really good it's a buffet. If you have a budget, ther'es a little caffe literally across from the lobby with very deliciouse-awsome food at a very good price. Taxis to downtown was $2 per person per way, but it was 6 of us. Night life in Cabo is insane 98% of clubs are free. I highly recommend a club called "Mandelo" right across the street from Hard Rock Cafe. Good Luck in your trip, hope you have fun as much as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is literally 5mins away from all the clubs. All of the clubs are on the same mile..!! Night Life is awsome. You must be ready to party.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabo-returnee
Business
Ca
Aug 29, 2010

Awesome view, pricey but recommended!!

Pricey if you did not take teh inclusive package

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

take the all inclusive package

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Nice hotel for a good price

I liked the hotel,,,but its noisy. The ac was not working good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis, in
Aug 8, 2010

Great rooms and views. Average service.

The location, view, and rooms were great. Pool side food, restaurant, and room service way over priced. I would highly recommend all inclusive. The whole entire resort is geared around selling time shares. BEWARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ediths is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort and Spa, Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 7, 2010

villa del palmar review, august 2010

A group of 8 of us (25-28) came after we took the California Bar Exam. We wanted to relax and get some sun and just hang out, and we found the Villa del Palmar to provide us with the perfect opportunity to do all three. We all signed up for the all-inclusive rooms, which turned out to be fantastic. It was so easy and fun to be able to eat and drink all we wanted, and the service was fantastic. Overall, the experience was just what we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top